We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay at the Inn”
Review of Inn at Ellis River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Ellis River
Ranked #1 of 11 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My husband and I love the White Mountain Region of New Hampshire and go pretty often. We have found our home away from home at the Inn at Ellis River. Everyone is so friendly and helpful.The rooms are so clean, beautifully decorated and cozy! Each room is so unique that we are working our way through each of them one at a time :) Our last visit, we stayed in the Pearl Cascade which is a spacious room with king-sized bed, jacuzzi and three sided fireplace that makes the room warm and beautifully cozy! There's always delicious snacks in the afternoon, coffee or tea anytime we want and a delicious full breakfast each morning in the bright and cozy dining room that looks out over the grounds and the river. Most of all, the innkeepers and staff go out of their way to make our stay a great experience each and every time we visit. Only question is now, which room will we book next :) Craig and Vanessa from RI

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VNorcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnAtEllisRiver, Owner at Inn at Ellis River, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you so much for paying us the greatest compliment of being your home away from home. We’ve been busy refreshing three rooms this spring (Franconia Falls, Beaver Brook Falls, and Diana’s Baths), so perhaps you might choose one of them for your next visit. Or you might want to try Sparking Cascade, which is similar to the Pearl Cascade room you enjoyed on your last stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

My wife and I travel a lot, weve stayed in some of the so called great hotels of the world. We loved the Inn. The rooms are OK, the Breakfasts are fantastic! the views are stunning! The staff are crazy in the best possible way, nothing's to much trouble for them. The Innkepper has some great story's. Best of all they understand our strange ironic British sense of humor. We never stopped laughing! PS The bars great. Peter Simpkin( London)

Room Tip: One of the rooms with a terrace !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winchmorehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We almost cancelled our last visit here due to a pending ice storm.It was the week before Christmas and we had to do all of our Christmas shopping in 2 days!!! We would never miss a
chance to unwind and recharge at our favorite Inn. We know we have many choices in this area, and have tried many, but it's never the same level of warmth, caring, awesome food, beautiful rooms, and most of all, the personal attention to details!!!!These dear people love what they do and it shows!!!!! If it's not broken, don't fix it!!!!!! HAAA!!!!! The weather was horrible, icy as all get out, but we shopped till we dropped, and headed back to our awesome room, and wrapped presents, ate chocolate, from them of course, and relaxed, a lost art form!!!We will be there for both of our birthdays to hike, shop, eat, and continue to be blessed each time we walk through their doors!!!!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the rooms, each one is unique,beautifully decorated,beds are so c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Lovely inn with helpful and charming staff, nicely appointed rooms and delicious breakfasts. Be sure to partake of the afternoon hot cider and cookies, a welcome treat on a winter day. Look forward to a future stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Nonnadimia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I got married here on February 14, 2014, I could never put into words how wonderful the staff ( Frank, Lyn and Christine )is at the inn. The rooms are beautiful the grounds are beautiful everything about it is great. People we didn't even know were congratulating us on our marriage, they where just as excited as we were. They remember every guest by name. Sometimes its the little things in life that make the difference, and Frank, Lyn and Christine know how to put the little things into your life that will make your stay at Inn at Ellis River one you will never forget.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed two nights at the Inn at Ellis River in order to do some cross-country skiing at the Jackson Ski Touring center. From start to finish, the staff and the hospitality was outstanding. Before we got there, Christine answered questions and got us dinner reservations in town for the busy Saturday night. Peter welcomed us Friday night, gave us a tour and immediately connected with us on a number of mutual interests. The wait staff at breakfast were attentive and enjoyable. Frank was friendly and efficient checking us out on Sunday. I felt like everyone wanted to be there and make their guests feel at home - it really showed!

The inn itself was very pleasant, from the sunny breakfast room to our comfortable Crystal Cascades room with its cozy fireplace. The views out the many windows were very pleasant, enhanced by the recent snowfall. We especially enjoyed the breakfast, with the fabulous selection, tasty food (with healthy choices as well), great service, and relaxed ambience.

Just a few minor quibbles: the bed was a bit lumpy, the hot tub in the atrium had a few too many chemicals to be enjoyable, and the stairs were a trifle steep. Nothing that in any way would discourage us from coming back next winter, or perhaps in the summer for a hiking getaway.

Room Tip: Our Crystal Cascades room on the second floor was very pleasant, with an extra daybed to lounge on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shartwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My husband arranged this as a surprise getaway. I love antiques, but....I gave this bed & breakfast a 3 because of the yummy breakfasts & cleanliness. The reason it did not get higher is the junky clutter & mildew smell. Our room (the bridal suite) looked bigger online. It had too much furniture, the TV was tiny (the Olympics were on!) & the sink is in the room not the bathroom. Some areas of the Inn are charming (the breakfast area, bar & game room). We used the hot tub & had to leave as we were choking on the fumes, seriously! Look, I'm in a garden club, but don't over winter your gardenias & other plants in the hot tub room, they look poor & leggy.

Room Tip: Heating could be an issue (inconsistent, too hot or cold) Also, they never mention anywhere that you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarciaK w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
862 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Snowflake Inn
Snowflake Inn
#2 of 11 in Jackson
591 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
0.7 mi away
Carter Notch Inn
Carter Notch Inn
#3 of 11 in Jackson
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Ellis River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Ellis River

Address: 17 Harriman Road, Jackson, NH 03846
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range: £113 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Ellis River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the quaint town of Jackson, the Inn at Ellis River offers elegant, country lodging for you in the NH White Mountains. Whether celebrating a special occasion or looking for the perfect vacation getaway, our Inn offers ideal accommodations. We offer standard rooms and suites, most with fireplaces, many with Jacuzzis and balconies, some with direct views of the Ellis River. Each room has a view of the pool or the picturesque mountains near the inn. Enjoy the nearby waterfalls, trout streams and hiking trails to Mt. Washington. In the winter enjoy many cross country and alpine ski opportunities in the immediate and nearby ski locations. Voted "Best Bed & Breakfast" in The Conway Daily Sun's "100 Best of 2017 Mount Washington Valley". Reserve today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Inn at Ellis River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Ellis River Hotel Jackson
Inn At Ellis River Jackson, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing