We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, cozy little place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Field House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Old Field House
Ranked #2 of 3 Intervale B&B and Inns
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice, cozy little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed in one of the Jacuzzi/Fireplace suites. They are housed in little buildings with 2 units to a building, very nice and private especially when no one is staying in the other one! The staff was super nice, the bed was comfortable, and the made-to-order banana chocolate chip waffles were amazing. We borrowed a DVD and noticed that they have a pretty good selection up front. It was a nice, sweet, romantic stay for my husband and I and we will probably come here again. It's a really great value for the price. The only downside was that there was never enough hot water for the jacuzzi, so we had to soak in warm, not hot, water - that's why I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    25
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
64
53
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Syosset, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

the field house seems more like staying at your aunt's than a hotel but that's fine with me. our room was clean and a decent size. staff is friendly and the giant old husky in the lobby is adorable. covered pool in the back was well maintained. by far the best part of our stay though was the breakfast. freshly made blueberry waffles, nutella, egg, breakfast meats.... anything you could want.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eskimo122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

This is a perfect place for people who want to relax, sleep well, and love homemade breakfast. The owners, Rod and Linea, welcome you with an open heart and you feel yourself home momentarily. They have a very friendly, beautiful dog named Teddy Bear.
We stayed there for 1 night at room 115. It’s very clean and cozy, with full bathroom, small refrigerator and TV. Beds are very comfortable. You can take a DVD from the library (a lot of new movies) next to the check in/out station or you can see movie at the home theater. You can play air hockey and other table games downstairs. For you there is pool and hot tub. It is such a small place and so many things to do!!!!!!!!
Breakfast was wonderful, homemade waffles of your choice and French toast - made by Rod in front of you. There is bread from local bakery, cereal, juice, milk, coffee, tea, and many other delicious things. You will be full.
Last but not least, it’s very close to everything.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatyana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed here for our anniversary just a few days ago. It was wonderful. We got there after the front desk had closed, but the owner came right out and checked us in. He even offered a late check out since we got a late start. Our room was fantastic. It was like walking into townhouse. Our fireplace was already on and waiting for us. It made us feel cozy and welcomed. We had a huge jacuzzi tub that was amazing. Our bed was super comfortable. We got the best sleep we have in a long time (great bed an no kids!). We made sure to get up in time for breakfast in the morning as we heard it was delicious. And everything we heard was true! The owners made us banana belgian waffles....with whip cream and strawberries it was like heaven. They are a very sweet couple. We were celebrating our anniversary and it was just the perfect trip. They said we could keep the room til One, but we had plans to do some leaf peeping. It was a wonderful stay and we'll definately be back!

Room Tip: Located on RT 16A the Intervale Resort Loop!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

We had the opportunity to stay 4 nights here and could not ask for a better stay...the room was wonderful with large clean bathroom, comfortable bed and great atmosphere...the whirlpool felt wonderful after days of hiking and activity and the fireplace gave the room warmth and most certainly that romantic feel we were looking for. What made it great though were the hosts...they were so warm and welcoming and I felt like we were leaving friends when we left....Breakfast was so much better than the standard donuts and coffee you find elsewhere...Definitely see a return trip in the future....

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shadowwolf0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

My wife and I just spent 3 nights at the Old Field House in mid September and it couldn't have been better. the room was perfect, clean, good size with a good king size bed and full bath. the Breakfast was outstanding and plentiful. the hosts were welcoming, helpful and we felt as if their only job was to take care of us. the location is great since it's on the "loop" and just far enough away from Rt. 16 but close to North Conway and Jackson. This is by far one of the best Inns we've stayed in and we will definitely be returning

Room Tip: the front of the Inn is probably the best bet as the back looks over the picnic tables and lawn and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank clktwr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerside, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

From the moment we walked into the Inn, greeted by Teddy Bear, the dog, we felt very at home. Room was perfect, loved all the spacious areas to sit, relax, we had the GREATEST time one evening of our two night stay in the pool. Noodles and floaties were provided. The hot tub was awesome. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic. Our inn keepers were helpful when we asked about surrounding area attractions, where we took recommendations to visit and loved the falls we found, and best of all, they were so nice and kind! I would definitely come back again. Your location is desirable! LOVED IT! So did our teenage girls.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Empress1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
3.8 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
7.4 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
2.9 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#6 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
4.4 mi away
Attitash Mountain Village
Attitash Mountain Village
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Field House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Field House

Property: Old Field House
Address: 347 Intervale Resort Loop (Rt 16A), PO Box 1, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Intervale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Field House 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Old Field House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Field House Hotel Intervale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing