We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very charming studio in the woods”
other travellers have booked this property
beautiful perch pond in the fall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beautiful perch pond in the fall
loon on perch pond perch pond road
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
beautiful perch pond in the fall
loon on perch pond
perch pond road
fall view on perch pond road
perch pond road
the deck on the addendum
cozy deck
firepitt
kitchen
queen bed
bathroom
overview
makes a bed for two
kitchen
mountains close by
perch pond map
fridge,microwave and toaster
dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Holderness, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
move360
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Very charming studio in the woods”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a great place - a studio apt that is very charming and gives you a cabin-like feel. It is built on the second floor above a garage, and there is a staircase leading up to your patio.

The apt was VERY clean. All the basic amenities are provided.

There is a bathroom, kitchen, fridge, kitchen table, bed, and futon that functions as a second bed. There are also books to read and DVDs one can watch on the TV.

The location is in the woods down a dirt road for a few miles. It is still fairly close - 15-30 minutes away from the main things in the area, so quite convenient.

And unlike all the vastly overpriced accommodation in the region, this is priced fairly.

The only negative was that the wifi signal was not very strong.

The owner is also very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this place

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thanks for your kind words Peter, when guests love the place you provide
it makes it all worthwhile. Please plan a return,would love to have you stay again.
Thanks Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thanks you two , your thoughts mean a lot to us.We hope you can come back again sometime. Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DonnaR49
Dalton, Pennsylvani
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place with friendly peopke”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the addendum in August 2017. We only stayed two nights and used it as our "base camp" to explore the area, particularly Mount Washington. It is tucked a bit out of the way, but if you like quiet, it is worth it. The place itself is beautiful. It is small, but had all the room the three of us needed. It is all remodeled and tastefully decorated, and very clean. Little extras like a cupboard full of extra towels, coffee and fixings for our use, a library of DVDs, books, and games, and a fire pit for evenings, all helped keep us occupied during our time there. The owners are wonderful friendly people and had us over for a front porch chat.

We were very comfortable here and would love to return if we ever get the opportunity to visit New Hampshire. I would love to spend more time exploring, and I would definitely recommend the Addendum as a place to start.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thanks Donna,Please do try and return to NH
Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Night”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks so much for a great night. It was fantastic to get in after a full day of hiking to find a very clean and completely stocked apartment. They had everything we needed to cook a full dinner and provided we quick responses to my questions. Would love to stay again. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thank You Justin, Please do remember us for your next getaway.
Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara D
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Adendum on Perch Pond. It was the perfect size for the two of us and had everything we needed. We utilized the grill to cook and the fire at night for some s'mores. Be warned the cell service is very low ! We had a great time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidwifeCh...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Remote and quiet”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

About 15 minutes from center of town in Holderness. Intimidate space that is just rght for one or two to stay/sleep if planning outdoor activities. Would be a bit small to spend all your time. Quiet, comfortable, rustic, clean. Accessible via dirt road. Owner was easy to communicate with and attentive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thanks for the kind words ,glad you enjoyed your very short stay.
Please consider us again for another longer stay.
Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rharris33...
Westerly, Rhode Island
1 review
“Perfect getaway from it all!”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The Addendum was a perfect place to relax and unwind! It was so clean, comfortable and cozy! I am not a light packer and I came prepared with extra paper towels, toilet tissue and bath towels. When we arrived, I found the biggest supply of all these items I've ever seen in a rental! So well stocked with everything we needed for kitchen and bath, and extra bedding, too!

The dining table is so big that we were able to have a large puzzle going on one end, a sewing machine set up on the other, with room in between to have meals and use our laptop....it was a perfect set up for us!

The owners of the property are wonderful people! We enjoyed getting acquainted and look forward to seeing them, and staying in this very special place again, as soon as our schedule permits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Hello Richard and Candace, thanks for the great review.We love it when our guests enjoy themselves and the Addendum.Thanks again and please do comeback. The Godsoe's
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing