We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dining Room at The Inn at Thorn Hill and Spa
Reserve with OpenTable
Dining Room at The Inn at Thorn Hill and Spa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very nice place to enjoy a relaxing meal. Wait staff was very good. Food was good. Nice friendly atmosphere with low level music playing in the background

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Durable1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    30
    17
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fine Rich Cuisine”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Excellent menu with a good variety of choice meals, besides specials every evening. Wine list for this Inn is quite good, and the bar has an excellent choice of spirits to offer.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank oklorraine2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Inn was great, but the food not so much. I'm not usually a person that would add salt to anything, but I found myself looking for the non present salt and pepper shakers. Many restaurants do not provide them, but usually the flavor is fine.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rralph64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Why dine anywhere else?”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience. The service was terrific. Attentive staff and a relaxing yet elegant atmosphere set the tone for the evening. And there is a beautiful outdoor porch dining option as well. We celebrated our son and daughter-in-law's first anniversary which they acknowledged in a special way during dessert. The beef tenderloin and veal entrees were deliciously prepared as were our appetizers (lolipop lamb chops and calamari) and desserts. Klaus was wonderful in helping us select the best wine to complement our entrees. We do not plan to eat anywhere else in town next time we return, as we haven't found any other establishment that comes close!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CallieBanana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent menu”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Enjoyed dining here very much. Was with 3 other couples & all had good meals. Quiet dining room. No children. Option to eat outside.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank kmbsold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dining Room at The Inn at Thorn Hill and Spa also viewed

Jackson, White Mountains
Jackson, White Mountains
 

Been to Dining Room at The Inn at Thorn Hill and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing