We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Certificate of Excellence
NARRAGANSETT ,RHODE ISLAND, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 28 August 2008

Last minute reservation to be close to Storyland..The hotel room was HUGE..CLEAN... and family owned ..which means they went out of there way to please...We really loved it and will be back for a longer stay next time...Owner's were lovely...kept office open because we were lost and late ...but stated we could come at any time during nite they would open for us...Lovely People !!!!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — How nice owners were and how clean it was !!!!
  • Disliked — Can't think of a thing....
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Claudia74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    157
    61
    29
    31
See reviews for
223
178
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antigonish, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2008

Just got back from North Conway, NH. This hotel is very good value for the money based on the going rates in the area. The rooms are clean with new carpets and a very comfortable bed. The owner was very concerned about our stay and if there was anything he could do to improve our stay.

  • Liked — Clean room and value
  • Disliked — ?
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xaverian77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2008

pros:
not too expensive, big room w/ 2 queen beds, cute little balcony, free breakfast, nice proprietors, pool (although didn't use it)

cons:
beds and pillows not particularly comfortable (although not the worst i've experienced), drapes didn't black out light as well as i would have preferred, bathroom could use updating, breakfast not too fab (fresk waffle, packaged donut, sunny d, buttery spread, coffee), balcony door didn't open (broken knob),

  • Liked — location, not noisy, cute from outside
  • Disliked — bed, light, breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coastalfront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valrico, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2008

We stayed one night here and we were glad to move on. The room had a damp feel and the wi-fi was down. The linens were scratchy. They did allow pets, which was a positive.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Dampness of room
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nica4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2008

Its was an owsom trip for me and my friend. The service and the ear of the motel was excellent. The people overther was to lovely that i would like to sat in this motrel only whenever i will visit that place.

  • Liked — Service
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mukeshpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma city
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2008

I stayed there for one nigth but it maid me like i was staying there as from last one month. The service and the room are excellent and the servive is nice and good. The breakfast in the morning is very nice. I would like to stay in this Hotel only when next visit there because the room and the environment is nice and friendly.

  • Liked — Environmengt
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nil2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2008

Having never been to the area, we didn't know what to expect. Our GPS. told us to go down this small road. My wife and I are looking at each other like what did we do to ourselves? We had a pleasant surprise when we saw the hotel. The settling is very picturesque. Our room was nice, comfortable and quiet with two double beds. It was great having a WIFI connection in our room to check up on our itinerary. My son and I had a good time in the pool. Breakfast was our son favorite thing. Getting to make his own waffle in the maker with a little help from Mom and Dad. Nice place and friendly staff!

  • Liked — The area had everything we wanted
  • Disliked — A bit noisey
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank stoutbrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
7.2 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.4 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
3.8 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Chalets Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Property: Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Address: 457 Intervale Resort Loop, P. O. Box 622, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Swiss Chalets Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pet-friendly, smoke free, Inn in the heart of Mount Washington Valley near Attitash, Black Mountain, Cranmore, and Wildcat ski area, 2 miles from Storyland and near Settlers Green Outlet shopping in North Conway. Has wide variety of room from economy king and doubles, large Deluxe with two queen beds, Hot tub and Fireplace suites. Outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness room are on site. Free continental breakfast and make your own hot waffle, Free wifi, telephone with voice mail, hair dryer in bathroom, Iron and board, refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Swiss Chalets Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Chalets Village Hotel Intervale
Swiss Chalets Village Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing