We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont go there”
Review of Glen Oaks Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glen Oaks Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Intervale B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dont go there”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

It was the only b&b that took the paymant when we enterd the door step. We only understood whay after one night and unfurtunatly we had to stay for one more.
The inn is open for 25 years and it's look like in the past 25 years no one took care of it condition.
The rooms are small, fill with dust,the carpets knew better days, the heating doesnt work properly, wall papers are pilling from the walls.
It doesnt worth the money we payed and im sure we could get better b&b in the area if we knew befor.
Dont go there!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yaelna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    25
    8
    13
    13
See reviews for
7
86
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Paint peeling from the entry door, and mouldings. stairs need repainting. Carpets are old and not in good condition in the dining area. 15" tube TV in our room - do you think they need updating? Bath in our room had a leak in the ceiling. You could hear drops hitting the bath ceiling when it was raining, and the ceiling has had touch up painting a number of times over that area that had black stains. On the positive the breakfast are very good, and Intervale is quieter that staying on the main road near North Conway.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poopey, Owner at Glen Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
During the busy season, when a repair is needed we sometimes need to make a quick repair so that the room is made available for an incoming guest. Painting a door, repairing a leak from a heavy rain, all require time that we sometimes don't have. So in the off season we work to repair and update these items when the proper time is available. I'm aware of this guest and the problem in their room was brought to their attention when they arrived, offering to move them to another room, but they said it was no big deal to them. Evidently they felt it neessary to share this with everyone but us. We are a small B&B and in this area some don't even have TV's in the room. If your looking for high dollar conveniences then I suggest you pay more and stay at the Radisson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Maybe its a European thing but it didn't do it for us. The location is great but thats about it. They couldn't even provide eggs without the cheese for breakfast as they had already been mixed. Accommodation not for us, I don't expect to have to use a piece of wood to keep the sash window open, nor do we like fluffy toilet seat covers.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiapoi, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We enjoyed our stay here with Linda and Mitch.
A pretty good welcome on arrival,and later spent sometime talking with Mitch, as 30 yrs ago he had a good experience in New Zealand,so was pretty please to be entertaining guests from there.
The Inn was nice and clean and comfortable,and had all you need when away from home.
Each morning both Mitch and Linda spent time in the kitchen and cooked up a good feed to see you right for a good part of the day.
The Inn is in a good location so as to be able to see all the area with its attractions.
If you want a 5 star attraction then this is not the place for you.But if it is a home away from home that you are after, well you had better book this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Maine
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We spent our anniversary weekend at the Glen Oaks Inn, choosing to stay Friday through Tuesday. We have been to North Conway many times and have always stayed in hotels but were looking for something a bit more quaint. We reserved one of the cottages and enjoyed the experience immensely. Linda worked with us to modify a package to fit our needs and had many suggestions throughout the stay.
Breakfasts were fabulous and Linda and Mitch both had excellent suggestions for us to explore the area.
We enjoyed the privacy of the cabin, not being typical "bed and breakfast" people but truly enjoyed breakfasts, chess on the porch and the conversations with Mitch and Linda! We will be back.

Room Tip: If you are not typical B&B people, the cottages that they have onsite are private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coelnic826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

This was our first B&B getaway. We found Mitch & Linda to be excellent hosts who made us feel welcomed from the getgo. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were very good. The location is superb and allowed us very easy access to all area attractions. The hominess of the B&B encouraged guests to feel comfortable and interact in conversation. We would recommend this B&B to friends and family seeking a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob6467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We had a fabulous time at the Glen Oaks Inn. Linda and Mitch were outstanding hosts, and they made us feel very welcome. Our connecting flight into Boston was canceled, which meant that we would be a day late to the inn. No problem - Linda simply pushed our reservation one day to the right, and we were able to stay all four nights. We purchased the White Mountain Experience, which includes a dinner train through the mountains, an excellent dinner at the Thompson House Eatery, a cog train ride to the top of Mount Washington, and a moose tour. Of the four activities, the moose tour was probably the most skippable, as it involves a four and a half hour bus ride looking for moose. Other than that, it was a great experience. Breakfasts were great; two options were offered, and the meals were very good. What made breakfasts especially rememberable were Linda's freshly-made pastries hot out of the oven. She made the best scones I've ever had, and we used to live in England! We were looking for a quaint, quiet bed-and-breakfast in a rustic setting, and that's exactly what we got. The place exceeded our expectations, and hopefully we get an opportunity to visit again in the future!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ninandave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
7.4 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
3.9 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
0.6 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.0 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Oaks Inn

Property: Glen Oaks Inn
Address: 322 Route 16A, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Intervale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glen Oaks Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the villages of Jackson and North Conway and reigning over 25 wooded acres in the White Mountains, this three story Victorian inn has been in continuous operation since 1890. Each of the inn's 8 rooms and three cottages have their own country charm. Outside, relax by the garden-side pool or take a stroll on the trails. We will do our best to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Glen Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Oaks Hotel Intervale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing