We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room, food and host”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Intervale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Intervale B&B and Inns
Lafayette, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent room, food and host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Riverside Inn is a beautiful building on East Branch Saco River with excellent rooms. Air conditioner in window provided relief from warm New Hampshire summer days. Thoughtful touches like movies on CD for room player, library of books, ice tea and lemonade in afternoon with gluten free cookies, fine Wifi service added to the pleasure of our stay.
But most important is the attention of Ken, the host. His excellent and healthy cooking is reason alone to seek out this B&B. We would not hesitate to recommend and to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
79
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Middlebury, Vermont
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed here many times and have never been let down. People who own bed and breakfast should take a page out of Kens book, he truly knows how to make you feel at home! Would recommend this place without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LandB802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

My boyfriend and I went for two nights for a long weekend and had a fabulous time. The room was very nice and quitet. It was super clean. We stayed in Jackson Falls and had a nice view of the river. The breakfasts were delicious and and Ken was very helpful with giving us suggestions of places to eat. We will definately be back!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

My husband and I spend 3 nights at the Riverside Inn. It is in a great location away from the main shopping strip and next to a mountain stream/river. There are chairs along the stream for relaxing after sight seeing or shopping. We stayed in the Silver Cascades room. The room was very clean and is furnished with antiques, a comfortable kingsize bed, HDTV, and a fireplace (but it wasn't really cold enough for us to use because it really heats up the room). The large bathroom had a jetted tub...bath salts were provided..and a heated towel rack. There is water and juice available in a small fridge in the reading room. Breakfast was excellent each day...Ken did my bacon perfectly well done on request! Ken is a very congenial and layed back host. He allowed us use of his kitchen one evening for a soup and cheese supper which we know extended his already long day. He is a fountain of information about the area and gave us a couple of great recommendations for restaurants. We enjoyed the common areas and read next to the fire there a couple of evenings. There are numerous books and DVDs to choose from if needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

We stayed two nights visiting the White Mountains. All was perfect - the room, the location, the breakfast. The host, Ken, was very knowledgeable and very personable. The house is on a beautiful river/stream.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

A delightful stop, the third of six, on our "TripAdvisor" tour of New England. (See Aisling B&B in Boston and Bufflehead Cove Inn in Kennebunk for our earlier stops). We spent three nights in the Glen Ellis Falls room - very good. Lovely spacious public areas for you to relax. But the best part is Ken and his breakfasts. Wonderful home cooking with my wife's gluten/dairy free diet coped with brilliantly. Ken is also most helpful with his knowledge of the area. This place is definitely worth a visit. On to Beaver Pond Farm in Warren, Vermont for our next three day stop.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SussexWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

My wife and I had a one-night stay in the Glen Ellis Falls room as a base for exploring the White Mountains and Kancamagus Highway. Ken was an excellent host, giving us a good restaurant recommendation (White Mountain Cider Company) and suggesting driving routes to see the foliage.

The Glen Ellis Falls room is spacious and clean, with a very basic bathroom. Decor is classical; a bit overboard with the flowery wallpaper. The thermostat-controlled fireplace is a nice touch. A computer is available in the hallway, and wifi is included in the room rate. A large collection of books and DVDs is available to guests.

Breakfast was tasty and sufficient. We were able to choose from a few different quiches. Also served were a smoothie, fruit, sausage, and potatoes.

We enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer to appreciate everything the Inn has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longhorn_mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
3.5 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
7.4 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
3.7 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Cranmore Inn Bed and Breakfast
Cranmore Inn Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 21 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 372 Route 16A, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Intervale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Rooms & Suites, fireplaces, spa tubs, private baths, king and queen beds, near everything, quiet location directly on the beautiful East Branch of the Saco River. Unwind by the river in a casually elegant turn-of-the-century home at Riverside Inn. Quietly nestled between North Conway and Jackson NH in the White Mountains of New Hampshire. Full country breakfast, non-smoking, WI-FI, A/C, and attentive service await you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing