We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value / friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed at this place after driving along the Kancamagus highway and driving up the Mount Washington road. The location is situated in beautiful surroundings.
I got room 120, which was nice. The staff was very friendly and the complimentary breakfast included toast, muffins, pancakes, cereals, bagels and if course coffee. They also had scrambled eggs and Swiss Miss cocoa.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Other than the room had an odor, we met some very nice people that were in the rooms on each side of us, and we sat outside the room for hours chatting. Very nice setting, we only stayed one night. The price was very high for the quality of the room. Our clothes had the odor from the room, it was too pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here when we took the family to story land.
Tried to book thru expedia but the prices always changed
Only stayed here due to reviews on trip advisor. What are people writing on here. The place was clean, prices are too high but everythinG in glen is too high, season in guess. The breakfast was simple. Continental with regular powder eggs and sausage. Reviews said big things on this breakfast. The basics here. They had some apples and bananas and never filled the bananas, they were over ripe to begin with. The staff need some help in being accommodating. Would probably try something else next time.
I recommend a cheaper place and buying your breakfast. Pool was cold, no towels, poor lighting. Very skimpy here

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Product-Patrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The setting is just beautiful and very close to the Conway area outdoor activities, shopping, and Storyland. The owners couldn't be nicer and the pool is extraordinarily clean and lovely. Could not have had a better time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in the King Suite and we absolutely loved it! The hot tub was fantastic and easy to use. The room was huge with a big bed and pull out couch. Everything was clean and updated. The people who own it are so nice and easy going! Great location too would definitely stay there again, I recommend it!

Room Tip: Go for the King Suite it is a fantastic deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The room is ok. It's clean. You do hear hear your noisy neighbours though, and there is no fence between balconies so you're directly near your neighbour. That noisy one.

Breakfast is horrible: plastic plates and cups and you can only choose scrambled eggs; turkey sandwich; the whitest bread I've ever seen; some fruit and a muffin.

Wifi works fine.

Not the best experience all in all then.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank broset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Best price for the money! Owner is awesome, he is so nice! I stayed with my 7 yr old daughter for 4 nights, we had such a wonderful time. Very close to Story Land, only 1.7 mi. Inn is situated on a very well kept landscape and no noise from cars. The breakfast was great! Waffles are homemade, eggs & sausage were very good. Kids can have a choice of 4 cereals. Also, bagels, muffins, danish, apple & fresh orange juice. The coffee was just like home! The pool is very clean & warm! With the mountain views all around, it just made for a picturesque setting! I will certainly be staying there again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
7.2 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
514 reviews
5.2 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
3.8 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Chalets Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Address: 457 Intervale Resort Loop, P. O. Box 622, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Price Range: £58 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Swiss Chalets Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pet-friendly, smoke free, Inn in the heart of Mount Washington Valley near Attitash, Black Mountain, Cranmore, and Wildcat ski area, 2 miles from Storyland and near Settlers Green Outlet shopping in North Conway. Has wide variety of room from economy king and doubles, large Deluxe with two queen beds, Hot tub and Fireplace suites. Outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness room are on site. Free continental breakfast and make your own hot waffle, Free wifi, telephone with voice mail, hair dryer in bathroom, Iron and board, refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Swiss Chalets Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Chalets Village Hotel Intervale
Swiss Chalets Village Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing