We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BBQ Heaven in the Woods”

Longhaul Farm at Squam Lake
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Not just a working organic farm! At our "Farm Stand & Cafe," purchase from the bounty of our harvest along w/locally sourced meats, poultry, produce, ice cream, and more. We also create eat-in or carry-out meals. The "Pavilion in the Woods" welcomes the public to "Real Food Festivities" (summer BBQs and Brunches and winter snowshoeing w/hearty lunches or suppers). Other activities include garden workshops, music events, and more. Pavilion also may be reserved for your wedding.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BBQ Heaven in the Woods”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

There's no cooking in our cottage ('camp') on Saturday night anymore because everyone wants to go to Longhaul for Len and Lorri's fabulous BBQ. The ribs are ridiculously good, as is all the food. But the setting is well beyond 'ridiculously good'. Len's simple, gorgeous, post-and-beam pavilion makes it feel as if your cook-out has just gone 'five star'. It's elegant, actually. Elegance in the woods with the nicest people you can imagine and hosts that take their hospitality seriously.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank debtall289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HHI, SC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Four Carrot dinner”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

While driving in Holderness, NH we spotted a sign advertising a "Four Carrot dinner". Sounded interesting and we enjoy eating local foods-so we went and so glad we did!! The dinner was excellent-wonderful food-nice presentation and delightful hosts. The roast chicken was moist and tender, the veggies nicely prepared and the yummy dessert of raspberry shortcake topped off a real treat! Hope to try out their Sat evening bbq soon.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank ilikedogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
274 reviews
123 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great market, great dinner”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Wonderful market of local produce and other local products like cheese and ice cream and homemade baked goods. I like to shop there when we stay at the lake.

They also have a terrific weekend brunch and evening bbq in a outstanding farm setting that is worth its weight in gold. The food is all local and absolutely delicious.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank oyyveyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“incredi-brunch!”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We had a fantastic brunch here during our stay in Holderness. We sat in the wooden pavilion and listened to live guitar music. The food was incredibly delicious and fresh! Some (of the many) highlights included the wild sockeye salmon filets with pico de gallo, the orange-bread french toast, and the blueberry pie. We stopped at the farm stand to pick up a pie to go it was SO good. Highly recommend this place to anyone staying in the area.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“love lorri and ho”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Friendliest, great food and the veggies are to die for-Love the pavillion!

Helpful?
2 Thank NHMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Longhaul Farm at Squam Lake also viewed

 
Holderness, White Mountains
 

Been to Longhaul Farm at Squam Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing