We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Cozy Inn for adults ONLY !!!!!! Peace and Quiet !!!!!”
Review of Snowflake Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Snowflake Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2005

We just stayed at the Snowflake Inn and it was fantastic ! The innkeeper/owners plus the other attendant were all very nice, helpful and friendly. Yes, there was a brief "introduction" to the rooms and how to use the tubs etc., but how many other places offer to help you out with this? We found the spa to be the best we have even been in and the temp. just right. The owner even asked us if it was ok ! The massive lobby and gorgeous fireplace /sitting area was so open, airy and yet cozy with the warm fire. The rooms are clean and well-kept.Wonderful 2 head Kohler showers. Not cluttered with commercial art etc. Just a bit of countryish touches here and there. Great bath products and chocolates await you when you arrive. Pretty "swan" shaped, fluffy, absorbent towels and robes.Fresh fruit, delicious coffee and pastries in the a.m. Splash is adorable and EXTREMELY well trained. Quiet, peaceful, relaxing stay. Will be back !

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kaybee44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2005

Stayed here for 2 nights last week - great inn - although the rooms are a little on the tacky side - w/ the jacuzzi righ in the bedroom - great continental breakfast - nice hosts -would stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janeykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Mansfield, MA
13
Reviewed 23 July 2005

We spent our 25th Anniversary at Snowflake Inn and we just WOWED! We love the White Mountains and the hospitalty and service we received at SnowFlake made this a trip that will never be forgotten.

We are now working on bringing some friends up for some skiing this winter.

You will find no finer accomodations.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Portland ME
13
Reviewed 12 June 2005

I just finished reading "Hugely Disappointed" and wondered did I stay at the same Inn over Memorial Day Weekend? The Snowflake Inn in Jackson NH where my husband and I stayed was a WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!
We were greeted by friendly staff and were given a personal tour of the Inn which I found to be a warm touch to a sometimes grueling formality at other Inns/Hotels that we have stayed at. When we walked into our beautiful suite I was thrilled that it looked just like the room on the Snowflake's web site. Yes, there was a one page sheet by our bedside welcoming us to the Inn and reminding us of the hours for coffee and the continental breakfast as well as the spa pool and billard hours. It also explained how to operate the in room jacuzzi and where to pick up and sign out the complimentary DVDs. The long weekend was fabulous. Everyday we were treated to a little something special including a yellow plastic duck for the Wildquack duck race that Jackson was celebrating that weekend. I travel extensively for business throughout the U.S. and Europe and can honestly say that our stay at the Snowflake Inn was exactly what my husband and I needed. It was relaxing, quiet, romantic and the friendly staff tended to our every need. Our package which included a romantic dinner one evening and massages in our suite only added to our wonderful experience. The Snowflake Inn has captured the elegance of a small luxury hotel as well as the intimacy of a romantic friendly Inn. We will make this Inn a frequent getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2005

I cannot recall being more disappointed with any establishment as I was with the Snowflake Inn. My wife and I spent a three-night stay over a holiday weekend in one of the king "suites" at the "inn", booking a package that supposedly came with various add-on's like dinner, breakfast, wine and cheese, massages, etc. At $700 for the three nights, I had high, yet reasonable, expectations.

First of all, the Snowflake is not an inn, in the traditional sense. It is a large, modern and somewhat overbearing building in the middle of Jackson. It is undoubted well equipped and it's obvious that a lot of money was spent on the facility, but a warm, cozy, traditional inn, it is not. The building itself is very open and airy, lots of light in the common area with typical country-themed decorations. There is a shocking absence of artwork, which makes many of the walls look sparse and cold, especially when some of these walls scale two stories. But I digress....

On arrival, we were greeted by the "Inn"keeper. Undoubtedly, this was the most overbearing innkeeper I have ever met. I have never been made to feel so uncomfortable and 'small' by any hotelier, innkeeper or host, anytime, anywhere. The lady in question spent some 20 minutes guiding us around the "inn" and detailing to us (with stern looks over the rim of her glasses) the rules of the house. No pool before noon. No pool after ten. No smoking in or around the property. Park your car in the unpaved, back lot. Don't take your glasses here, there, wherever. Use this door, not that.... And so it went on. For 20 minutes.

I entirely understand and appreciate the need for rules and appreciate that they are there for the general comfort of the guests. All hostelries have rules, be they $40 B&B's, or $600 a night boutique hotels. And that's just fine by me. What bothers me is when I am lectured about the rules for an extended period of time, for no apparent reason, and then escorted to my room where - guess what! - the rules are left out for me on the bedside table in printed form! Enough!!!! My wife and I are two of the quietest people you will ever meet. We are both courteous, friendly and well-mannered. We are both in our thirties, so we're not party-hardy kiddies. We are both experienced world travelers and are fortunate to have stayed at some of the best hotels and inns in the world. We arrived well dressed, relaxed and in good spirits. We do not know what we may have done to raise that hackles of this lady, or even if we did raise her hackles! She may simply be of this unfriendly disposition.

Unfortunately for me, that introduction set the tone for the weekend. I never fully relaxed, knowing that the "Inn"keeper was around, watching every move by every guest. It just wasn't the relaxing experience my wife and I had hoped for. Coupled with that, only some of the included elements of the package materialized. Not a big deal, but disappointing nonetheless. The highpoints of the stay were definitely the in-room massage and dinner at the Wildcat Tavern. The rooms were okay (not what one would typically call suites, as the sitting area is essentially dead space right inside the door). The website makes this place look a lot more homey and warm than it truly is.

All-in-all, I have no intention of ever setting foot in this establishment again. A warmer, kinder New England welcome can be had in many other Jackson establishments (and usually for less money!)

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank fishface74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
216
Reviewed 5 April 2005

Just returned from a wet weekend in Jackson at the Snowflake Inn. Although the weather did not cooperate the accomodations were right on ther money. Very nice spot in the center of Jackson. As promised by the website the Snowflake is built for romance withthe fireplaces and the jacuzzi tubs in each room an especially nice touch. The common area of the Inn were very nicely done. Breakfast was acceptable but certainly not memorable, but for those wanting more than a coffe and a muffin, Yesterday's across the street serves the best breakfast in the Mt Washington Valley. I would recommmend the Snowflake to any couple looking to spend some quality time away from the kids.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2005

This place is non smoking. Smoking is not allowed which I loved. The staff is wonderful and the rooms were done beautifully. Inn keepers were very attentive to any needs. Cross between hotel/inn, central air, fireplaces, every room kingsize bed and hot tub. CLEAN and NEAT. No children allowed. Upscale for adults and non smoking a plus! THIS IS THE ONLY PLACE TO STAY FOR ADULTS-MEALS, COZY, MASSAGE, VIEW, FRIENDLY PLACE.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mattie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.1 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
892 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
0.5 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Inn at Ellis River
Inn at Ellis River
#1 of 11 in Jackson
592 reviews
0.4 mi away
Christmas Farm Inn & Spa
6.4 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowflake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowflake Inn

Address: 95 Main Street, Jackson, NH 03846
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range: £139 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snowflake Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating "World Class Relaxation & Romance" is an Art. Doing it with Fun & Adventure is our Specialty! Each of our King Suites is state-of-the-art w/ Central Air, Radiant Heat, 2 Person Jacuzzi, Kohler Double Shower, Fireplace, WIFI & more. We have beautiful bedding in every Suite! Unwind by the waterfall in our Tropical Indoor Spa or join us in the Great Room for tea and chat by the glow of our fieldstone fireplace. Go to sleep to the sounds of the Wildcat River. Hike the Falls, Fly Fish in our back yard, Ride Horses up Mountains, Golf to your hearts delight or simply indulge in a blissful massage in the comfort of your Suite.Whatever your pleasure, experience the serenity of Jackson Village from the wraparound porch at the Snowflake Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Snowflake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowflake Hotel Jackson
Snowflake Inn Jackson, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing