We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lodge at Jackson Village
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My family stayed at the Lodge from 21st to 26th of December and could not possibly speak more highly of Dayna and Cathi

They did everything they could possibly do to make our stay great. It was like we had become immediate family members.

Even when there was initally rain for the first couple of days, they took it upon themselves to locate activities and venues for us to visit.

Cathi makes homemade treats that are simply to die for. The maple pudding in the morning was fanstastic.

We are from Australia and the lodge and Jackson was our pick for our once in a lifetime opportunity of a white Christmas and we are so glad we selected the Lodge Jackson

We travelled the United States for 6 weeks staying in some fantastic accomodation but the Lodge and Dayna and Cathi's hospitality was the best.

Stevens Family

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

We (two older couples) stayed here one week night in January. We used Groupon coupons so the price was very reasonable. Rooms were clean, spacious, came with a small fridge and a Direct TV with lots of channels. Beds comfortable. Lobby and fireplace room were very inviting, and the supply of coffee, teas and fresh home made cookies was a nice touch. The place (not sure whether to call it a hotel or a B&B, maybe a good motel with a lobby and fireplace room?) does not off breakfast during the week, but the front desk clerk gave a very good and complete rundown of the nearby dining options, both for dinner and breakfast. If you like to cross country ski, they are literally right off one of the Jackson Ski Touring Association trails, and there is plenty of nearby snow shoeing and downhill ski areas.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NH_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Had a good stay here while attending a recent wedding. The area was absolutely beautiful. The lodge was very nice and seemed close to area skiing (downhill and cross country) venues. The only negative would probably be that I was a little surprised that it was on a major street and not kinda tucked away which is the impression I got from photos. It was also the first time I saw an envelope soliciting tips for the housekeeping at a hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Amerikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

First of all this is the best Family oriented Lodge I have ever stayed at. Dana and his Family are truly wonderful people and their approach made our trip so much more enjoyable. By the way their Children are wonderful Chess Players and I think one is nationally ranked. Anyway they made are stay a special one. Thoughtful, clean, well kept, and happy. The rooms are just perfect for Families. Great TV's, Great Baths, Great Beds, and CLEAN. My only regret was checking out. I can not say enough about Dana and his approach towards life and his guests. This is five star experience. We will be heading back and will be looking forward to it.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Our family stayed at the Lodge the weekend after Thanksgiving and had a Wonderful time! We were extremely impressed that the owners went our their way to deliver our Polar Express tickets so that we wouldn't be late for our train and otherwise ruin the weekend. The individualized notes and goody bag was a nice touch and the Sleigh Ride was an added treat for all of us. The room was comfortable and the guest and owners were friendly and helpful. If you play chess or have children interested in the game, Dana is a excellent coach!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Takisia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had a disappointing stay at the Lodge. It is very close to Storyland, which was great. Otherwise, our room was nothing special with outdated décor and shabby bedding. The deck did not seem safe for our toddler and the screen door was completely off the slider. The room was reasonably clean. The smell of cinnamon in the lobby was overpowering. The pool is smaller than it appears in photos. After hearing about the cook’s credentials, we were disappointed with the breakfast, which mostly consisted of bagels, muffins, and pastries that seemed either store-bought or prepared from a mix and all second-rate. Yogurt and traditional oatmeal were just about the only healthful, filling things we could find. There are scolding signs all around and the room binder urges the use of “loving discipline” so that other guests won’t be disturbed and so that little ones won’t ruin the carpets by dropping crumbs. The binder even includes an email from a former guest who said he would not return because his stay was ruined by some unruly children. I expect my children to be on their best behavior when we travel, but they are very young and can’t be expected to be invisible. We did not find this to be a comfortable stay for our family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Traveler12345678976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Had a great stay at the Lodge for three nights, hotel is clean and well presented and the staff are very welcoming and keen to help with information. The rooms are large and we had a good view over the river at the back. It was quiet. On the downside, the continental breakfast wasn't quite what we had expected however (the website is perhaps confusing and perhaps we had read the information incorrectly, so it might be wise to check what is and isn't included in different seasons and days of the week breakfast-wise) as there was a limited option for food.

There was hot water and a microwave available, packets of oats, apples and varied cereals, butter, jam and snack bars, (yoghurt sometimes) but no milk the first morning to put on the cereal and although there was a self service toaster available there was never any bread to toast (we bought our own loaf for the second and third mornings). So it was a bit hit or miss. It was difficult to find anything for our daughter to drink other than water as she doesn't drink tea or coffee. I think it was inbetween seasons and mid week so not busy, but I would have expected fresh milk, orange juice and bread as standard. Previous reviews on tripadvisor seem to suggest they had a different experience to ours. This is a minor quibble, but it would have been better to have been advised on the website more clearly and then you can plan accordingly. We had specifically looked for hotels/inns that included breakfast, but it was really half a breakfast. It was a disappointment when everything else was so good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sara08122000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.4 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
892 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
0.9 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
530 reviews
6.5 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Jackson Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Jackson Village

Address: 153 Route 16, Jackson, NH 03846-4417
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £77 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lodge at Jackson Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The premiere Jackson lodging establishment for both couples and families! Pool, tennis, WiFi, stone fireplace, afternoon refreshments, and 2-person Jacuzzis. Walk to fine restaurants, shops, Golf. Minutes from Storyland, 5 downhill/X-C ski centers and White Mt. Attractions. Special Packages Available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Lodge at Jackson Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Jackson Village Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson Village
Village Hotel Jackson
Lodge At Jackson Village NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing