We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chirstmas in May”
Review of Christmas Farm Inn

Christmas Farm Inn
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$28
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our restaurant features a variety of classic New England dishes, steaks, pasta, seafood, and sandwiches. Our restaurant specializes in seasonal cuisine that reflects the best of New England, with a menu that is eclectic yet approachable, created from fresh, local ingredients as often as possible.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Chirstmas in May”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Loved the how sociable the servers were. The breakfast was yummy hot breakfast, but you could get lovely fresh fruit from the continental breakfast. The pool and hot tub was small, comfortable and nicely decorated. Rooms were cozy, large, and bed was very comfortable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank momorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for your comments, our breakfast is well received by our guests, not only because it is complimentary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    80
    24
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I have eaten here several times and it is always delicious! The dining room is very nice and the service is impeccable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DmnYankeeChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you so much, we agree with you on every point ! ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food & ambiance!”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We always wanted to try the Christmas Farm Inn restaurant and finally got a chance last evening! We had a friendly greeting by the owners, a wonderful server, and the food was perfect. To top it off we got the "Chocolate Bag" for desert. You must try this creative yummy desert! We will be back:)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TopNotchInnMgmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you so much, it was a pleasure to meet you both!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great value!”
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Cozy, country inn dining room with great service. We started by splitting a caesar salad which was very tasty. My wife had salmon and I had lobster ravioli for the main course and both were excellent! The quality of the food is great and the price is very reasonable. This restaurant is a great value!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank cmac1351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
We agree completely! Thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Bear Lake, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We've been to the Christmas Farm Inn 3 different times to stay, and have always been satisfied. We love Christmas, so we always enjoy the decorations, as well as the history. The breakfast is good, and we always have a dinner there as well. We've always been very happy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Myrmyr971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
So happy that you are happy! Looking forward to welcoming you back and thank you for your great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Christmas Farm Inn also viewed

Jackson, White Mountains
Jackson, White Mountains
 

Been to Christmas Farm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing