We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlight Lodge North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stonehurst Manor(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Trellis Motel(North Conway)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastern Slope Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Hotel and Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Glen Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briarcliff Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New England Inn(Intervale)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
284
167
67
32
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
167
67
32
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubnorth conwaywaffle makerwafflescontinental breakfastwhite mountainsplace to stayclean roomsnew hampshiresanta's villageoutdoor poolcerealmotellandwinterwildcatfall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2008

Having never been to the area, we didn't know what to expect. Our GPS. told us to go down this small road. My wife and I are looking at each other like what did we do to ourselves? We had a pleasant surprise when we saw the hotel. The settling is very picturesque. Our room was nice, comfortable and quiet with two double beds. It was great having a WIFI connection in our room to check up on our itinerary. My son and I had a good time in the pool. Breakfast was our son favorite thing. Getting to make his own waffle in the maker with a little help from Mom and Dad. Nice place and friendly staff!

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank stoutbrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, Owner at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you! We look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks a lot! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again! Thanks! We appreciate the review and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2008

We are going back to Swiss Chalets for the 3rd time next month. Everytime we go to Conway, this is where we stay. I just got off the phone with the lady to make a reservation. Honest opinion, my husband and I love this place. It is cozy, the rooms we got were always clean (including the patio and the chairs on it) and the scenery is absolutely breathtaking. Love the patio, nice place to hang out and chit chat and drink beer. The last time we were there was actually just last June, rented a couple of connecting rooms with absolutely nice view through the french door. There was thunderstorm that night and we watched it through the french door, really prety.

The first time we went there was 2 years ago. Had a little problem with the door lock but the gentleman fixed it as soon as my husband reported it to the office. He also thanked us for letting him know of the problem. The last time we were there we almost had to cut our stay short because one of our friends got sick. The lady was very understanding when I told her we might need to leave early, she was willing to let us go with only charging 50% of 1 night stay of 1 of the rooms and let us get away with the other room, which was very accommodating since usually hotels do not do that.

We have traveled to many other places. We have also stayed in many B&B's including those that are quite expensive - but none of those places gave us the same experience that Swiss Chalets does.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marcopoloRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, Owner at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you! We look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks a lot! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again! Thanks! We appreciate the review and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2008

This place got some pretty good reviews recently, so I went ahead and booked b/c of that and the decent prices as well as the location. I would say this place is okay. Not great, not terrible. Overall, the double bed rooms were pretty small, but bearable, bathroom was clean. The property itself needs a LOT of work, as it is really rundown (from the buildings to the landscaping). Pool was nice. The "breakfast" consisted of old donuts, warm, not hot coffee, milk, juice, a belguim waffle machine (my kids did think this wasy neat, but they were barely cooked when they came out) and a few cereals (one of which was stale). The room also had an odd smell and the curtains were too small for the windows. Though, this may not seem like a big deal, they did not block light as well (and this included the very bright security lights). I had high hopes, maybe too high for the price I was paying I guess.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camp1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, Owner at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you! We look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks a lot! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again! Thanks! We appreciate the review and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2008

We had a great stay at swiss chalet. Rooms are clean and spacious.We had to stay an extra night because of the weather and they made accomadations for us to stay in the same room. We were traveling with 2 small dogs and there is plenty of area to walk the dogs around with great scenery. We love the people and have been going there for 3 years now and we feel right at home.

Stayed: February 2007
Thank dawn004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, Owner at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you! We look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks a lot! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again! Thanks! We appreciate the review and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2008

This hotel is cheap, clean and conveniently located. At $59/night, our economy room with a king bed was a great deal. The rooms are very basic and don't have any character, but if you're just looking for a place to sleep, choose this place.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank alj478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, Owner at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you! We look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks a lot! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again! Thanks! We appreciate the review and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews