We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent breakfast (Fresh syrup)”

Intervale Pancake House
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Henniker
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast (Fresh syrup)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

We had heard of Intervale pancake House from some friends at work, and decided to try it out. We had a short wait , but it was worth it. The food and service was excellent We were treated to the time of the season when they were making their own maple syrup. (which was on each table) We had a tour of the process , which was very informative. We will definitey go again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    20
    10
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great pancakes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

There was a line but it moved pretty fast. In the meantime, you can watch them make maple syrup.
The pancake selection was pretty good and the New Hampshire Maple Syrup is one of the best I have had.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Juliede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, NH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great way to start a ski day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

Seated right away at 7:30am on a March Saturday. The two 13 year old boys ordered hot chocolate with whipped cream (and its not just a little dollop) and I ordered the bottomless cup of coffee. The boys also ordered the "Hungry Man" which had eggs, bacon, sausage, homefries, choice of toast, and 2 big plain pancakes on a separate plate. I had a 2 egg omelette with broccoli, onion, tomato, and cheddar, and raisin toast. No complaints! Our waitress was very pleasant and efficient.

In addition to the jug of real maple syrup (that they make right there on site, and also have for sale, yum!)I like that they have those little foil-wrapped packets of real butter and mini containers of real cream for the coffee on the table.

We were in the lodge at Pat's Peak which is just right up the hill from Intervale by 8:15am, getting a spot in the second row of cars, and ready to ride the lift when it accepted riders at 8:30. Give it a try -- an Intervale Pancake House breakfast is a great way to start your ski day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EandC20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooksett, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Still awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Sat down for breakfast again this a.m., just the latest visit --- and looked around at all the happy faces. Such great food, such a clean and welcoming dining room, add in the maple syrup straight from their own sugaring off, who could ask for more? So glad others have found it, too. Try the cranberry pancakes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank regattagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

Great food and prices! You will never have better pancakes or maple syrup. Adorable little place with rustic decor and great service. If you are in the area, don't miss this amazing breakfast!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank apotter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Intervale Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Intervale Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing