We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Squam Lake Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Ashland)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
209
30
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
30
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew englandsquam lakeloon roomcookiesorange creamappointed roomslilac roomfresh fruitsandwichdaily breakfastbreakfast was excellentboat tourfront porchbed and breakfastdining roomfavorite spoteach morning
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This was our third time staying at the inn and it gets better very time! Cindy and Rae have a beautiful inn with a great staff and food to die for!
Everything about the inn is superb and we cannot wait to go back! Thank you Cindy and Rae and Molly and the rest of the staff for making every trip a memorable one!!!!
Liz and Chris

Room Tip: Mix it up! We try a new room every time we go!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

ate dinner there last night for first time.the meal was great.great selections and presentation.i had swordfish,my wife fried chicken.portions were large.waiter was very knowledgeable and helpful in making choices.probably one of the top 5 best waiters we've had.sat outside overlooking yard and gardens.one of best places to eat in lakes region

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jacka82942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We spent two days at the Squam Lake Inn recently and enjoyed our stay immensely. The cottage-style garden lining the brick path to the entrance was overflowing with gorgeous blooms . Our first floor room, although somewhat small, was very comfortable, well appointed, and was adjacent to a lovely wrap-around porch. The weather was a bit drizzly one morning, and we thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the porch and reading until it cleared. The Inn has a great library for guests on the second floor, with all kinds of interesting reading.

It would be hard to convey how delightful the three dining areas are. In addition to the charming dining room, a screened in porch and an outdoor deck are also available for dining. Everything is decorated in lakefront style with vases of fresh flowers from the garden everywhere. We had dinner on the deck one night, and had our breakfast on the screened-in porch both mornings. Dinner was delicious, and the breakfasts were just perfect, all served by a friendly, charming staff.

It's only a short walk to the village of Holderness, and it's a short drive to Meredith and other other lakefront towns and villages. We will definitely return for another stay - you could not find a more charming, comfortable place to stay while visiting Squam Lake and the Lakes District.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HistoricHomeLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My Husband and I were in town for a wedding, the Squam Lake Inn was one of the Inns recommended. We had a wonderful stay. We loved the quaint homey feeling and the friendly, helpful staff. The room was perfect and clean. It was centrally located and easy to get around. The restaurant was amazing, breakfast was delicious and the menu differed every day. Try their pancakes, recipe is on their website, they are healthy and scrumptious. The Red Barn store was lovely and we picked up a few items to take home. We highly recommend Squam Lake Inn and look forward to a return trip in the near future.

Room Tip: If you want a king size bed book early as there are only a few.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwchorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

My wife and I stayed four nights at the Eagles Nest. The room was exceptionally clean. the bathroom was huge and we found it to be quite comfortable for four nights. The bed and sheets were really nice. We slept well. The staff was quite friendly and helpful and the food was delicious. The location is ideal to explore the lakes and mountains. I would not hesitate to recommend the place, but I do have some caveats. It depends on what you are looking for. The location is not on the Lake. There is no view of the Lake or beach for guests. The Inn is located on a busy street and sitting on the front porch or sleeping with your window open you can hear traffic. If you eat outside in the restaurant you see a view of the parking lot. Also our bathroom window overlooked the restaurant and you could hear people talking. If you are looking for a quiet lake experience this is not the place. Breakfast is for guests only and is only one menu which changes each morning. It is a huge high-carb breakfast. Being on a low carb diet they were very accommodating making me eggs each morning. But I was tired of eggs each morning. It would be nice if there was just fruit, yogurt and granola as an option for those who do not eat large breakfasts. Lastly as great as the restaurant is, the wine list is small and limited. It favors new world style wines. If you like old world European red wines there is nothing for you. Some French and Italian red wines by the glass would be nice to round out their offering.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jersey287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews