We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing summer getaway!”
Review of Snowflake Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Snowflake Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2013

As someone who relies (probably too much) on tripadvisor to get the lowdown on what my hotel is going to be like, I have found that navigating the positive and negative reviews can be a minefield. This review of the Snowflake Inn in Jackson will hopefully help you sift through some of the noise. This is the second visit we have had at the Snowflake. We came back in February and I proposed to my fiancee on the frozen pond at Nestlenook. We came back this past weekend in order to get a little relaxation and to take advantage of the free third night offered to returning guests! Our room was perfect. On our drive up, my fiancee said that the only drawback to the Snowflake was that they had outdated TV sets. Sure enough, when we checked in there were DirectTV technicians installing new TVs, blu-ray players, and full satellite cable. While we didn't come up here to watch TV, it was a nice amenity to have when we were falling asleep at night.

Sue and Gary do such a great job with the inn. We enjoyed the indoor pool/spa, spent a day kayaking on the Saco and then enjoyed a nice dinner across the street at the Wildcat Tavern. Jackson Falls was beautiful and the perfect setting for a relaxing day of sun and water. The ambiance of the Inn is perfect for anyone looking for a relaxing, romantic getaway. And for those of you fitness nuts, they are installing a full gym that should open in August. What's not to love! The coffee, tea and breakfast were just perfect after two days of gorging ourselves on big breakfasts at Yesterdays. Wine tasting on Saturday was the perfect touch.

I know that this review has been a bit all over the place, but I can't say enough good things about the Snowflake Inn. We can't wait to come back this winter!

Room Tip: We have been on the second floor overlooking the back of the property both visits and we have no com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

We used our Groupon to book one night at the Inn. We spent the day adventuring on the Kancamangus Highway and arrived through the covered red bridge to this beautiful inn. We were greeted warmly by a young lady at the front desk and our room was conveniently located on the first floor. The inn and room were immaculate, the bed was super comfy, great two person jacuzzi in the room and the bathroom/shower were terrific. There was fresh coffee and chocolate chip cookies available in the great room. In the morning, there was delicious coffee and a continental breakfast of fresh baked pastries/breads, fresh fruit, granola and yogurt. We walked across the street to the Wildcat Inn for dinner. One call-out; the scents of candles, air fresheners was pretty overwhelming. Once we opened our windows in the room, it dissipated.

If you are looking for an old New England Inn, the Snowflake is not that as it is more recently built. The Wentworth down the street is more along those lines.

The owners of the Snowflake keep the property beautiful and work very hard to make your stay a special one. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinrac222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My husband and I spent three nights at the Snowflake Inn - it was our second visit. It was a last-minute decision to stay with them - we have family in NH and brought our kids to visit them. But this was a great idea for us because we still got to spend some quality time with family during the day but had our evenings all to ourselves. The inn is impeccably clean. The beds are super comfortable; I didn't want to wake up. We loved the jacuzzi in our room and there's also a big shower, both perfect for two:) I asked one of the receptionists for a nice place to take some pictures with my husband. She suggested Jackson Falls. Wow, this is a beautiful spot and we never saw it before. My husband is born and raised in NH and never knew it was there. It's really close to the inn and you can walk there, if you want. People were jumping in the water, having picnics, painting - it was picturesque and peaceful, just wanted to spend the day there. We ate at The Thompson House Eatery for dinner one night, which is one of our favorite places to eat. The breakfasts at the inn are light and the same every day - vanilla yogurt, homemade granola, pastries, fruit salad, and coffee/juice. It was very tasty. But by the third morning we were ready for something new so we went to Peach's, which we highly recommend (we both had the crepes). We did a very hard hike one day and were glad we had our massages scheduled for the following morning. The massages are in your room - we had massages both times we visited and it was a great.

We had no complaints and will visit again. I heard they are getting a gym! That will be a nice addition.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoppergirlnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We received a great deal through Groupon and stayed @ the Snowflake Inn in Jackson, NH Mon & Tues night in July. The location is quaint and quiet. The Inn was incredibly clean and beautiful. The owners were extremely personable and accomodating. The fresh fruit in the morning was delicious along w/the homemade granola. My husband loved the fresh baked cookies offered in the late afternoons. We enjoyed a few hours sitting by the fire meeting new folks from all over. I would recommend the Snowflake Inn to anyone that wants to get away for a nice quiet romantic couple of nights and I've already shared their website link w/friends and family members. Looking forward to going back again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2getaway2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My fiance and I loved the Inn. We stayed for two nights, one of those night included dinner at a local restaurant. When we came back from dinner, the room was completely lit up with candles and also had a bottle of champagne waiting. We also had schedule a couples massage which was very relaxing. The rooms are very comfortable (king bed) and romantic with a two person jacuzzi tub. The large common area for guests always has snacks, tea, and quiet music playing. One of the nights there was a cheese and wine tasting. Also had a game area upstairs (cards, board games, etc). Property has a pool, but we did not use it. The grounds are very pretty, lot's of REAL flowers. The staff was very nice; we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The gentleman who wrote the last review stating that "you must not have lived....." clearly has not. The Snowflake Inn is a gem tucked into the beautiful little town of Jackson, New Hampshire. The property is magnificent; six acres with a river running the entire length of the property. It is magnificently landscaped but retains its mountain ambiance. The Inn itself is a marvel of atmosphere, superb service, and friendly innkeepers. The rooms are huge and are better described as suites. The little touches are everywhere such as swan folded towels and chocolates placed at your bedside. The breakfasts consist of homemade pastries, fresh raspberries and fruit, yogurt and a granola to die for. A five minute hike along the river brings you to magnificent falls. The town itself is small enough to walk the entire distance and is filled with neat little curios and very good restaurants. The South entrance brings you through a New England covered bridge. It is about 10 miles from Mount Washington and the auto road to the top, a must see while you are here. Gary and Sue and the rest of the staff will be happy to recommend a myriad of other adventures within a 30 mile radius. My wife and I have travelled extensively throughout the United States and the SnowFlake Inn ranks up there in the top five of destination resorts. If you want a romantic wonderful getaway, go to the Snowflake Inn.

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank DrJ9202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

No curb appeal, no flowers etc.
Great room is tacky with artificial flowers everywhere, including the fake Christmas Tree!
The Spa had to much chlorine, hard to breathe. Cough, cough, cough...had to leave spa quick.
The breakfast is cheap, cheap cheap and should be put out earlier for people on vacation.
Ummm, the room was clean.
People who think this is a great place, have not lived.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jewel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.1 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
879 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
0.5 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Inn at Ellis River
Inn at Ellis River
#1 of 11 in Jackson
584 reviews
0.4 mi away
Christmas Farm Inn & Spa
3.5 mi away
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowflake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowflake Inn

Address: 95 Main Street, Jackson, NH 03846
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range: £140 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snowflake Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating "World Class Relaxation & Romance" is an Art. Doing it with Fun & Adventure is our Specialty! Each of our King Suites is state-of-the-art w/ Central Air, Radiant Heat, 2 Person Jacuzzi, Kohler Double Shower, Fireplace, WIFI & more. We have beautiful bedding in every Suite! Unwind by the waterfall in our Tropical Indoor Spa or join us in the Great Room for tea and chat by the glow of our fieldstone fireplace. Go to sleep to the sounds of the Wildcat River. Hike the Falls, Fly Fish in our back yard, Ride Horses up Mountains, Golf to your hearts delight or simply indulge in a blissful massage in the comfort of your Suite.Whatever your pleasure, experience the serenity of Jackson Village from the wraparound porch at the Snowflake Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Snowflake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowflake Hotel Jackson
Snowflake Inn Jackson, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing