We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Christmas Farm Inn & Spa
Ranked #5 of 11 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Property”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great little get away. They have all the makings of a small resort. Needs a little maintenance but overall a nice place. The carriage house is the place to stay, newer building very clean and quiet. Great breakfast. Will not hesitate to go back

Room Tip: Carriage house is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j20328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thanks for the feedback. Rest assured that we are doing a lot of improvements and focusing on the critical areas first. The paint is coming soon!
Gary and Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    198
    65
    39
    27
See reviews for
220
356
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our room was clean and spacious. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Great food in the restaurant. The buffet breakfast is excellent. Lots of choices from fruit to omelets. Loved the evening campfire. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chromachem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
You are awesome - please come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston area
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed for two nights and loved the place. We had a room with a jacuzzi (which we hadn't specifically asked for, but were told when we reserved it was available) which was spacious and had all the amenities. The room itself wasn't particular 'wow!', but it was nice (and had a large flat-screen TV, which we didn't use).

The breakfast was fantastic - a continental breakfast buffet PLUS you choice of cooked breakfast. The food and service were excellent. We stayed mid-week (Sunday and Monday nights) and the restaurant at the Inn had specials which were excellent value, the food was declicous as well.

There is plenty to do in the area - Jackson Falls is within walking distance, and there are many other attractions within a short drive.

The Inn is pricier than places we usually stay at, but you get your money's worth. Sometimes they have specials or Groupons which make it a downright bargain.

I also had a massage at the spa, the masseuse was excellent and the spa staff was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyPetRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Jackson Falls is only a 5 minute stroll from the inn and a pleasure for many of our guest all year. Please join our email database or facebook to ensure that you get the many offers we send out throughout the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed at the Christmas Farm Inn July 23 to July 26. We had an exceptional time. We reserved the "Elves" in the Saltbox as it was dog friendly and we wanted to bring our dog with us. We have never taken our dog on vacation with us so we decided to try it. He loved walking around the beautiful grounds and made friends with the owners dog "Cookie" He had a wonderful time as we did. The breakfast that is included in the room rate cannot be beat. You can have your choice of the menu and the portions are huge. Nothing like the continental breakfast you get at other places. We also ate at their restauant for 2 nights and it was excellent. Lots of choices and reasonably priced. Delicious. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We hope to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
And we hope to have you back soon…Cookie needs a friend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Large, clean and charming suite in the Carriage House. Warm and helpful staff. Complete breakfast which was delicious included with the room fee. Fabulous dinner- you must try the mussels. Campfire every night. Helpful to have a fridge in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank damico8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback. The mussels are a big hit around here...and the breakfast, campfire and S'mores, too! We are glad you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We spent the weekend prior to Halloween 2012 at the Christmas Farm Inn and Spa! We had a wonderful time! The Inn is quaint and the room was very nice. We had one of the smaller rooms at the Inn, as there were only 3 of us staying. We completely enjoyed walking the property and the dining room was wonderful!! The food at the Inn is excellent!! Just a few minutes walk is Jackson Falls! We spent an afternoon with our 10yr old son exploring the falls and just walking on the rocks and taking in the scenery. On Sat. of our stay ,were off to Santa's Village for their Halloween Spooktacular Event!! It was an awesome day of fun there also!! My son still talks about that weekend away!! We got to completely relax and have a lot of fun while we were at the Christmas Farm Inn!! The staff was more than nice!!

Room Tip: Make sure that you choose a room that is spacious enough for what you need. The Inn has many to cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cindy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Aawwwe...we think you are just plain nice! Many of our guest come here just to get away and do nothing, except maybe visit the spa, sit beside the waterfall or stare at the campfire. Others chill by climbing the hills or going shopping...the choice is yours. Thanks for your support, we look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raritan, NJ
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Just came back from a 6 night stay at the Christmas Farm Inn and Spa. Great location with Jackson Falls right down the road and horseback riding not even 5 minutes away. The entrance to Mt. Washington is about 15 minutes away, with North Conway being about 10-15 minutes from the inn. The Inn is charming and the value is great! We stayed in the carriage house which had plenty of room for my husband and I plus our 2 growing kids. The breakfast was delicious, with a variety of choices. It was a true FULL breakfast. They also have a table filled with fresh fruit, muffins, yogurt, and cereal. The staff is nice and friendly. I would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thanks for spending so much time with us, it was great having you here. We are finding that more people are booking longer stays than ever before. There is so much to do in the area of Jackson, North Conway and the White Mountains for fun and adventure. We are happy to be a place that you can relax and enjoy, as well as do all the other things. See you next year?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
797 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
1.5 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Snowflake Inn
Snowflake Inn
#1 of 11 in Jackson
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christmas Farm Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christmas Farm Inn & Spa

Property: Christmas Farm Inn & Spa
Address: 3 Blitzen Way, Black Mountain Road, Jackson, NH 03846
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Christmas Farm Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christmas Farm Inn and Spa is a historic country Inn with a state-of-the-art spa, offering dining and lodging in Jackson, New Hampshire. Our 15 acre campus is the perfect retreat to enjoy the amenities of the Mt. Washington Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Christmas Farm Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christmas Farm Hotel Jackson
Christmas Farm Inn And Spa
Christmas Farm Resort
Christmas Farm Inn & Spa Jackson, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing