We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly and comfortable place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Portland, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Super friendly and comfortable place!”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My fiance and I were driving around looking for a place to stay during a bad winter storm and we stumbled across the Swiss Chalets, and we are SO GLAD we did! Jay is an amazing guy who really cares about people. Not only did he give us the best rate possible but we felt welcome while we were just checking in. The rooms are super clean and are very comfortable. The rooms are private but not far from where you need to go. Not only were there beautiful views of the mountains but the rooms with the hot tubs were the best. The fire place is so beautiful and placed perfectly in between the bed and the hot tub so you can relax whichever side of the room you are on. Not only is breakfast included but coffee is served all day long and it's quite delicious as well! We have come here now twice just because of the amazing service and how comfortable we felt being here. Affordable, nice, beautiful views, and friendly atmosphere....it's really all you can ask for! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    158
    62
    30
    32
See reviews for
225
181
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014

A great value. If you are looking for all the amenities this probably isn't the place for you but it's just a really comfortable "home away from home". I took my 3 kids and the family dog and the rooms were clean and big enough for all of us. It had a balcony with a beautiful view and the kids loved the sledding hill directly behind our room, which the innkeeper provided sleds so that was a definite nice touch. It's close to everything but on 16A so not a lot of traffic,. But all in all for the money this is probably the best place to stay so far. I checked it out since the place I usually stay was closed for the winter but this is great for me and my family. I would recommend an upgrade to the tv's though but we didn't really watch it.

Room Tip: I got the pet friendly double and that was big enough for me and 3 kids and the dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Jay and his family are fabulous Innkeepers. The rooms are clean and all who work there are friendly. When I had work up there I asked the hospital to put me up there as it was perfect for me and my dog.

Room Tip: There are jacuzzi rooms as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucretia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrise, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We wanted to have a cabin or chalet, we got a wonderful room at ground floor with access to the yard, the kids played so much with the snow, the owners were so friendly, they lent us the sliders to play outside in the little hill, the scenery was for a holiday postcard. Breakfast is included and quite good. The owners were always so available to help and suggest what to do and where to go. It is a very good place for families traveling with young kids. The room was clean. We would suggest just to update the kitchen utensils as they were some missing items. Scrubs and kitchen towels should be new for every stay. We recommend this place and we would like to go back. Wonderful place!

Room Tip: Room 125 is the best one! Your car is parked just at the entrance of the room, it is in the same bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apzara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We haved stayed here on several occassions now and always enjoyed our stay . The rooms are clean and comfortable , most with balconys or patios overlooking lovely field and affording views od mountains . The staff is friendly, knowlegable and always eager to help .We travel with our beloved Malamute Gracie and she has always been welcome here and enjoys sitting with us on enclosed balcony and playing in field . There are tons of walking trails near by and we love how centrally the Inn is located to several ski areas .

Room Tip: All our rooms have been great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granville, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This is probably one of the best values in the North Conway area. The rooms are not suites, but they are comfortable and clean. The owner is very pleasant and went out of his way to be helpful. The location is great also. Sitting between Glen and North Conway you have quick access to both with out the congestion of either. The property is set well back from the main road which makes it quiet. And a really big plus is, they are pet friendly (dogs and cats), with a building set aside for the animal lovers. My pooches are coming on the next trip. Over all, a great value, in a good location, with clean rooms, and good customer service. Can't go to wrong with that combination.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the beauty of attractions in the White Mountain area! we are fortunate to have the best mountains and the views. We are humbled by your kind words. Thanks and looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Booked room with polar express tix for family, great experience,large rooms and clean. Breakfast included at a great price. Owner couldn't be nicer,looking forward to booking this winter to go skiing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the beauty of attractions in the White Mountain area! we are fortunate to have the best mountains and the views. We are humbled by your kind words. Thanks and looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
7.2 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
294 reviews
4.8 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
2.4 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
487 reviews
5.2 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Chalets Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Property: Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Address: 457 Intervale Resort Loop, P. O. Box 622, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Swiss Chalets Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pet-friendly, smoke free, Inn in the heart of Mount Washington Valley near Attitash, Black Mountain, Cranmore, and Wildcat ski area, 2 miles from Storyland and near Settlers Green Outlet shopping in North Conway. Has wide variety of room from economy king and doubles, large Deluxe with two queen beds, Hot tub and Fireplace suites. Outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness room are on site. Free continental breakfast and make your own hot waffle, Free wifi, telephone with voice mail, hair dryer in bathroom, Iron and board, refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Swiss Chalets Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Chalets Village Hotel Intervale
Swiss Chalets Village Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing