We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Gluten-Free Eaters and Everyone Else!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Intervale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Intervale B&B and Inns
Brockton, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great for Gluten-Free Eaters and Everyone Else!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We just stayed three nights mid-week for a mini family vacation – the first time since two daughters were diagnosed with celiac disease. The Riverside Inn B&B was a lovely, relaxing place to stay and the gluten-free dining experience was a treat! We ate pancekes, waffles, and English muffins along with fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, sausage, etc. Delicious fruit smoothies every morning, too. Such pleasant, helpful hosts! We hope to come back and stay again!

Room Tip: Gluten-free dining is excellent! Non-g/f eaters won't notice any difference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurieC32014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
79
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Lovely B & B in Intervale NH. My husband and I stayed there four nights. Room was comfortable with all the modern conveniences but still true to a B & B style. Lower level common areas were so inviting, large and comfy. Hot home cooked breakfasts set the day off to a great start. Homemade smoothies...high quality ingredients in each and every creative breakfast dish. Kudos to Chef Ken! Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We flew into Fryeburg Airport, so yes convenient to a general aviation airport!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BevCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife has celiac disease so finding this place was a pleasant surprise but what was even more of a pleasant surprise was what a great place it was. Ken was great suggesting restaurants (and even bicycle roots) and is a genuine and warm person. Breakfast is delicious and the room and the entire house is not only clean but you can tell that there is a real attention to detail, a real pride throughout this Inn. My wife and I would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to our friends and family as well.

Room Tip: My wife has celiac disease so finding this place was a pleasant surprise but what was even more of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very comfy, beautifully decorated inn with mountain river view. We have already stayed here twice and will come back again. Lots of cozy places to relax with a book and a mug of tea or a glass of wine. The garden opens up to a swirling mountain river, with plenty of hammocks and Adirondack chairs to plop in. The innkeepers are attentive and helpful. Breakfast is delicious, always served with a fruit cocktail and a smoothie. Lots of great yummy food, just what we needed before hiking the White Mountains. Kids are welcome and there is a private suite on the third floor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This inn has so much to offer! Right on the river with gorgeous views. It is so quiet and relaxing. The bed was super comfy, and the room had all of these little touches. Cadbury and Carter were two of the most adorable labs ever. Ken makes the best breakfasts, including waffles! Everyone was so kind and offered great tips on what to explore nearby. You will LOVE it here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denholm, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Everything about the Riverside Inn B&B is over-the-top fabulous. The place is absolutely immaculate. The innkeepers are SUPER friendly. The breakfast (gluten free) was the tastiest ever. And the room couldn't have been more comfortable.

The Inn is located right in the very heart of the White Mountains so you're central to everything.

Oh yeah, and their room rates are completely fair and reasonable, especially considering how amazing the breakfast was. I could go on for pages and pages about how beautiful and clean the interior is, but just take a look at the photos. What you see there is what you'll get.

We'll be back!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms in this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadTrapperMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abington, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We recently had our 3rd stay at the Riverside Inn, and as always it was an awesome stay! So glad we found this place! The location is perfect. Ken and the staff at the Inn make you feel right at home (especially Carter and Cadbury, the inns lovable resident dogs). The experience always feels more like visiting friends then staying at an Inn. Ken's breakfast's never disappoint. And all the rooms at the Inn are tastefully decorated and very comfortable, not to mention the fact that they all come with fireplaces and two have Jacuzzi tubs to boot! This Inn truly feels like our home away from home in the mountains, and we plan on visiting as often as possible for many years to come!

Room Tip: Silver Cascade, and Arethusa Falls both come with jacuzzi tubs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
3.7 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
2.2 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 25 in North Conway
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
558 reviews
3.5 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
535 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 372 Route 16a, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Intervale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Rooms & Suites, fireplaces, spa tubs, private baths, king and queen beds, near everything, quiet location directly on the beautiful East Branch of the Saco River. Unwind by the river in a casually elegant turn-of-the-century home at Riverside Inn. Quietly nestled between North Conway and Jackson NH in the White Mountains of New Hampshire. Full country breakfast, non-smoking, WI-FI, A/C, and attentive service await you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing