We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location! Family style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We wanted to have a cabin or chalet, we got a wonderful room at ground floor with access to the yard, the kids played so much with the snow, the owners were so friendly, they lent us the sliders to play outside in the little hill, the scenery was for a holiday postcard. Breakfast is included and quite good. The owners were always so available to help and suggest what to do and where to go. It is a very good place for families traveling with young kids. The room was clean. We would suggest just to update the kitchen utensils as they were some missing items. Scrubs and kitchen towels should be new for every stay. We recommend this place and we would like to go back. Wonderful place!

Room Tip: Room 125 is the best one! Your car is parked just at the entrance of the room, it is in the same bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apzara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

We haved stayed here on several occassions now and always enjoyed our stay . The rooms are clean and comfortable , most with balconys or patios overlooking lovely field and affording views od mountains . The staff is friendly, knowlegable and always eager to help .We travel with our beloved Malamute Gracie and she has always been welcome here and enjoys sitting with us on enclosed balcony and playing in field . There are tons of walking trails near by and we love how centrally the Inn is located to several ski areas .

Room Tip: All our rooms have been great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This is probably one of the best values in the North Conway area. The rooms are not suites, but they are comfortable and clean. The owner is very pleasant and went out of his way to be helpful. The location is great also. Sitting between Glen and North Conway you have quick access to both with out the congestion of either. The property is set well back from the main road which makes it quiet. And a really big plus is, they are pet friendly (dogs and cats), with a building set aside for the animal lovers. My pooches are coming on the next trip. Over all, a great value, in a good location, with clean rooms, and good customer service. Can't go to wrong with that combination.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the beauty of attractions in the White Mountain area! we are fortunate to have the best mountains and the views. We are humbled by your kind words. Thanks and looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Booked room with polar express tix for family, great experience,large rooms and clean. Breakfast included at a great price. Owner couldn't be nicer,looking forward to booking this winter to go skiing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the beauty of attractions in the White Mountain area! we are fortunate to have the best mountains and the views. We are humbled by your kind words. Thanks and looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Looking for a place to stay while skiing at Attitash? This is a good place to stay! Good customer service, clean rooms and near North Conway as well as ski mountains near by. Like Attitash and wildcat!

Room Tip: Great location and near the ski mountains. Only ten min from Attitash! Nice to be able to know where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natcos115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the beauty of attractions in the White Mountain area! we are fortunate to have the best mountains and the views. We are humbled by your kind words. Thanks and looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

A great vacation can only be had if the hotel/motel you are staying in is clean, relaxing, comfortable, customer service is excellent and the location is convenient to the points of interest but yet nestled in privacy. Well, we had all this and a nice mountain view from our wonderful stay at the Swiss Chalets Village Inn.
The owner and staff go above and beyond to please there guests and A big bonus is they are very reasonably priced! Thank you so much for A great stay, we look forward to coming back someday soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the beauty of attractions in the White Mountain area! we are fortunate to have the best mountains and the views. We are humbled by your kind words. Thanks and looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This was my second time staying at the Swiss Chalets Village Inn, both times we found the staff very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and the staff works around your schedule to clean. We travel with our Lab and the find the pet friendly rooms are spacious enough to accommodate all of us. The Swill Chalets Village Inn is located so you are away from the crowds of downtown but close enough so they are just a short drive to shopping in downtown North Conway or the ski slopes. Our family loves coming here and will continue to stay at the Swill Chalet when in the North Conway area and highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the area.
Ann Marie

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
3.7 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
3.8 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
4.2 mi away
Attitash Mountain Village
Attitash Mountain Village
#6 of 12 in Bartlett
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Chalets Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Address: 457 Intervale Resort Loop, P. O. Box 622, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Price Range: £49 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Swiss Chalets Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pet-friendly, smoke free, Inn in the heart of Mount Washington Valley near Attitash, Black Mountain, Cranmore, and Wildcat ski area, 2 miles from Storyland and near Settlers Green Outlet shopping in North Conway. Has wide variety of room from economy king and doubles, large Deluxe with two queen beds, Hot tub and Fireplace suites. Outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness room are on site. Free continental breakfast and make your own hot waffle, Free wifi, telephone with voice mail, hair dryer in bathroom, Iron and board, refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Swiss Chalets Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Chalets Village Hotel Intervale
Swiss Chalets Village Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing