We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa massage fabulous!”
Review of Christmas Farm Inn

Christmas Farm Inn
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$28
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant features a variety of classic New England dishes, steaks, pasta, seafood, and sandwiches. Our restaurant specializes in seasonal cuisine that reflects the best of New England, with a menu that is eclectic yet approachable, created from fresh, local ingredients as often as possible.
Durham NH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spa massage fabulous!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Just had to report on the exceptional massage I had at the Christmas Farm Spa yesterday. Kelly was my masseuse and she was unusually skilled, used exactly the right pressure for me and responded perfectly to my concerns about specific areas that needed attention after several days of golf. Facility is lovely and whole experience was welcoming, relaxing and really improved my stiffness and sore muscles. Off to the course again today!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CAIDDurhamNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you so much, we will pass your compliments to Kelley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    83
    24
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Dinner in July”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We saw their ad in the Conway Sun paper about their daily specials. We went for the turkey dinner. Thick cuts of juicy breast meat. A cranberry and bread stuffing and veggies that were mouth watering. Yes, I know. Over used sentiments! But I highly recommend their turkey dinner. Had we been staying longer than a week, I'm sure we would have gone back there for their other offerings. New England Inn ambience. Fine dining that is affordable. They were very accommodating of the food allergy in our party. Can't say enough about this place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mufi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you very much! Spread the word!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very accommodating”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Everyone at this inn was very accommodating. The indoor pool and fitness center were so beautiful and my family of 6 were the only ones enjoying it! It is a beautiful inn with a great staff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bethany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you very much, we loved reading your review!
Gary, Sandra and all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston MA
Level Contributor
587 reviews
341 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Plentiful and delicious”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Went on Monday night, buy one entree and get one free. A nice surprise! Ordered the calamari and shrimp cocktail for first course. I've never had so many shrimp as I did with this. Also had avocado and a nice subtle cocktail sauce. The calamari were also plentiful and very good. Entrees were Tuscan crusted haddock and linguine with mushrooms, chicken and sausage. Both were huge portions and also delicious. The haddock was fresh, the pasta as well. Certainly get your money's worth on Monday nights. Nice menu, great variety.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
189 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Cute Inn and Restaurant”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We went for dinner on a Saturday night. I had read on line that they offered a special of Prime Rib for that evening, yet our server never mentioned any evening specials. I had to ask what the soup of the day was, she replied, "that's a good question, I'll find out", and she walked back into the kitchen. She came back with what the soup was, and then took our order. We started with French Onion Soup. It was very good. Our meals were, Sirloin Tips, Ginger Chicken, Turkey Dinner, and a personal Cheese Pizza. The Sirloin Tips with mushrooms were delicious. The Ginger Chicken lacked flavor, the Pizza was good, and the Turkey dinner was good, yet the turkey itself was very dry. We had Creme Brule for dessert, that was good. It's a cute place, and the prices are reasonable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlkkshic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thank you for your review. At the start of the summer season we hire many new servers, for some of them it is their first restaurant or even work experience and there is a lot to learn and remember. We like to give local students the opportunity to support themselves financially through their education and applaud them for their industriousness in these busy summer months. Thank you for bearing with your server and we trust that the team will be up to speed very soon.
See you again soon!

Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Christmas Farm Inn also viewed

 

Been to Christmas Farm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing