We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Certificate of Excellence
Valrico, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 10 August 2008

We stayed one night here and we were glad to move on. The room had a damp feel and the wi-fi was down. The linens were scratchy. They did allow pets, which was a positive.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Dampness of room
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nica4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    157
    61
    29
    31
See reviews for
223
178
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kansas
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2008

Its was an owsom trip for me and my friend. The service and the ear of the motel was excellent. The people overther was to lovely that i would like to sat in this motrel only whenever i will visit that place.

  • Liked — Service
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mukeshpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma city
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2008

I stayed there for one nigth but it maid me like i was staying there as from last one month. The service and the room are excellent and the servive is nice and good. The breakfast in the morning is very nice. I would like to stay in this Hotel only when next visit there because the room and the environment is nice and friendly.

  • Liked — Environmengt
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nil2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2008

Having never been to the area, we didn't know what to expect. Our GPS. told us to go down this small road. My wife and I are looking at each other like what did we do to ourselves? We had a pleasant surprise when we saw the hotel. The settling is very picturesque. Our room was nice, comfortable and quiet with two double beds. It was great having a WIFI connection in our room to check up on our itinerary. My son and I had a good time in the pool. Breakfast was our son favorite thing. Getting to make his own waffle in the maker with a little help from Mom and Dad. Nice place and friendly staff!

  • Liked — The area had everything we wanted
  • Disliked — A bit noisey
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank stoutbrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2008

We are going back to Swiss Chalets for the 3rd time next month. Everytime we go to Conway, this is where we stay. I just got off the phone with the lady to make a reservation. Honest opinion, my husband and I love this place. It is cozy, the rooms we got were always clean (including the patio and the chairs on it) and the scenery is absolutely breathtaking. Love the patio, nice place to hang out and chit chat and drink beer. The last time we were there was actually just last June, rented a couple of connecting rooms with absolutely nice view through the french door. There was thunderstorm that night and we watched it through the french door, really prety.

The first time we went there was 2 years ago. Had a little problem with the door lock but the gentleman fixed it as soon as my husband reported it to the office. He also thanked us for letting him know of the problem. The last time we were there we almost had to cut our stay short because one of our friends got sick. The lady was very understanding when I told her we might need to leave early, she was willing to let us go with only charging 50% of 1 night stay of 1 of the rooms and let us get away with the other room, which was very accommodating since usually hotels do not do that.

We have traveled to many other places. We have also stayed in many B&B's including those that are quite expensive - but none of those places gave us the same experience that Swiss Chalets does.

  • Liked — scenery, cleanliness, manager's responsiveness to problem reported
  • Disliked — Not sure of: wheelchair access (cant remember if it is accessible) / pool (we don't really use it)
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcopoloRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston,RI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2008

This place got some pretty good reviews recently, so I went ahead and booked b/c of that and the decent prices as well as the location. I would say this place is okay. Not great, not terrible. Overall, the double bed rooms were pretty small, but bearable, bathroom was clean. The property itself needs a LOT of work, as it is really rundown (from the buildings to the landscaping). Pool was nice. The "breakfast" consisted of old donuts, warm, not hot coffee, milk, juice, a belguim waffle machine (my kids did think this wasy neat, but they were barely cooked when they came out) and a few cereals (one of which was stale). The room also had an odd smell and the curtains were too small for the windows. Though, this may not seem like a big deal, they did not block light as well (and this included the very bright security lights). I had high hopes, maybe too high for the price I was paying I guess.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing spectacular
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camp1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2008

We had a great stay at swiss chalet. Rooms are clean and spacious.We had to stay an extra night because of the weather and they made accomadations for us to stay in the same room. We were traveling with 2 small dogs and there is plenty of area to walk the dogs around with great scenery. We love the people and have been going there for 3 years now and we feel right at home.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
Thank dawn004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
7.2 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.4 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
3.8 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Chalets Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Property: Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Address: 457 Intervale Resort Loop, P. O. Box 622, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Swiss Chalets Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pet-friendly, smoke free, Inn in the heart of Mount Washington Valley near Attitash, Black Mountain, Cranmore, and Wildcat ski area, 2 miles from Storyland and near Settlers Green Outlet shopping in North Conway. Has wide variety of room from economy king and doubles, large Deluxe with two queen beds, Hot tub and Fireplace suites. Outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness room are on site. Free continental breakfast and make your own hot waffle, Free wifi, telephone with voice mail, hair dryer in bathroom, Iron and board, refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Swiss Chalets Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Chalets Village Hotel Intervale
Swiss Chalets Village Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing