We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Friendly Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perry's Motel & Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Perry's Motel & Cottages
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Natick
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family Friendly Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We just got back from staying at Perry's Motel and Cottages. We've stayed here several times over the past 10 years and really enjoy it. We rented cottage #11 this time as it has a kitchen and
we usually will cookout one of the nights we are there. All the cottages have their own grills and picnic tables as well. They have pots and pans in the cottage so you don't have to bring your
own if you don't want to. They all also have air conditioning if your there when it is hot. This is a two bed room cottage next to the little kids playground which the kids all seem to enjoy. They also have an outside pool. The people that run it are very friendly. We like staying here because it is very laid back. Great location as it is very close to Storyland, Cranmore Mountain and Conway Scenic Railroad.

Room Tip: Depending on what you are looking for they have motel rooms as well cottages. They have cottages wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maineshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    20
    19
    4
    14
See reviews for
64
9
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

After reading other reviews, I was expecting a small and outdated but clean and family friendly motel, and that's exactly what it is.
Our motel room was an average size, had 2 beds, and a full tub. My brother stayed in a cottage and it was much smaller and cramped with one king bed (not even room for the pack & play), and a tiny shower stall.
The toddler play area was perfect for keeping my son busy while we got ready for day trips. There is also a bigger playground, a pool, and 4 cozy coupes.
I was afraid the location might be too far from the places we wanted to visit, but it's only a mile or two from North Conway Village and on a main route. We easily got to North Conway, as well as Storyland, Echo Lake, Diana's Baths, and Sabbaday Falls. If we stay in the area again, we'd definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank collivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

My family and I had an amazing stay at Perry's. The manager, Vickie, was very welcoming when we first stepped into the office. My children were very excited to be there when they saw the two playgrounds and pool that they have. The Wolf's Den aka the playroom was very nice too, due to the one day when it was pouring. It was nice for me and my husband to just sit back and relax on the deck of our cottage, while my little ones were out playing on the playground. The cottage that we stayed in was a little small, but it had a homey feeling to it. The location is great because Story Land was about 5 minutes away and when my kids got tired, we just went back to our room. Then, we went back to Story Land later on that day. I really enjoyed my stay and I'm definitely coming back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Thank you for all the good services, great welcome, great place for children and affordable price. Thank you Vickie, Interval is close to North Conway and National forest park, the motel is well located for us. Nice area for biking, and hiking.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Chantal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assonet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

OK....this place is definitely dated and not fancy at all. We stayed in Cottage #15 (the only 3 BR unit) with 6 adults and our 2 grandchildren, and things were very tight. Many of the previous reviews were right on re. the relatively cramped quarters and less-than-modern amenities, but I'm still very glad we went there. The 2 kiddie play areas, the pool, the friendly hosts, general cleanliness of the interior and the grounds, the Wolf Den kid's playroom, safe atmosphere, and the super-convenient proximity to StoryLand (about 5 mins away) were a big plus for us. We probably will not return only because the actual layout of their largest cabin does not work for us (with a Pack & Play plus the bed in 2 of our rooms, there's wasn't much other space at all). This was our first ever family vacation with our 2 adult children, their spouses, and their toddler kids. But we will have great family memories -- including Perry's Cottages -- that will last far after this trip and that's the important thing for me.

I'm genuinely torn between the "Average" and "Very Good" rating. Very good for grounds, location (also about 8 - 10 mins from No. Conway 'center'), cleanliness, and staff; average at best for the actual cottage quarters.

By the way, before we left we asked to see some of the other units. Some of the other 2 BR cottages were very nice if you had a smaller group than ours. And they seemed a bit more updated than our 3 BR one.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

I'm sure this place was pretty impressive whenever it was built - probably in the 1950's judging by the decor, and sadly i don't believe it has been updated since. While the service was helpful and friendly, the motel and cottages were let down by very small floor plans and tired decor. Our kitchen had no countertop to put anything down on, and despite sleeping 6 at least, the kitchen table only sat 4. And we spent $300 for the night, which was double what we paid elsewhere, and for much better accommodation. The children's playground was a redeeming feature, however I'd only consider going back here if it was a third of the price.

Room Tip: Choose another place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Intervale hotels

Stoughton, MA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Perry is run by a kind couple who will go out of your way to help you out. I dropped by around 11PM and did not have a reservation. While Perry was fully booked, they made sure that I could find a place to stay.

Perry is a great place if you have children. It has an excellent price and an area for kids to play outside while Mom and Dad prepare for the day. It is located very close to Story Land which will also a plus if you have children.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlc96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
7.4 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
3.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
3.6 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#5 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
4.4 mi away
Attitash Mountain Village
Attitash Mountain Village
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perry's Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perry's Motel & Cottages

Property: Perry's Motel & Cottages
Address: 199 Nh Route 16a, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845-6310
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Perry's Motel & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Perry's Motel & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perry`s Motel And Cottages
Perry`s Motel & Cottages Hotel Intervale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing