We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Reviewed 2 September 2014

First off the location of the hotel is perfect half from Mount Washington and North Conway shopping outlets so people can enjoy both the nature and shopping within a few minutes. The place is quiet at night time, away from the major route so no noise from traffic. The rooms are big enough, we had 2 rooms with 2 queen beds, and we love it. The beds were comfortable, washroom are nice and clean and no odours in the room. The service was amazing in the morning with the breakfast, which included muffins, bagels, breads, eggs, coffee, juices and a waffle maker machine which kids will adore.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashok_Tailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
There are newer reviews for Swiss Chalets Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

Called hotel directly to book the two queen deluxe room because of several listings for rates on line. The clerk would honor the rate but insisted that it would be another $15 for our child. Since this is not mentioned anywhere in the on line bookings, I told her I would book on line. She said she would charge us the $15 anyway when we got there. Then she was going to give us a deal and make it just $10 more. That's when I decided to go elsewhere. Since when is a room with two queen sized beds assuming only double occupancy? To be clear here, the issue is not the $10 or $15, it's the dishonesty. If she will push to add this fee, I have to suspect that she won't hesitate to bill me the $50 difference between the various rates I found.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
This not truth. If you have extra child you have to pay price.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I really liked this hotel. We were a group of 2 families, and asked for and received adjoining rooms. The rooms were nice and clean, and there was plenty of parking available. The pool was very nice and heated to a comfortable temperature. Check in and check out was friendly and when we asked for more towels we received them quickly. Free wi-fi was available and a good speed. The only suggestion is to open the hot tub for more than a couple of hours a day, seems odd that it's closed for no reason most of the day and night.

Room Tip: Lower floors are easier to access since there's no elevator and just stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here last weekend for an overnight trip to Storyland. We had a huge corner room on the 2nd floor. The room was clean and comfortable. Grounds very clean also. Two queens and a sleep sofa accommodated 5 of us well. Breakfast was average..but fine. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wagsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

First time traveller to the Mount Washington Valley and found this place through Expedia/Travelocity/Hotels.com. Location is good, 1/2 way between the park areas closer to Crawford Notch and the resort/shopping areas of North Conway. The roads are quite congested with tourists, so allow 30 minutes to get into town at peak times.

It's an upmarket motel, clean and relatively well-maintained but nothing fancy. We stayed in a lower unit and would try for an upper unit if we ever returned (the upper suites have balconies). Newish TV and bar fridge was a plus. Complementary breakfast was adequate but clearly you get what you pay for. There's a Dunkin Donuts within walking distance for those (like us) who need coffee to start their day.

The pool looked nice but the weather didn't cooperate. The hot tub is a residential-size unit right in the middle of the parking lot - not intimate at all. Our only real complaint was there is absolutely no WiFi - free or pay, nothing at all.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roadwarrior4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Swiss Chalets is by far the best place we have stayed. We will always stay here. If you have have not tried it, you should! It is very clean and very nice people own the place. Non stop care of property. It is outstanding. Kids & pets welcome, hot tubs & heated pool. Try it once, you'll be back! (From Pam & Richie RPM Cycles 8-10-14)

Room Tip: Use upper rooms for hot tub rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rich T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed here back in 1985ish and chose Swiss Chalets for a return trip. We found the room quite nice, very roomy, updated and extremely well maintained. We stayed in a double queen. The owners were very accommodating since we changed dates at the last minute due to weather.
The pool was great, we spent about an hour floating and swimming. The game room is tired, and is the only area that could use some updating.
Breakfast was eggs, sausage, waffles, muffins/bagels, cereal, coffee/tea/juice and was quite nice. If it's not warm enough (difficult to keep it warm in such volume) there is a microwave.
Jay is very concerned for your comfort and to make your stay a pleasant one. If your neighbors are noisy he wants to know about it!
Coffee in the room would be great, or a microwave for those staying extended lengths.
Would I recommend it? Absolutely!! We plan on coming back soon!

Room Tip: the Queen Deluxe is twice the size of a double economy...pay the extra.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
7.2 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#2 of 12 in Bartlett
295 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.7 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
504 reviews
5.2 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Chalets Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Address: 457 Intervale Resort Loop, P. O. Box 622, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Price Range: £59 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Swiss Chalets Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pet-friendly, smoke free, Inn in the heart of Mount Washington Valley near Attitash, Black Mountain, Cranmore, and Wildcat ski area, 2 miles from Storyland and near Settlers Green Outlet shopping in North Conway. Has wide variety of room from economy king and doubles, large Deluxe with two queen beds, Hot tub and Fireplace suites. Outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness room are on site. Free continental breakfast and make your own hot waffle, Free wifi, telephone with voice mail, hair dryer in bathroom, Iron and board, refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Swiss Chalets Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Chalets Village Hotel Intervale
Swiss Chalets Village Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing