We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The setting is just beautiful and very close to the Conway area outdoor activities, shopping, and Storyland. The owners couldn't be nicer and the pool is extraordinarily clean and lovely. Could not have had a better time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in the King Suite and we absolutely loved it! The hot tub was fantastic and easy to use. The room was huge with a big bed and pull out couch. Everything was clean and updated. The people who own it are so nice and easy going! Great location too would definitely stay there again, I recommend it!

Room Tip: Go for the King Suite it is a fantastic deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The room is ok. It's clean. You do hear hear your noisy neighbours though, and there is no fence between balconies so you're directly near your neighbour. That noisy one.

Breakfast is horrible: plastic plates and cups and you can only choose scrambled eggs; turkey sandwich; the whitest bread I've ever seen; some fruit and a muffin.

Wifi works fine.

Not the best experience all in all then.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank broset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Best price for the money! Owner is awesome, he is so nice! I stayed with my 7 yr old daughter for 4 nights, we had such a wonderful time. Very close to Story Land, only 1.7 mi. Inn is situated on a very well kept landscape and no noise from cars. The breakfast was great! Waffles are homemade, eggs & sausage were very good. Kids can have a choice of 4 cereals. Also, bagels, muffins, danish, apple & fresh orange juice. The coffee was just like home! The pool is very clean & warm! With the mountain views all around, it just made for a picturesque setting! I will certainly be staying there again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Beautiful location away from highway but 4 minute drive to Storyland and 8 minutes to North Conway. The breakfast was free and good. The room was very clean and bed was also very comfortable. The view from balcony was very nice. Service is also very good and the staff were very helpful, polite and gentle.
I would recommend this hotel and definitely book here again without any hesitation.

Room Tip: Upper levels have balcony facing mountains has excellent view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were looking for a hotel close to Storyland, The rooms were Spotless, bed was comfortable, view from the rooms was very nice, affordable price and the staff was very freindly.I would absolutely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was looking for a hotel close to Storyland with a pool and researched my options for a couple of months before reserving at Swiss Chalets. We stayed from July 13 to 15. The room was incredibly clean (though not fancy or super modern), the bed was comfortable, the pool was warm, and the hotel/chalets are located far back from the main road, unlike many of the budget motels in the North Conway area. The breakfast had a mix of the standard continental breakfast (two kinds of muffins, bread for toast, bagels and cream cheese, fresh fruit) and hot options (scrambled eggs, sausage patties) and there was a good quality waffle iron that made making breakfast fun. There's a Dunkin Donuts just down the street as well, which is a better choice if you prefer a stronger (read: not watery and weak) coffee. However, the chalets are divided into six per unit and we had a king room on the lower level, which I would not recommend. There was no balcony (which is not a problem because the view is the same from an upper room or a lower; the chalets are set at the top of a hill and face the mountains), but we could hear every footstep that the guests above us took and when they used the water (showers, toilet flushing). I used the air conditioning unit to drown out the sound; the a/c unit is a wall-unit. Also, the sofa bed is only for one person, and my four-year-old said it wasn't comfortable (and into the king sized bed she came!). Overall, a good value option and I would book here again without hesitation, but I'd ask for a top floor chalet room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
6 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
518 reviews
5.2 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
3.8 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Chalets Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Address: 457 Intervale Resort Loop, P. O. Box 622, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Price Range: £48 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Swiss Chalets Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pet-friendly, smoke free, Inn in the heart of Mount Washington Valley near Attitash, Black Mountain, Cranmore, and Wildcat ski area, 2 miles from Storyland and near Settlers Green Outlet shopping in North Conway. Has wide variety of room from economy king and doubles, large Deluxe with two queen beds, Hot tub and Fireplace suites. Outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness room are on site. Free continental breakfast and make your own hot waffle, Free wifi, telephone with voice mail, hair dryer in bathroom, Iron and board, refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Swiss Chalets Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Chalets Village Hotel Intervale
Swiss Chalets Village Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing