We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center
Ranked #1 of 4 Hebron B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is by far one of the BEST places to stay and bring your pet. The property, view, food and Shelia and Bill are just great. It is just like finding that grand prize in the cracker jack box. I just can't say enough. The only thing is go and see for yourself. You will not be disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We will be going back

Room Tip: All rooms are great with views that are just breathtaking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adapad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaOranch, Owner at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

It is a joy to share the beauty of Coppertoppe, Hebron and the Newfound Lake region with people who truly appreciate nature. We and our community work diligently to keep things natural and safe for people as well as wildlife. Our local organic farmers and artisans produce from their hearts and souls so we can all enjoy the benefits. Thank you for taking time to post a review. It means the world to us for guests to share their experiences not only with their families and friends but with all the friends they haven't met yet. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Especially when you bring a darling dog for us to pamper. That's precious.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

Took my wife, son and daughter for a stay at our first B&B. Bill and Sheila take such great care of us. The rooms/bed are big and comfy. The breakfast was delicious. The view was stunning. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnWRaveN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaOranch, Owner at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for taking time to submit a review of Coppertoppe. Your family is fun and really an inspiration to see young adults who are so charming and sociable. We have some nice pictures ready to send, so your timing is excellent. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The B&B has stunning views of Newfound Lake, 10 foot ceilings, and a large library where you can lounge with a book or watch a movie. Our hosts, Bill and Sheila, were very welcoming to us, and our dog was treated like a queen! The breakfasts were mostly gluten free and included GF pancakes, oatmeal bakes, fruit and uttapam. One of the nicest B&B experience ever.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvyriotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaOranch, Owner at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for taking time to write about your Coppertoppe experience. It is so much fun to prepare vegan specialties and when you express appreciation we feel great. Thank you for bringing your sweet, smart, gentle dog. She was so good and figured out the treat routine immediately. We hope you have a lovely spring and come visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Having no idea what to expect after booking our room (the garnet suite), this experience was amazing. Both hosts, Sheila & Bill, took the time to make us feel at home but also by giving us plenty of space. They make spot on recommendations based on your interests and their breakfasts are delicious. The location is perfect for staying in and relaxing or close enough to other attractions where you can go do things and then come home to feel like you're in paradise. The garnet suite is all and more. King bed with a staggering view of newfound lake from the hill, huge jacuzzi with stand up shower, and gas fireplace. Truly the best of both worlds here. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaOranch, Owner at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review and for being expressive about what you enjoyed at Coppertoppe. Your appreciation of our amenities and the interesting activities in our area are rewarding for us and make the preparations to pamper you so worthwhile. We look forward to hosting you again when you can get away. The fireplace is electric and visually sets the mood. In-floor radiant heating makes everything cozy and you generated your own warmth.
Have a warm and happy spring season (may it come soon).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

I've stayed several times and always have a wonderful time with my "other family." Bill and Sheila take such great care of us. The rooms are so big and comfy. The scenery is breath taking. The good is DELICIOUS! And it's always fun meeting other guests for around the world. I would highly recommend the Coppertoppe to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaOranch, Owner at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Bev, it was so nice to see you having fun and relaxing with BFFs. We love a good girlfriends getaway as much as those romantic weekends with the hubby. Thanks for being fun and friendly guests. Thanks also for crafty tips on how to make pretty things.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Took a winter weekend break to Coppertoppe Inn. Purchased a deal with plans to go around the holidays but schedules did not permit. One of the main reasons we chose this place was their pet friendly policy. We took our Golden Retriever and he was as at home as we were. The inn was very warm and welcoming. Our room, the Garnet Suite was fabulous!! The bathroom was larger than some apartments. Took advantage of the jacuzzi tub with the lovely bath oils. Bed was super comfortable with wonderfully soft sheets. The only thing I was a little disappointed in was the fireplace was electric. I wished it was really a wood burning, but it still added to the warmth of the room. They had a huge library of books and videos. Room had a private balcony with great view of the mountains and lake. In warmer weather, it would be perfect for morning coffee or glass of wine at sunset. Breakfast daily was a feast!! No problem skipping lunch. Snacks and beverages were available any time. Bill recommended Six Burner Bistro in downtown Plymouth (about 15 mins away) and it was great.
Can't wait to go back in the summer and take advantage of the lake and some long walks outdoors. Go and visit them - Sheila and Bill were super nice and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: the Garnet suite was the top corner of the inn. Very peaceful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2DGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaOranch, Owner at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for your warm and detailed review. Thank you also for bringing a lovely, lovable dog who brought sunshine into our days. We wish we could have flame fireplaces but the house was not built to accommodate them. In summer we can have a camp fire! We have the natural stone fire pit and lots of wood. You can sit in the outdoor hot tub and watch the flames or the stars. Or sit by the fire with your glass of wine. We are so looking forward to spring and summer and seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

If you are taking a trip through New Hampshire and need a place to stay I would recomend Coppetoppe Inn. My sister and I were traveling through New England leaf peeping. We were coming from Stowe and heading to Boston and did not have any idea of a place to stay while in NH. We came across a groupon for Coppertoppe and made our reservations there. From the moment we drove in you could feel the tranquility of the place. The view was breath taking of Newfound Lake. Sheila and Bill were the perfect host and treated us as family. They were very helpful in our plans to sight see around the area. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was very clean and well stocked as was the snack area. The breakfast we were served was wonderful and plentiful, with fresh fruit and a hot meal each morning. If we get to come back to NH we would definitely stay here again!! Thanks Sheila and Bill
Sherry and Deb

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaOranch, Owner at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Sherry and Deb, thank you for taking time to write a review of Coppertoppe. Remember, you don't need a Groupon to get a deal. It was inspiring to me to see sisters having such a nice time traveling together. I can't wait to get together with my sister and have fun like yours. Thank you for being great guests and for sharing your appreciation.
NOTE for readers: the interactive map is misleading. We are on Range Road which can only be accessed from North Shore Road in Hebron, NH. Check with us directly for refined directions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
6.5 mi away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
334 reviews
6.1 mi away
A Newfound Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Glynn House Inn
Glynn House Inn
#1 of 2 in Ashland
432 reviews
14.1 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
158 reviews
18.9 mi away
The Lake House at Ferry Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center

Address: 8 Range Rd, Hebron, NH 03241-7230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hebron
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hebron
Price Range: £154 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfy elegance with modern amenities, free WiFi, warm welcome like a friend's big house in the country. Pet friendly, dogs of all breeds are welcome. Free hot tub under the stars, locally roasted coffee, tea service, fridge, towel warmer, full breakfast with what you want- when you want, down pillows, robes, slippers and more. Vegan, vegetarian, gluten-free, allergen-free or kosher meals available. Super pet friendly, welcoming dogs of all sizes and breeds, or any domestic animals. Views of Newfound Lake and the White Mountains from every room. Family friendly for children of all ages. We have toys, games, movies, puzzles, crib, high chair and snuggles. There are many free activities nearby in Nature's playground, and concerts, festivals, galleries, shopping, and craft classes nearby. We host elopements, weddings, group getaways, reunions, seminars, workshops and parties. We are a GREEN member of the Sustainable Lodging Association, shop local, grow food and garden organically. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing