We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glen Oaks Inn
Nearby Hotels
Old Field House(Intervale)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Chalets Village Inn(Intervale)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlight Lodge North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stonehurst Manor(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Trellis Motel(North Conway)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastern Slope Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Hotel and Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Glen Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
58
26
8
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
26
8
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforest cottagethe main houselate arrivalnew hampshirethe cottagesbed was very comfortablebreakfast was amazingdefinitely stay here againmitchhostsfireplacenhupkeepcell
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My husband and I decided to take a trip to NH to celebrate our anniversary and stayed here for two nights. We chose the Forest Cottage which was quaint and clean with plenty of space for the two of us so I can't comment on the rooms in the actual inn but the bed in our cottage was comfortable and we slept well (as people used to sleeping in a king bed that's a lot coming from us). Some people wrote reviews about the TV's and the outdated decor but to us it was charming and I really think you need to remember this is a small business not a five star hotel. Half of our goal was to get away from technology so the size of the TV didn't bother us, if we wanted to sit in our room watching TV we would have stayed home. The Inn keepers were very nice and we felt right at home, the breakfast on Sunday was delicious and the location is fantastic, close to everything but off the beaten path of the main road for a nice relaxing retreat. Great town with lots of things to do, we actually wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you for a wonderful stay! All in all I would definitely recommend a stay at the Glen Oaks Inn.

Room Tip: Forest Cottage is a private cottage for one couple only, if you like privacy like we do than that's probably you better bet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We spent two nights at this B & B and it had a home like feel to it as soon as you walked through the door. The common areas were relaxing and the front porch is a wonderful place to sit and chat with the owners Mitch and Linda and/or the other guests. Our room "The Rose Room" was large and comfortable. The Inn is very clean. Breakfast was amazing! Mitch does the cooking and Linda does the baking. Linda made apple turnovers one morning and raspberry scones the next. Both were amazing. One morning we had cherry waffles and the next an egg dish. Both cooked perfectly. The Inn is close to a lot of main attractions. However, there is a bit of stop and start traffic once you hit the main drag. Also, if you have AT & T for a cell service, you will not have any service at all while at the Inn. As soon as you hit the main street, no problem with service. They do offer free Wi-Fi but I could not log on from our room, but could from the common areas. The do have a nice outside pool, but it was a bit chilly so we did not swim during our stay. The restaurant next to the Inn Tuckerman's serves great food and the place is extremely clean. The prices were reasonable (pizza amazing).

Room Tip: There is no elevator and the rooms are not on the ground level. There are three floors. We were on the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 608lorrainep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My son gave us an Anniversary present to go to this B&B, this was our first time going to a B&B we did not know what to expect .We were very happy when we arrived the owners were very friendly and helpful with great ideas where to eat and to sight see. Our bed was comfortable we were on the 2nd floor in the front of the house.
Also there breakfasts were awesome. We would recommend this to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This B&B is in a great location and the owners are very nice, but the rooms and Inn could use some help.

Sleeping: The bed was really uncomfortable and squeaked and wobbled with any movement whatsoever. The walls and doors are thin, so you can hear anything going on in the hallways or other rooms. Our room faced the street where extremely bright light was able to penetrate the shades all night long. Needless to say it was not easy to get a good night's sleep.

General Condition of the Inn and Room: A picture says a thousand words so I've attached some to this review. I understand that the owners are going for an antique or Victorian feel, but that does not account for dirt, stains, bugs, a lack of some touch-up paint or general updating.

In general this Inn had the feeling of staying at your grandparent's house. You could tell it was once very nice, but has just not been kept up to standards. The owners are warm and welcoming and serve a very nice breakfast, but haven't paid attention to many of the details that you would expect from a place that is charging the rates they do. I've stayed in similar places (including others in the White Mountain area) and not had this kind of experience. I will choose different accommodations on my next visit to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Old Victorian century home,cozy and friendly atmosphere, warm decor, very clean
Quiet and relaxing night stay, we had champagne by the pool in the afternoon after
al full day of sight seeing, it was very pleasant to unwind and enjoy the lovely scent
of the pine trees surounding the back yard. The host and hostess were very helpful,
and very considerate. Our room was very nice, lots of old fashioned windows and lace curtains, which created tranquill and calming atmosphere. It was a very hot day
and air conditioning was good, but after the sun went down, we opened the windows
to breathe the fresh mountain air and to appreciate the quietness of country living.
We woke up to the smell of breakfast cooking...humm excellent way begin the day
the food was amazing !! All home made, and plentiful....Linda is a very kind and caring
lady and she takes great pride in her culinerary talents, and Mitch is very attentive
and socialable, great couple, great Bed and Breakfast. Thanks both for a relaxing
weekend out, Susan & Mitch Montreal Canada

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank MichelandSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews