We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Snowflake Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Snowflake Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
251 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here off of a Groupon deal. I'm not sure if we would have picked this particular place if we didn't have the deal because it is very expensive. Luckily, we had the deal and had a great 2 night stay at the Snowflake.
The indoor spa was beautiful and we used it without any other couple being in it (score!). The workout room was impressive, however, we didn't use it because we were on vacation! (Haha)
The breakfast in the morning consist of granola, yogurt, fresh fruit, bread, coffee, and tea. All delicious.
The owners are very proud of their establishment and we could tell. Great upkeep and no children allowed! Also, dogs are welcomed (if they are well behaved) but I wouldn't even try to bring a dog.. It's far too nice here!
Jacuzzi in room with extra packages you can buy.
We would love to come back in the winter, as I'm sure it's even more beautiful then!
Also, quick drive to North Conway!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AshleeB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    62
    21
    12
    14
See reviews for
19
422
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Torrington,Ct.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

the people who own it are sue and Gary and they make you feel like family .
the rooms are large and clean. we like the large spa room to relax in after a night out at a
fine dinning experience. we look forward to seeing the new work out room.
marshmallows at the fire pit are a must.

Room Tip: all are good , if you go on weekend stay on back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

My significant other and I stayed at the Snowflake for two nights in the first week of June. Besides the location being conveniently close to North Conway, Mt. Washington, and several great hiking trails, the inn itself was a gem. We had booked a king suite, which included a jacuzzi tub and a beautiful bathroom. When we first got to the room, we saw the suite overlooked the street, so we were concerned about noise, but it was never an issue. The mattress in the room WAS a little firm, but nothing that could detract from the overall stay. Each morning, breakfast was served from 8-10 downstairs. Breakfast was simple but OUTSTANDING. There were fresh baked goods, perfectly ripe fruit all cut up, yogurt and Sue's (the innkeeper) homemade granola. There was also coffee that was excellent, tea, hot chocolate and juice. This kind of breakfast was right up our alley. The granola was so addictive, we had to get Sue's recipe before we left.

The inn also had a really nice gym that we used each morning. All the equipment was high quality and looked new.

We also noticed shelves of DVDs at the front desk, which we were told we were welcome to borrow. Every room actually had Blu Ray DVD players in them, which is unusual in hotels. We enjoyed a movie one of the nights as we relaxed in our room.

There was also an open "game area," for lack of a better term, on the second floor. It included a pool table, several popular board games, and tables with playing cards. Since it was early in the season, we enjoyed the area by ourselves. We also enjoyed some hot chocolate as we did so, since Sue makes sure hot beverages are available all day. In the evening, there was also a fire on the front porch, where the owners encouraged us to roast marshmallows.

Overall, we were so pleased with the Snowflake and absolutely intend to return. We have stayed in several inns and bed & breakfasts all over New England and the Snowflake is now at the top of my list. Sue was so helpful and friendly throughout our stay and made every effort to keep us happy, and quite successfully!

Thank you, Sue!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AshleyWade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I'm not sure where to begin with my review because everything about this place is perfection! It was the most relaxed I have been in along time. My husband and myself went for our 15 year wedding anniversary and I couldn't have picked a better location. The inn is gorgeous and very comfortable. I loved the fire pit outside. The breakfast every morning was delicious, it's not a huge continental but what they have is great! The granola and yogurt were our favorites, but the little pastries are really good also.. The rooms are large with plenty of room for all your stuff! Loved the fireplace it was so nice just to lay in bed and watch it! Everyone at the inn was very friendly including the dog. I will absolutely be going back we loved the comfy quietness!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisayoung4909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, New York
Level Contributor
155 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We like Jackson, NH very much and wanted to go there with our dogs. The Snowflake Inn accommodates dogs, and leaves beds in the room for them, as well as water and food bowls, and treats. The staff is very friendly as well as the owners. The rooms are large and comfortable. The jaccuzi takes up a big part of the room, and we would have preferred a desk and good chairs instead. The lighting wasn't ideal to read. But the bed was large and comfortable. Breakfast is included in the rate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Hubby and I have been going to the Snowflake in every April for the past 4 years. It is the perfect place to relax and unwind. The room are wonderfully calm and inviting the lobby with it's huge fireplace is the perfect spot to sit with a cup of coffee or a glass of wine and chat with new friends. Sue and her staff are always ready to offer suggestions on what to do or where to eat. I can't think of a more perfect place to spend a few quiet days in the White Mountains of New Hampshire.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

My 2nd visit - Great Couples Getaway - From the time you step in the building it is a great experience - The innkeepers are great and truely care about the the Inn. I suggest for the best value to do the couples weekend with his and her massages - and candle linght dinner. The Breakfast pasteries cooked that morning are delious - The Saturday Cheese, Crackers with wine is a wonderful touch - The over size Jacuzzi swimming pool is so nice! There is also a loft with a pool table and games - They were adding a stat of the art Gym as well. There is a Great room for weddings a smaller guest list. Fireplace and Jacquzzi tub in your room with a double length shower in bathroom plus a sitting room - all very nice decorated. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor rooms with view - Bring a bathing suit - Have A Great Time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.1 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
0.5 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#5 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
15.0 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,292 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowflake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowflake Inn

Property: Snowflake Inn
Address: 95 Main Street, Jackson, NH 03846
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snowflake Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating "World Class Relaxation & Romance" is an Art. Doing it with Fun & Adventure is our Specialty! Each of our King Suites is state-of-the-art w/ Central Air, Radiant Heat, 2 Person Jacuzzi, Kohler Double Shower, Fireplace, WIFI & more. We have new, beautiful "Cuddledown of Maine" bedding in every Suite! Unwind by the waterfall in our Tropical Indoor Spa or join us in the Great Room for tea and chat by the glow of our fieldstone fireplace. Go to sleep to the sounds of the Wildcat River. Hike the Falls, Fly Fish in our back yard, Ride Horses up Mountains, Golf to your hearts delight or simply indulge in a blissful massage in the comfort of your Suite.Whatever your pleasure, experience the serenity of Jackson Village from the wraparound porch at the Snowflake Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Snowflake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowflake Hotel Jackson
Snowflake Inn Jackson, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing