We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Great Price, Kids friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Rooms were spacious and clean. Nice people at the desk, very helpful. Great price in the vicinity, Overall we'll will stay again. Closer to many tourist attractions, restaurants and clubs. Highly recommend this plae

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laksb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is one of the excellent hotel we had for our memorial day vacation. We had a feeling that we are in Switzerland.Jay was excellent in providing customer service.This hotels is one of the unique kind. Just see the photos you will know what i'm saying. You will enjoy the white mountain views right from the beds of the Hotel room.I would like to have this hotel as my place of stay when ever i visit NH........Suman

Room Tip: You will get excellent mountain views from any part of the hotel room you stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed in these rooms during a friends wedding. The room was horrible! Peeling paint, water stains, etc. I wish I would have driven the 30 mins home. We were in the lower rooms where people are allowed to keep pets.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at Swiss Chalet we were very happy with our room very clean and comfortable. We were greeted by extremely friendly staff. The Inn is close to restaurants and shopping I will stay there whenever i'm in New Hampshire visiting. nice continental breakfast Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnthonyB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have stayed here in the past, a long while ago, but just recently came over for a little getaway night. We stayed in the room with the hot tub & fireplace, so relaxing, just what the doctor ordered. The bed was comfortable also & that's a plus & most important when sleep is needed. We left the windows open also & listened to the peepers lull us to sleep. So perfect!!! Next time our stay will be longer, I promise.

Thank you
Wendy & Rick
Maine

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 509WendyRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed for two nights during the week. Booking the room was not an issue as the person on the phone was very polite and answered any questions I had. When we arrived we were greeted by the same friendly person that I had spoken with on the phone and was made to feel like part of the family. Our room was ready as promised and was neat and clean. It felt like being home. We booked the kitchenette unit and it was everything it was advertised to be and more. The grounds are well kept and the in the morning to get you started for your daily adventure the continental breakfast up in the lobby is equipped with enough breakfast items to get you on your way. This is only place we stay when we vacation up in this neck of the woods. Kudos to Jay and the staff of the Swiss Chalet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmybuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We decided to drive up to the mountains late in the evening. The drive took longer than we expected and by the time we got to the hotel it was around 11pm. We were greeted with smiles and the front office was extremely nice. We stayed for two nights and whatever we needed was given whenever we asked for it. Great service and beautiful rooms!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilst14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
3.3 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,437 reviews
3.7 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
525 reviews
5.2 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Chalets Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Address: 457 Intervale Resort Loop, P. O. Box 622, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Price Range: £51 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Swiss Chalets Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pet-friendly, smoke free, Inn in the heart of Mount Washington Valley near Attitash, Black Mountain, Cranmore, and Wildcat ski area, 2 miles from Storyland and near Settlers Green Outlet shopping in North Conway. Has wide variety of room from economy king and doubles, large Deluxe with two queen beds, Hot tub and Fireplace suites. Outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness room are on site. Free continental breakfast and make your own hot waffle, Free wifi, telephone with voice mail, hair dryer in bathroom, Iron and board, refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Swiss Chalets Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Chalets Village Hotel Intervale
Swiss Chalets Village Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing