We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wildcat Inn & Tavern
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$104
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wentworth(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Village Resort(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Chalets Village Inn(Intervale)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Attitash Mountain Village(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
68
81
23
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
81
23
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobster quesadillawednesday nighthaddockgas stovedining roomprivate bathroomprime riblight sleeperplenty of hot waterthe ritznew englandlounge areaan appetizerperfect stayjackson nhnorth conwayhoot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I stayed at the Wildcat Inn during a work trip. The staff was very welcoming and made sure I had everything I needed. The room was exactly what I needed-nothing overly fancy but comfortable. The bed was comfortable too. I was on the third floor and it was very quiet. An A/C unit cooled the room to the perfect temperature so I got a good night's sleep.

What I liked about this inn was the country charm and atmosphere. I can only imagine how cozy it would be during the winter.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Wildcat Inn. Contrary to some comments on Tripadvisor we found the service to be very friendly and good. The room was already made, when we came back from breakfast. They try to keep the atmosphere in the rooms like it was during the 1940s, therefore it looked somehow like a museum, however, we enjoyed it very much. Negative was, that they don't serve a real breakfast. Only coffee, juice and some cakes were avaiable, but these were free. We stayed on the 3rd floor, and there the WIFI was too weak. We also enjoyed the dinner in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reblaeufer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We really loved Jackson and the Wildcat Inn was a great place to stay with only one but... The bed in room 11 needs a new mattress. However even this couldn't detract from a lovely room in a stunning location, friendly staff, GREAT live music on the Tuesday night and a place we'd definitely go back to given 1/2 a chance.
The Jackson Falls, about a 10 min walk up the road are definitely worth a trip, take your costume and enjoy a swim in crystal clear water or a book and sit on the rocks and read...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandPUSAtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We went there and played to stay two nights in the mid-May because a close family member gave us gift certificates as Xmas presents. The house was awfully old. We stayed in the inn suite since we were traveling with our 4 year old son and the loveseat in the small living room was supposed to be able to turn into a twin bed. The mattress of the queen bed was lumpy, squeaky, and lack of support; the pull-out twin bed was a very uneven 1-inch thick mattress with no support at all. The water was not warm enough for a comfortable show that evening. Dog hair are on the couch and loveseat. We even encountered a dog tick while we were waiting to be served in the dining room. (It was crawling on my hand.) We decided to check out the second day but they charged us for the second night anyway, citing their policy of "any cancellation must be made 8 days in advance".

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TigerLily599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Great place to see the 4th fireworks, small quant inn, friendly bar. Have stayed a few times over the years. This anniversary weekend was wonderful, quiet place to stay Great place to see the 4th fireworks, small quant inn, friendly bar. Have stayed a few times over the years. This anniversary weekend was wonderful, quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews