We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISGUSTING STAY AWAY FOR YOUR OWN GOOD”
Review of Henniker Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Henniker Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Henniker
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I booked this room to go to a ski race at Pats Peak. Being on Pats Peak is literally the only decent thing about this place. The beds are like a rock, the TV is all messed up, the bathroom is the size of a porta-potty, and the room smelled. When we showed up the place was deserted to no surprise after I saw the place. The owner is crazy and took an hour just to check us in.The final and absolute worst thing about this place is the pool. We were excited to get out of the gross room and take a relaximg swim until we walked into the pool. It was covered in a tarp which we you had to remove yourself. Then once the tarp was gone there were little pieces of it in pool. Which not only was unappealing but also very dangerous. Overall this was one of the worst experiences of my life and PLEASE save yourself and stay away from this hell hole.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

I made reservations for 2 nights due to my grand daughters wedding . The rooms had cob webs, bugs on the window sill, black mold in the bathroom floor by the tub and on the wall in the shower, the air conditioner had an odor, checking the filter it has never been dusted. Stains on the worn carpet, peeling wall paper, screws in the wall with nothing attached, dust.. everywhere. I left a list at the front desk and never heard a word, they never responded. The bathrooms by the pool are terrible the men's room is filled with black mold, the woman's bathroom is not much better, the odor is awful and I wanted to check out but my family who flew out from Colorado was also staying there so we stayed . I do not recommend this motel to anyone . trash barrels were piled in the center near the stairs, a very dusty dirty Pepsi machine. The price charged for this room was not worth any of it , better to stay at a flop house it might be a lot cleaner. I have traveled all over the world and this was by far the worse motel for cleanliness.Oh yes and we had to ask for a battery the smoke alarm had not batteries in it and was just hanging on the wall.

Room Tip: Do not book the interior rooms there is not even a window.The area smelled so strong we never went n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northerngigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was the perfect location for our visit. The beautiful view of the mountains welcomed us after a long drive. We stayed in an inside room around the pool and had no outside window so it was a little claustrophobic for me. I would ask for a room with outdoor access if I was to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlyinL0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The rooms are cheap and clean. Don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed. The rooms could use some updating and TLC. Wallpaper pealing off and stains. We stayed here for a wedding at Pats peak. It was maybe 5 minutes from Pats Peak. It fit our needs for the night. The staff was friendly and was able to check us in early before the wedding.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The staff always bends over backwards to make our stay comfortable. Although modest, it is very clean and functional with beautiful views! Will always stay there! Easy access to the ski resort or to the main town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have been going to the Henniker Motel for almost 10 years now. We go twice a year now on the NASCAR Weekend for shopping. We have made great friend there over the years and enjoy sitting out in the evenings with the other guests, who are there for the races. The staff is great and accommodate all our needs during our stay. This year we have been there 4 times. It is a little dated but you cannot beat the friendly people there. We have a handicap Daughter and it works out great for us. The room is big enough to accommodate her Wheel Chair. We always have a great time and the view is amazing. We have been to other hotels over the years and paid a lot more for a whole lot less and they were not Wheel Chair friendly. If you want a 5 star hotel then go to one and pay big for it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMSaulnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

OMG, run, don't walk away from this place. The staff lied x2 about smoking rooms-when you get there and paid for your reservation, it's too late-they know that! Power was lost due to a thunderstorm, with NO back up generator, not lights, no AC and no caring from the staff for any type of a refund. Oh yes, the staff was rude, defensive, and totally unbusiness like. The rooms for the price were smelly, small and difficult to access with the key. Poolside was even worse-SMELLY! An animal protection agency should be called on the two painted turtles the have trapped in a little aquarium. Every time I had to walk by them they were gasping for air or food in their disgusting environment. I agree with another writer, the only thing clean were the sheets. DONT WASTE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY. I guess when your selling a business, you just don't care.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dar829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henniker
13.7 mi away
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#6 of 8 in Concord
234 reviews
12.8 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
13.3 mi away
Days Inn Concord
Days Inn Concord
#8 of 8 in Concord
298 reviews
13.7 mi away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henniker Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henniker Motel

Address: 61 Craney Pond Rd, Henniker, NH 03242-3389
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Henniker
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Henniker
Price Range: £88 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Henniker Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ten landscaped acres overlooking the Contoocook River Valley adjacent to the Pats Peak Ski Area. Each guest room offers free WIFI, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and iron/board. The property has a heated indoor pool and is walking distance to the ski lifts, as well as a full service restaurant and bar. Snowmobile, ATV and mountain bike trail accessible from property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Henniker Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing