We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I really liked this hotel. We were a group of 2 families, and asked for and received adjoining rooms. The rooms were nice and clean, and there was plenty of parking available. The pool was very nice and heated to a comfortable temperature. Check in and check out was friendly and when we asked for more towels we received them quickly. Free wi-fi was available and a good speed. The only suggestion is to open the hot tub for more than a couple of hours a day, seems odd that it's closed for no reason most of the day and night.

Room Tip: Lower floors are easier to access since there's no elevator and just stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    157
    61
    29
    31
See reviews for
223
178
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here last weekend for an overnight trip to Storyland. We had a huge corner room on the 2nd floor. The room was clean and comfortable. Grounds very clean also. Two queens and a sleep sofa accommodated 5 of us well. Breakfast was average..but fine. Would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wagsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

First time traveller to the Mount Washington Valley and found this place through Expedia/Travelocity/Hotels.com. Location is good, 1/2 way between the park areas closer to Crawford Notch and the resort/shopping areas of North Conway. The roads are quite congested with tourists, so allow 30 minutes to get into town at peak times.

It's an upmarket motel, clean and relatively well-maintained but nothing fancy. We stayed in a lower unit and would try for an upper unit if we ever returned (the upper suites have balconies). Newish TV and bar fridge was a plus. Complementary breakfast was adequate but clearly you get what you pay for. There's a Dunkin Donuts within walking distance for those (like us) who need coffee to start their day.

The pool looked nice but the weather didn't cooperate. The hot tub is a residential-size unit right in the middle of the parking lot - not intimate at all. Our only real complaint was there is absolutely no WiFi - free or pay, nothing at all.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandown, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Swiss Chalets is by far the best place we have stayed. We will always stay here. If you have have not tried it, you should! It is very clean and very nice people own the place. Non stop care of property. It is outstanding. Kids & pets welcome, hot tubs & heated pool. Try it once, you'll be back! (From Pam & Richie RPM Cycles 8-10-14)

Room Tip: Use upper rooms for hot tub rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plympton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed here back in 1985ish and chose Swiss Chalets for a return trip. We found the room quite nice, very roomy, updated and extremely well maintained. We stayed in a double queen. The owners were very accommodating since we changed dates at the last minute due to weather.
The pool was great, we spent about an hour floating and swimming. The game room is tired, and is the only area that could use some updating.
Breakfast was eggs, sausage, waffles, muffins/bagels, cereal, coffee/tea/juice and was quite nice. If it's not warm enough (difficult to keep it warm in such volume) there is a microwave.
Jay is very concerned for your comfort and to make your stay a pleasant one. If your neighbors are noisy he wants to know about it!
Coffee in the room would be great, or a microwave for those staying extended lengths.
Would I recommend it? Absolutely!! We plan on coming back soon!

Room Tip: the Queen Deluxe is twice the size of a double economy...pay the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham,Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have been staying weekly at this establishment since 2013 in order to visit with my young son in North Conway. Jay and his family have made me feel like this is a second home. They make every effort to accommodate me in the same room for consistency in my little guy's life. It is impeccably maintained , clean and there are constant upgrades to the property. Since I began staying here, I have experienced a mattress, TV and furniture upgrade in several different rooms. The pool is newly re-done and well maintained. The grounds are spotless and landscaped well. It is comfortable, friendly and quiet late at night. I always feel secure here and would recommend this place above many others in the valley that supposedly have better reputations. This is a great example of a business owner who pays close attention to his client base and is never satisfied with "just good enough". Thanks to Jay, Kelly and their staff. You guys help make a hard situation so much better.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

My 14 year old nephew and I spent two night here recently. We had a king suite with a hot tub. The room was really nice. In fact it was nicer inside than outside. We didn't get to enjoy the pool but it did look nice. One thing that bothered me though was they advertise that they have a game room. I wouldn't call it that. This room had a run down coin op billards table with to junky sticks. It also had two old beat up pieces of exercise equipment and an ice mechine that made the room feel like it was 90 degrees. I think they should just eliminate this room or improve it.

I would say this is a nice place to stay and the staff was friendly. I would definately return for the price.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank bigpapavin81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
7.2 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.4 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
3.8 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Chalets Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Property: Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Address: 457 Intervale Resort Loop, P. O. Box 622, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Swiss Chalets Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pet-friendly, smoke free, Inn in the heart of Mount Washington Valley near Attitash, Black Mountain, Cranmore, and Wildcat ski area, 2 miles from Storyland and near Settlers Green Outlet shopping in North Conway. Has wide variety of room from economy king and doubles, large Deluxe with two queen beds, Hot tub and Fireplace suites. Outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness room are on site. Free continental breakfast and make your own hot waffle, Free wifi, telephone with voice mail, hair dryer in bathroom, Iron and board, refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Swiss Chalets Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Chalets Village Hotel Intervale
Swiss Chalets Village Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing