We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plentiful and delicious”
Review of Christmas Farm Inn

Christmas Farm Inn
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$28
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant features a variety of classic New England dishes, steaks, pasta, seafood, and sandwiches. Our restaurant specializes in seasonal cuisine that reflects the best of New England, with a menu that is eclectic yet approachable, created from fresh, local ingredients as often as possible.
Boston MA
Level 6 Contributor
593 reviews
346 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Plentiful and delicious”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Went on Monday night, buy one entree and get one free. A nice surprise! Ordered the calamari and shrimp cocktail for first course. I've never had so many shrimp as I did with this. Also had avocado and a nice subtle cocktail sauce. The calamari were also plentiful and very good. Entrees were Tuscan crusted haddock and linguine with mushrooms, chicken and sausage. Both were huge portions and also delicious. The haddock was fresh, the pasta as well. Certainly get your money's worth on Monday nights. Nice menu, great variety.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    83
    24
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Meriden, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Cute Inn and Restaurant”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We went for dinner on a Saturday night. I had read on line that they offered a special of Prime Rib for that evening, yet our server never mentioned any evening specials. I had to ask what the soup of the day was, she replied, "that's a good question, I'll find out", and she walked back into the kitchen. She came back with what the soup was, and then took our order. We started with French Onion Soup. It was very good. Our meals were, Sirloin Tips, Ginger Chicken, Turkey Dinner, and a personal Cheese Pizza. The Sirloin Tips with mushrooms were delicious. The Ginger Chicken lacked flavor, the Pizza was good, and the Turkey dinner was good, yet the turkey itself was very dry. We had Creme Brule for dessert, that was good. It's a cute place, and the prices are reasonable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlkkshic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thank you for your review. At the start of the summer season we hire many new servers, for some of them it is their first restaurant or even work experience and there is a lot to learn and remember. We like to give local students the opportunity to support themselves financially through their education and applaud them for their industriousness in these busy summer months. Thank you for bearing with your server and we trust that the team will be up to speed very soon.
See you again soon!

Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very nice dinner, very good service”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Birthday dinner on a Monday night, surprised to find a two for one entree special. Good food, large portions, good waitstaff, good wine list.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pvillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
We are grateful you chose us for your birthday dinner venue! Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Everything was good especially the maple crusted salmon. Kathy our server was so nice. Breakfast every morning is also included and quite good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you so much! We will pass on the compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mont Tremblant, Quebec,
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great time!”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My husband and I read a lovely article about the Christmas Farm Inn in the local paper when we were in holiday in North Conway. It has specials each night and we went for the 2 for 1 meal. It is a pretty drive to Jackson over the covered bridge and there were some lovely rushing water on the way. The server we had was very good. Because of her we shared as an appetizer- the award winning chili. Excellent choice. I had the haddock dish and my husband had the lamb shank. Each were excellent and very generous in their portions. The green beans were some of the best I have ever eaten. We were allowed to take the left overs home and it was lunch the next day. My husband and I decided that if we were to be in the area again we would return for the chili and dessert.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skisheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
I am so glad you mentioned the article as we literally forced Chef Stan to pin it up publicly. Stan is very modest and does not like attention. Thank you very much for your great review, we surely hope to see you on your next trip to this beautiful region.

Sandra and all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Christmas Farm Inn also viewed

 

Been to Christmas Farm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing