We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Room was clean and the staff was very friendly. There were lots of families with kids and it was still very quiet in the room. Great free breakfast. I would absolutely stay here again. Great value !!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    157
    61
    29
    31
See reviews for
223
178
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a couple times. I'd continue to, but I had an awful experience yesterday at 5pm when I drove up from Boston with a reservation booked directly over the phone on Friday and they told me they cancelled and sold my room because the credit card info was wrong. He took my expiration date down incorrectly, so he decided to sell my room to someone else. While standing there arguing about "what now?" He calls another guest arriving and says "you're credit card is declining, but I'll hold your room another hour." I asked why and he said it was because Booking.com isn't worth arguing with. That sucks. I pay you directly so you don't have to pay commission to a third party and you cancel my reservation? He offered for me to stay at a sister hotel- a motel down the street, and it was such a shack, literally. Not the same type of place at all and he offered no sort of compensation. Awful. I'm so disappointed. Who does that to their loyal customers? Really upsetting to start our weekend with this, especially after driving three hours. I decided to drive to a nice lodge down the street on the same road and explained what happened to the very friendly, empathetic guest agent, she took us in for $119 when Swiss was selling at $169, and we got a real nice two room suite with breakfast. Much much nicer accommodation. Ill stay away from Swiss, considering they overcharge, have plastic wrapped waffles and don't guarantee their reserved guests rooms. Trust me when I tell you he did not care about us our the situation he put us in, he blatantly said "I need to make sure I sell every room!" As opposed to hold for those who booked them.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventuresofRandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
This is not truth.You give me right credit card. Card is decline. I try two time but no money. I called three times. You are not ans the phone because I sale the room after six. This is not my fault. When you come next visit we will give you room with discounted rate.Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We (8 people) originally booked 5 rooms for 4 nights and ended up staying for 7 nights. Jay is the most gracious/accommodating host/owner. Every morning he was out chatting with guests in the breakfast room, showing people how to make waffles, answering questions/recommending places to visit/ride to (we were on motorcycles). Swimming pool we used every day. We were on the lower level, facing the open meadow. Rooms were very clean, big and most affordable. Very central location for getting around. We will definitely be back!! .............and Jay - we look forward to a bonfire or two :-)
Debby, Ottawa, ON, Canada

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburnham, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I had no idea what to expect when I booked our rooms from an internet search, but it turned out to be a really pleasant surprise! It's a lovely location, close to Storyland, everything is VERY clean and comfy, there's free wi-fi and cable, a beautiful pool, friendly and helpful management and staff AND free breakfast! We could not have asked for more!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwgagnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint James, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Let me try again. I have left 2 reviews but neither was recorded. My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in May. Jay and the room were stellar although the weather was a bit rainy. We are looking to come back the weekend of September 21st for a rare 2nd annual trip. Money is tight but it does go further here. Jay we look forward to seeing you again this year. The place is the best value you can ever find. Breakfast is great there waffles and all .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissommaruga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keene, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great place to stay. Our room was immaculate! We were on the bottom floor right next to the pool. Everything was incredibly clean. We had free continental breakfast with waffles, bagels, eggs, juice, cereal. The only complaint I had was the room to eat breakfast in was pretty tight. However, they did have a few tables out on the porch, but it was a little chilly to be saying outside. Overall, this was a great place to stay and only 5 mins from Story Land. I'm glad I won't have to do any erase arch on where to stay when we come back next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have just came back from our second visit at this place.
The location is simply great , the place located on a very nice hill near the Story Land and 5 min drive from the center. Price includes breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
7.2 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.4 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
3.8 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Chalets Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Property: Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Address: 457 Intervale Resort Loop, P. O. Box 622, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Swiss Chalets Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pet-friendly, smoke free, Inn in the heart of Mount Washington Valley near Attitash, Black Mountain, Cranmore, and Wildcat ski area, 2 miles from Storyland and near Settlers Green Outlet shopping in North Conway. Has wide variety of room from economy king and doubles, large Deluxe with two queen beds, Hot tub and Fireplace suites. Outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness room are on site. Free continental breakfast and make your own hot waffle, Free wifi, telephone with voice mail, hair dryer in bathroom, Iron and board, refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Swiss Chalets Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Chalets Village Hotel Intervale
Swiss Chalets Village Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing