We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Carter Notch Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carter Notch Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Place”
Reviewed 16 June 2005

We stayed the week Dick & Sally took over the B&B. they couldn't have made us more welcome. The location is superb and the room was very comfortable. We were treated more like family than paying guests. Breakfast was cutting edge experimental & very good.

Stayed September 2004
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    11
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
30
341
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 April 2005

My husband and I stayed for 3 days, while on our honeymoon, at the Carter Notch Inn. Dick and Sally were wonderful hosts. They made us feel right at home as soon as we got there --- of course, Henry, their dog, did his part as well :) Sally's breakfasts were great, but more importantly, their generosity of spirit was remarkable. We would recommend the Carter House Inn highly. We would love to go back there again.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 February 2005

The Carter Notch Inn was a great find. It's a beautiful inn with all the comforts you look for when getting away. Sally and Dick are great hosts and they make you feel right at home. Breakfast is always delicious and there's always a yummy baked treat a la Sally. If your headed to the beautiful White Mountains in New Hampshire I highly recommend staying at the Carter Notch Inn, you'll be very pleased.

Louis Q.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 February 2005

We have been going to the Inn for the past six years. The previous innkeepers sold the Inn to couple of Brits, Dick and Sally, who are lots of fun and very accomodating. In contrast to many B&Bs where you seldom interact with the innkeepers, they are available and make you feel that you are most welcome in their home. The rooms are very nicely appointed, each with a cozy propane-fired fireplace. The Inn is right across the street from a golf course which, in winter gives access to miles of groomed cross-country ski trails, or in summer, a challenging round of golf. There is a lot of social interaction with other guests who we have found to be very friendly and interesting. All-in-all, a wonderful, peaceful and relaxing time away.

Helpful?
42 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 January 2005

Stayed January 2005
What can I say. Lovely hosts (Sally and Dick), who went out of their way to help with information about the surrounding area and great recomendations for dining and drinking. Great breakfasts (loved the pancakes).
Charming old world house, great rooms, fantastic hot tub and a awesome freindly dog. Would highly recommend anyone to travel to Jackson and stay in this fantastic accomodation. Would have loved to stay longer.
Great location with easy access to town and to the X-C ski trails.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
797 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
0.7 mi away
Snowflake Inn
Snowflake Inn
#1 of 11 in Jackson
567 reviews
14.5 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carter Notch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carter Notch Inn

Property: Carter Notch Inn
Address: 163 Carter Notch Rd, PO Box 810, Jackson, NH 03846-4220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful Bed and Breakfast located in the quaint New England village of Jackson, New Hampshire, overlooking the Wildcat River and Eagle Mountain Golf Club. In the heart of the White Mountains and close to the Mt. Washington Auto Road. Year round outdoor hot tub, full country breakfasts & quiet location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Carter Notch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carter Notch Hotel Jackson
Carter Notch Inn Jackson, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing