We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Time!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Intervale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Intervale B&B and Inns
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

My boyfriend and I went for two nights for a long weekend and had a fabulous time. The room was very nice and quitet. It was super clean. We stayed in Jackson Falls and had a nice view of the river. The breakfasts were delicious and and Ken was very helpful with giving us suggestions of places to eat. We will definately be back!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
79
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

My husband and I spend 3 nights at the Riverside Inn. It is in a great location away from the main shopping strip and next to a mountain stream/river. There are chairs along the stream for relaxing after sight seeing or shopping. We stayed in the Silver Cascades room. The room was very clean and is furnished with antiques, a comfortable kingsize bed, HDTV, and a fireplace (but it wasn't really cold enough for us to use because it really heats up the room). The large bathroom had a jetted tub...bath salts were provided..and a heated towel rack. There is water and juice available in a small fridge in the reading room. Breakfast was excellent each day...Ken did my bacon perfectly well done on request! Ken is a very congenial and layed back host. He allowed us use of his kitchen one evening for a soup and cheese supper which we know extended his already long day. He is a fountain of information about the area and gave us a couple of great recommendations for restaurants. We enjoyed the common areas and read next to the fire there a couple of evenings. There are numerous books and DVDs to choose from if needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

We stayed two nights visiting the White Mountains. All was perfect - the room, the location, the breakfast. The host, Ken, was very knowledgeable and very personable. The house is on a beautiful river/stream.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

A delightful stop, the third of six, on our "TripAdvisor" tour of New England. (See Aisling B&B in Boston and Bufflehead Cove Inn in Kennebunk for our earlier stops). We spent three nights in the Glen Ellis Falls room - very good. Lovely spacious public areas for you to relax. But the best part is Ken and his breakfasts. Wonderful home cooking with my wife's gluten/dairy free diet coped with brilliantly. Ken is also most helpful with his knowledge of the area. This place is definitely worth a visit. On to Beaver Pond Farm in Warren, Vermont for our next three day stop.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SussexWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

My wife and I had a one-night stay in the Glen Ellis Falls room as a base for exploring the White Mountains and Kancamagus Highway. Ken was an excellent host, giving us a good restaurant recommendation (White Mountain Cider Company) and suggesting driving routes to see the foliage.

The Glen Ellis Falls room is spacious and clean, with a very basic bathroom. Decor is classical; a bit overboard with the flowery wallpaper. The thermostat-controlled fireplace is a nice touch. A computer is available in the hallway, and wifi is included in the room rate. A large collection of books and DVDs is available to guests.

Breakfast was tasty and sufficient. We were able to choose from a few different quiches. Also served were a smoothie, fruit, sausage, and potatoes.

We enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer to appreciate everything the Inn has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longhorn_mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsburg
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Ken made our stay very enjoyable. He went out of the way to provide us with information about sites to visit and restaurants to frequent. Our rooms were comfortable and homey. Breakfast was delicious. We highly recommend the Riverside Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lives_for_Vacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

My husband and I recently spent our honeymoon at the Riverside Inn.  We had an absolutely wonderful experience!  We felt “at home” from the moment we arrived, as the staff was incredibly welcoming and full of excellent local suggestions.  The owner himself was very accessible throughout our stay, but no one was ever intrusive in any way.  Brownie points right off the bat for the champagne and hand-written note from the Inn we found in our room after returning from dinner the first night!  The Inn itself is lovely, with attention paid to furnishings and decorative items.  Our room was sparkling clean and cozy with lots of closet space, a fireplace, large tv, air conditioner, and a 4-poster king bed with super comfy mattress/linens.  A huge plus was that, even though the place was booked solid, we didn’t hear any of the other guests from inside our room.  Cell phone service isn’t great (clearly no fault of theirs), but they do have wireless internet available as well as a desktop computer for all guests to share.  On a side note, they have a fantastic library of current books in the common area.  It was one of the first things I noticed when we arrived – lots of easy vacation reads by known authors!  
 
By far the best thing about this place is the breakfast.  Every morning, we woke up to delicious smells wafting up the stairs and into our room.  The dining area is comfortable and airy, with plenty of seating space so that you never feel crowded.  Classical and soft jazz music played from a small stereo, setting a relaxing tone for the meal.  All of the food is made by the owner himself, including the breads and English muffins.  Every meal starts with a fresh fruit bowl garnished with either fresh mint leaves or fresh basil leaves and their special Riverside Smoothie (I believe it was some sort of banana-berry combination).  The first morning was quiche, with a choice of mushroom or sun-dried tomato/zucchini.  The second morning was pancakes, with a choice of plain, blueberry or apple.  These were no ordinary pancakes - clearly homemade with whole grain flour and fresh ingredients!  Morning number three was a delicious egg and cheese strata with sausage and zucchini.  Yum!  Finally, on our departure morning, we had their famous waffles. Just like the pancakes, they are definitely a house recipe and were absolutely heavenly.  Each of the meals comes with a choice of bacon, breakfast sausage or apple maple chicken sausage (our personal favorite!).              
 
I highly recommend this place if you’re looking for somewhere to truly unwind and experience the peacefulness of the White Mountains.  It is in a great location and back-road shortcuts will get you around the traffic madness that occurs daily in the downtown area.  Close to Attitash, Cranmore and lots of local eateries.  A hidden gem among the many B&Bs in the North Conway area!!!      

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianandHeather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
3.5 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
7.4 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
3.7 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Cranmore Inn Bed and Breakfast
Cranmore Inn Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 21 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 372 Route 16A, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Intervale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Rooms & Suites, fireplaces, spa tubs, private baths, king and queen beds, near everything, quiet location directly on the beautiful East Branch of the Saco River. Unwind by the river in a casually elegant turn-of-the-century home at Riverside Inn. Quietly nestled between North Conway and Jackson NH in the White Mountains of New Hampshire. Full country breakfast, non-smoking, WI-FI, A/C, and attentive service await you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing