We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Hooksett

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hooksett
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hooksett
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Real nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

You get your money's worth at this hotel! Nice clean hotel, friendly staff (Paul and everyone else is helpful). The rooms are nice and really clean. The pool was nice but a bit cold for a hotel, but since it was pretty hot outside it wasn't that disturbing. Big hot breakfast for a hotel of that class.

Room Tip: Just not a room next to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katerine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    48
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
39
25
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stephenson, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

I wasn't expecting a lot from this Fairfield, since I have had some disappointing Fairfield experiences in the past. However, this hotel surprised me. The rooms and common areas were modern and well kept, the front desk staff (especially Paul) were extremely helpful, and the hotel was very convenient to the highway. Also, the breakfast was better than a typical Fairfield (with actual eggs rather than microwave breakfast sandwiches), and the beds were surprisingly comfortable. All told, I had no complaints -- my stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert58213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

From the first walk in, we were greeted by an incredibly warm friendly and helpful gentleman who attended to our every need. I asked the young lady the following day and she said his name was Paul, so I hope that is the correct person... a middle aged white man. I had assumed he was the owner because of his professionalism and kindness. If hotels only knew how important it is to greet the guest like they're visiting your home, it makes such a difference in your attitude toward the property... We had four rooms for three days, so this really needed to be a good experience and I can say it was in every respect of the word.

The rooms are super clean, super nice, everything was in perfect working order. The lobby was also super clean. The complementary breakfast included hot items such as scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal. The breakfast crew were also very accommodating. Although breakfast ends earlier than most (at 9:30) they didn't rush us to finish. There is a small indoor pool that made the trip for our young grandchildren and a nice workout facility for the adults.

One tip, the rooms with 2 Queens have refrigerators but the rooms with a King bed do not, something to keep in mind if you need a refrigerator.

The beds (mattresses) were extremely comfortable, the hotel was beautifully decorated,quiet and well situated. All in all a great place. We were there to see our daughter perform at the Palace Theatre in Manchester. A great little gem, call before you travel or visit the website to get tickets. They are usually sold out if you wait till you get there.

Room Tip: The Double rooms have refrigerators but the King rooms do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank allovertheworldnback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granby, Connecticut
Level Contributor
138 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

I had booked a room at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Manchester but based on TripAdvisor reviews, I opted to change to the hotel in Hooksett. I am glad I did! The front desk clerk, Lauren, was very pleasant and responsive to any requests. Because the review had talked about the cleanliness, I really went looking for something dirty in the room. I had a hard time finding something that was less than satisfactory. Since I was staying on reward points, I even got a nice letter and some snacks, along with a bottle of water.

The one thing that was not perfect was the noise from the ice machine in the hallway. If you are near the end of the building closest to the gas station/Dunkin Donuts, you will likely hear mechanical noises. I slept through these things with no problem but I imagine that others could be disturbed by the noise.

Overall, is a very good choice for the price and I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If noise bothers you, ask for a room on the back side of the building at the opposite end from the i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLZplus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

This was such a pleasant surprise! From the front desk person Lauren, who was smart, charming, & so helpful ( she offered to call the restaurant we wanted to see how long the wait was without us even asking) to the pretty an inviting lobby we were very happy with our choice. Now if we could have just taken that bed to Stowe with us....
Spotlessly clean, luxury bed linen & continental breakfast made this the perfect stop on our journey from Boston to Stowe. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

We were expecting an average roadside hotel stay and were very peasantly surprised. The room was wonderfully clean, the beds were plush and covered with white duvet covers and thick fresh pillows. The shower had great pressure. Desk staff were very friendly, responsive and accommodating. Continental breakfast was good (had a waffle maker!). Could have used some small trays for carrying coffee/juice back to the room). Close to many amenities. Perfect place to stay on our way skiing up north!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suznb823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

We stayed overnight before the Aha! Social Media Business Summit being held at SNHU Manchester on 11/16/12. We were tired and being greeted so warmly and enthusiastically by Lauren at the front desk was uplifting. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We only have a few suggestions. Arriving from Route 92 to Route 28 we found lack of signage for the small local road and entrance to the hotel. One bulb was out in the reading lamp, so that should be checked with every turnover. Another suggestion would be to have soap/amenities in bulk dispensers rather than individual (wasteful) plastic containers, and to maybe have somewhat larger towels. We are part of the NH Sustainable Lodging Association and find a lack of "green" policies in any destination distressing. We brought home our recycleable discards. Overall we had a good experience. This is an economical and pleasant place to stay for business or travel.

Room Tip: The king room was large with an adequate desk and a comfortable reading chair with lamp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheilaOranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hooksett
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
11.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hooksett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hooksett

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Hooksett
Address: 8 Bell Ave, Hooksett, NH 03106-1036
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hooksett
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hooksett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hooksett 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hooksett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Hotel Hooksett
Hooksett Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hooksett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing