We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, Clean Inn with Extremely Helpful & Friendly Staff”
Review of New England Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
New England Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We were recently in town for a 2 night stay for the Mt. Whittier Classic softball tournament in N. Conway. There was an entire softball team and their families that stayed. We all stayed in the cute cottages (we personally stayed in Crystal Lake). These are duplex/sidebyside style cottages. There was a living room area with a twin bed trundle bed and a master bedroom with a mini fridge. It is campy but very clean and well stocked with many trial size products.

The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. Gary is AMAZING !!! That man has a lot of energy!! He has worked there for quite some time and tell you the story of how the Inn belonged to a couple, they sold it, the person that purchased it let it go to foreclosure and then the original owners bought it back. The owners are very lucky to have someone like him working for them. You can tell he takes great pride in the place and works very hard to make sure everyone is happy and enjoys their stay.

The indoor pool is a good size and is 5ft deep at it's deepest end. There are water toys and floaties for the younger kids. There is a restaurant/tavern right on property called Tuckerman's. The menu is very extensive and the food and service was excellent. Prices are very reasonable. It was very nice after a long, hot day at the softball fields not to have to drive anywhere. There are cute little porches on the front of the cottages with chairs to sit in. We even had a fireplace in our room. Continental Breakfast is included in the very reasonable room rate. There was bagels, danish, numerous cereals, yogurts, juice, coffee and locally made blueberry muffins, lemon poppy seed bread and the most amazing homemade granola (we even bought some to take home).

I would HIGHLY recommend this Inn and will definitely book again if I am in the area.

Room Tip: You may want to consider bringing your own pillow. The pillows are very puffy and do not contour mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mccannclann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

My husband did a last minute one night getaway to the White Mountains area on the July 4th weekend. We didn't make reservations anywhere and knew we might have a challenge getting a room at the last minute. We went to 3 motels/hotels and as expected they were all booked. The gentleman at the Golden Gables in No. Conway suggested we call New England Inn and inquire about a vacancy. Everything happens for a reason and boy did we find our little pot of gold at the end of the rainbow. I needed a room with a bath tub and this is not always standard in local establishments. This inn went out of their way to confirm that the available lodging had what I needed. This lodging offers a variety of sleeping accommodations; cottages, log cabins, family suite cabins and a lodge across the street with individual rooms and more cabins. The prices at this time ranged from $149-$199, very reasonable for what you get. We chose a cottage that had a queen size bed, bathroom w/shower, a jacuzzi tub in the corner of the room, a large flat screen TV, nice comfortable sitting area, a small fridge, a coffee maker and free snacks. The cottage was immaculate; very clean, beautful, cozy environment; the wood work was very well constructed and gorgeous. There was a room air conditioner and a gas fireplace! It's a great place for a honeymoon getaway, whether it's your first or 25th! There's a restaurant/tavern on the premises. The food was great, the prices very reasonable, including the alcoholic beverages and the service was prompt and hospitable, Todd was wonderful. In the morning you get a free continental breakfast that includes home baked goods from muffins, danish, breads to cereals, yogurts, juices and all the coffee you want. We stayed one night and it killed me to have to leave. We are scheduled to take vacation again in September and we will be reserving a room in the lodge for at least a couple of nights. My husband and I are so thrilled with the experience at this wonderful place and the great people that work and own it. I can't say enough about it! They are not on the main road so not everyone knows about them due to lack of visibility. The nice thing about that is you're not in the heart of traffic especially on the weekends and holidays.

Room Tip: They all look beautful and are clean. I think the cottages but if you want more room, the cabins ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here with several families during the Mount Washington Valley Softball team. The area is so peaceful. We enjoyed the pool, the rooms were spacious and comfortable. There are so many little things that made the stay special like the free continental breakfast the little treats left in all the rooms, the fabulous restaurant on site (Tuckermans) but above all, the hospitality of EVERYONE at the New England Inn is unmatched. They are a special group and they made our stay memorable We will be booking next year even if we do not have a tournament, just to return and enjoy another stay. Thank you, for everything! Jayne

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We had a surprise birthday party at Tuckerman's Tavern and made a plan to stay at the Lodge. The first comment I want to say is that if you go online, it may say that rooms are not available and a minimum of 2 night stay. Please check further by phoning and speaking with Gary or someone who will accomodate your needs. The room more than met our needs and was done in a rustic wood outdoorsy theme. Large room, very clean, small fridge was helpful, and king bed and gas fireplace made this a comfortable one night stay. Continental breakfast in the morning across the street at the Inn was more than adequate, baked goods from Mykaela's were yummy.
The Lodge specifies for Adults..........very nice touch when you want a getaway.

Room Tip: The Lodge for Adults......very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freddi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

outstanding, love the cabins, yogurt was added since the last trip and was delicious with the granola. once again, i think a bike rental program would be nice. ate at an irish pub up the street in jackson and absolutely loved it. really great food continues to be difficult to find up there

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Had a great time at the Inn last weekend. Stood in the Beaver cabin which is across the street from the property. The cabin was beautiful, clean and spacious. It was really quaint and quiet and a perfect getaway for the weekend. Try downtown for great small shops and the outlets for discounts.

Room Tip: All of the log cabins are newer and the lodge area is for adults only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisaf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Just got back from a two night stay at the lovely New England Inn. We were booked in one of the "couples" only cabins located towards the back of the property, which offers plenty of privacy and very quiet. Out cabin came equipped with a Queen size bed, gas fireplace, Jacuzzi tub, bathroom with a stand up shower stall. The cabin looks small from the outside but once inside has plenty of room for two people. The bed was very comfortable - I was worried as I found it a little on the soft side at first but after a day of snowshoeing was very grateful for a nice soft bed to sleep in.

Gary and Liz are very friendly and helpful. Gary told us about the Jackson XC center for snowshoeing, which is only a 10 minute drive from the Inn. Great trails for both snowshoeing and x-country skiing.

We will definitely be returning and are already planning or next stay at the Inn, this time we might try the cabins with the King bed.

Room Tip: The Inn does have an adult only lodge across the street but for that extra privacy I perfer the Cabi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
3.7 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
871 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
5.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
583 reviews
4.2 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New England Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New England Inn

Address: 336 Rt. 16A, Intervale Resort Loop, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Price Range: £108 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New England Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New England Inn offers a variety of accommodations; Inn rooms, cottages, family suites, and log cabins many with a gas log fireplace & a Jacuzzi. The adult only lodge offers deluxe rooms & suites all with gas log fireplaces; some with a Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your New England Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New England Hotel Intervale
New England Intervale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing