We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't bother/Victorian Deluxe Master”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jackson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nestlenook Estate & Resort
Ranked #9 of 13 Jackson B&B and Inns
massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't bother/Victorian Deluxe Master”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

We stayed here in the past and were surprised to see the resort in such poor condition. The rugs in the den were filthy and stained. The towels were threadbare and ripped on the edges several of the towels had obvious stains on them. The pool and spa was actually very dangerous the railing was loose getting out of the hot tub and there was an exposed broken part/ metal screw where the other railing used to be. The concrete around the hot tub was cracked and crumbling. The grounds were in terrible shape like they just gave up. We paid $ 189.00 per night and will not be going back or recommending this place to friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank razzyMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    12
    10
    7
    9
See reviews for
22
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, CT
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

My husband, two daughters (3 & 5) and I just returned from Nestlenook. We were attracted to the resort because of the location (close to Storyland, not far from Santa's Village) and it is in the country, but close enough to North Conway. The room we had was perfect, as my husband and I were able to enjoy the master bedroom while each child had their own sleeping accommodations as well. One child slept on a pull out bed in the living room while the other in a separate den. It was perfect. The room had wifi, partial kitchen (with dishes), kitchen nook, washer & dryer and a private patio with an amazing view (with a gas grill, patio set & hammock). It was all we could need. The resort is a farm (not swanky), but a perfect get away for our family. The grounds had 2 pools, swan boats, hiking trails and so much more. Wendy greeted us with a smile, answered all our questions and gave great recommendations. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sem820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and I spent a weekend at Nestlenook Resort and enjoyed it very much. We had a penthouse in the Victorian Village. The room was beautiful...king-sized bed, gas fireplace, jacuzzi, private balcony, as well as a refrigerator, microwave oven, small kitchen. The most interesting feature was the ceiling medallion that allows you to turn on evening "starlight" over the 4 poster bed. Included in our stay was ice skating and skate rentals, a romantic sleigh ride, and snow-shoeing. The entire grounds were lit up with beautiful white lights, and warmed up with fireplaces and fire pits. I would recommend Nestlenook and we'll probably return in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Victorian Village. We haven 't seen any other rooms but everything seemed nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jpsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
248 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

My family of 5 just got back from a long w/e at this wonderful Victorian resort. Our condo slept 6 and was decorated beautifully! We had a lovely king-sized bedroom, a formal living room w/pullout and a den w/pullout. Each of these rooms had big-screen TVs which were great for the Pat’s game Saturday night! Go Pats!!! There were 2 gas-lite fireplaces too. The family truly enjoyed the old-fashioned quiet fun the Nestlenook offered: ice skating on an adorable pond with several bridges to skate under – all decorated with tiny white lights. A warming hut which Nana truly enjoyed! We took the sleigh ride at 7 and had a wonderful time on the freshly fallen snow. Greg was our driver and let both of the grandkids have a turn at the reigns. We all sang jingle bells – lots of laughs – a winter wonderland with all the tiny white lights! The resort had many animals for the children to enjoy, including a new, baby pony (6 weeks old), 2 new fawns (several adult white, Russian deer) and 2 rescued donkeys. Skating, sleigh rides, sleds and snow shoeing are free, if staying here and the equipment is all up-to-date. I highly recommend this enchanting resort for lots of family fun at a very affordable price…ENJOY

Room Tip: Rent in the Victorian Village for a lovely condo that sleeps 6....delightful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nala22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

I have been coming to Nestlenook since 1990 and our family loves it! You get a complimentary sleigh ride and ice skating with our stay. I look forward to this magical getaway every year! The Villas are very clean and the staff is very friendly. I recommend this beautiful place for families and couples.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mainehorselover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
138 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Hubby and I stayed here 7 years ago and renewed our 25th anniversary in their gazebo. We decided to go here Jan 8 for our 32nd. We had a victorian village penthouse like last time ,well these rooms need some revamping. The jacuzzi is great but missing knobs, I had to hunt for the soap and shampoo. I called for ice and to no avail, they don't have any, then why put an ice bucket in the room. They now have a nice big flat screen tv on the wall, but to see it from bed you get a stiff neck, it needs to be on a swival.The property is still lit up at night, but no fires on sunday night. To stay here was 100 less than the Wentworth (we stayed there our past 2 times)but we thought for memory sakes we'd give Nestlenook a try.No more

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ralphy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, RI
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

I have given this est. a good rating in the past, but that was foor the ground only. This past January I stayed in one of the Victorian Village rooms with my fiance. The room itself was lovely, but the closet was small (chest high), and the whirlpool tub spit out black junk when turned on. We asked for maid service to clean it, but were told that maid service was extra. I am sure that was stated in the 10 page reservation document, but at $160 a night during the week with no breakfast included, we assumed standard maid service would be included. They did try to rectify the situation, but just fell short. I will continue to patronize the grounds, but my nights will be spent elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeekendGetawayJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.5 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
0.5 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#5 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.5 mi away
Snowflake Inn
Snowflake Inn
#1 of 13 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nestlenook Estate & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestlenook Estate & Resort

Property: Nestlenook Estate & Resort
Address: Dinsmore Road, Jackson, NH 03846
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deep in the New Hampshire White Mountains, near historic Jackson Covered Bridge and along a tree-lined country road, you'll find a place you have searched for all your life, Nestlenook Estate and Resort. The Resort consists of 65 acres of groomed and natural beauty, presided over by a 200 year old Victorian Gingerbread Inn and set atop a knoll, luxurious Victorian Village and Grand Victorian overlook the estate. At its center, Nestlenook Estate and Resort features Emerald Lake, which is stocked with trout for fly fishing and the idea spot to enjoy the swan boats, row boats and gondola. In the winter, the frozen Emerald Lake is zamboni groomed and turned into the best outdoor skate park in the state. On an island in the lake is the fully enclosed warming center for guests to warm themselves by the fire with a nice cup of hot chocolate. Nestlenook Estate and Resorts is located adjacent to the Ellis River and features beautiful gardens, peaceful gazebos and majestic mountain views. No matter what the season, Nestlenook Estate and Resort is fun for the entire family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nestlenook Estate Hotel Jackson
Nestlenook Estate And Resort
Nestlenook Inn
Nestlenook Estate & Resort Jackson, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing