We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden GEM in the Jackson area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perry's Motel & Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Perry's Motel & Cottages
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden GEM in the Jackson area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2010

The cleanliness and comfort in the condo unit is just the best value anyone could ask for.. There are 2 bedrooms, 1 with a king and the second with 2 twin beds, a full kitchen and stand up shower with a heated floor. The best part was when I walked in and saw the beehive stove with a gas fireplace, how cozy and comfortable this unit is just tucked in intervale NH on a quiet road. When I was leaving I noticed the fire ring and said " I have to come back here after a day of hiking with friends. The unit also has a grill for your use and a pool and children play area. This truly is a hidden GEM that needs to be discovered by all.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hike2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    20
    19
    4
    14
See reviews for
64
9
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2009

very expensive $200 for such a little tiny messy room.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank climer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Intervale hotels

CT
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2009

We were pleasantly surprised when we opened the doors to the destination of our three night stay! Very clean, spacious and just what a mom with 5 young adults needed! We were able to sit at the table to eat and play games at night and we all had our own space. The pool was clean and available during the day for our use. There was a charcoal grill and table and chairs to sit outside. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes and utensils, refrigerator and stove. TV 's in 2 rooms - all were happy! Close to town and area attractions. Great value and great memories!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lifesalongsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckmontgomery1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2009

I have spent several years travelling to North Conway and every year have stayed at Perry's. The kids love it- I have always recommended to others and they have loved it. Its convenient to so many NH sites, and its a GREAT family place- parents can relax watching the kids from their cottages. Wherever my kids are playing I feel I can see them and keep a close eye on them. I almost did not return this year due to the fact that the previous owners seemed to be more and more unhappy over the last couple years- and it was showing in many of their interactions with guests. I still showed up because I felt the positives all outweighed that- but- did discover upon arrival that there were new owners. They were great- very kind and helpful. My husband and I were both very pleased. They appear to be making many changes for the good so we are excited to see what next year will bring! See you next year!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckmontgomery1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aslodi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2009

This was our 4th trip back to Perry's to the same cottage and as always we had a great time. I was also surprised that they had new owners but was actually relieved because the previous owners seemed burned out and weren't as nice as previous years. The new owners were great and very friendly. We always stay in cottage 20 with our 2 kids and it is so much better than a hotel room for the same money. You have two bedrooms a small living room, front porch, grill and picinic table. They also have a great pool and two playgrounds. If you are going to Storyland this is the place to stay.

Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank aslodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooksett
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2009

I am the public adjuster representing Perry's Motel in this fire. With response to the guests complaints about Perry's being less than compassionate I can assure you that is not correct. They wanted to issue a refund. Where it's not really my place to do this I felt I had to. It should be noted the guest had stayed 2 days before the fire and after returning home requested the refund for those two days. The owners wanted to issue a refund to the guest but that simply could not be done without her insurance companies approval. If this had been done it would in effect admit liability for the fire on the part of the owners. I advised the insured not to do so and as a courtesy went to her insurance carrier and requested this refund. They felt as we do that our insured did not cause this fire and they would not pay. Fires are always a tragic event but my client has no choice in this matter. I apologise to the guest but we did what we could to make this work. These people are hard working people who would have done what they could to make the guset happy as they do for all guests.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paas4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlton, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

I had previously stayed at Perry's Motel & Cottages on 3 different occasions over the last 5 years. So when I booked our stay this year I was very excited. I was very surprised when we checked in to find that there were new owners. This information was not provided on the website or at the time of making the reservations.

We were staying July 6-9th in the Cottage (#14) we had rented on two previous occasions. On the 3rd night of our stay our cottage caught on fire while my son and I were in the cottage. The fire started by the hot water tank leaking propane. My son had just finished taking a shower when the fire started.

Needless to say we did not stay for the fourth night and asked for a refund. The owner did provide a refund for that night (not the night of the fire). When I returned home and was able to pull my thoughts together, I decided we really deserved a full refund since our vacation was completely ruined and we had to spend the entire next day of our vacation replacing all our clothes and bathroom items since we lost 90% of our belongings. The owner has refused to give us a refund for the other 3 nights since the first two nights were ok and on the night of the fire she put us up in "a more expensive room" (those were her words). I was really suprised at this comment since our cottage had just burned to the ground. I would hope she would put us up anywhere she had space available.

She keeps referring to her insurance company and and has involved a public insurance adjuster in the matter. I keep explaining to her and the public adjuster that I do not want to involve her insurance company in the refund. I feel it is a good business decision on her part to refund us the money especially since we are 4 year return customers and we could have lost our lives. This event was very tragic to my eight year old son.

The fire was almost 4 weeks ago and I have no resolution from the owners. The owner has made no efforts to accomodate us for our inconvience unless you call giving us a box of Lucky Charms and milk the morning after the fire accomodating!!! I would think a full refund and an offer of a future discounted stay would be appropriate. I can be sure that I will never return to Perry's nor recommend it to any friends or family.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lallain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
7.4 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
3.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
3.6 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#5 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
4.4 mi away
Attitash Mountain Village
Attitash Mountain Village
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perry's Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perry's Motel & Cottages

Property: Perry's Motel & Cottages
Address: 199 Nh Route 16a, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845-6310
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Perry's Motel & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Perry's Motel & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perry`s Motel And Cottages
Perry`s Motel & Cottages Hotel Intervale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing