We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lodge at Jackson Village
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Most memorable: cookies sitting in the welcome area each day, the helpful, pleasant, and kind staff we spoke with, and their willingness to bake my girlfriend a birthday cake! This kind of treatment revivals the best bed and breakfast in the area I’d assume! Parking lot was well plowed, with a little ice here and there, as expected. Stayed on the 2nd floor with a decent view towards the mountain. Really enjoyed the ‘things to do’ recommendations, especially the cross country skiing Jackson is known for. If you’re a hiker, the White Mountains are only 30 minutes away. Sure, there’s lots of other hotels, but we really appreciated The Lodge at Jackson being first in line on the way back from Mt. Washington. We’d only ask for one thing in the future: Internet access in the rooms

Room Tip: If you've got kids, I'd recommend the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed at the Lodge at JV over the 4th of July last summer so this review is lonng over due. We had a room in the back overlooking the river and gardens on the second floor with a small balcony. Room was speacious with a king bad, very clean and well appointed. We did need to ask for extra toiletries and makeup cloths after the first day as they did not seems to replenish them. The morning breakfast was nice to have coffee, some homemade pastries, cereal, etc. They also had homemade cookies and tea in the late afternoon. The location was convenient to downtown Jackson and we were able to walk across the street to view the fireworks. Other reviewers had mentioned the "recommended" 10% tip for housekeeping and we also found that to be a bit over the top and had not expereinced this before. We enjoyed our stay and would return to this hotel as it is a nice property and good value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyoness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Our first stay at the lodge based on a Groupon we found, and boy was it worth it! We're beginner nordic skiiers, and everyone was telling us we needed to come to the Mt Washington area as it's of the best around for nordic skiing--they were right!

The Lodge was amazingly inviting with owners Dana and Cathi being incredibly nice and hospitable. Not knowing too much about the area, we made sure and asked for some tips on skiing and places to check out and they helped tremendously! At the time of this writing (Feb '14), they offer free ski pass vouchers to Great Glen Trails which is only about 15-20 mins up the road at the foot of Mount Washington and also $5 off discount ski passes to the extensive, amazing Jackson XC trails--which are literally across the street from the lodge, you don't even have to drive anywhere!

The Lodge itself is VERY clean and quiet. Jim at the front desk (who was also incredibly nice and helpful) told us that the weekend we were there was completely booked up, however we rarely heard anybody! We stayed in a king bed room with a fireplace and although the fireplace is electric, it's still beautiful and can give off heat. Oh, and there's a real fireplace downstairs in the great room. There's free coffee and tea anytime and there's always a basket of apples and in the afternoon there's cookies that I believe are homemade by Cathi. Every morning there's continental breakfast with hot oatmeal, toaster with baked goods and fixin's and of course fruit and pasties.

We will most definitely be going back to The Lodge at Jackson Village and highly recommend it to everyone!

Local tip: be sure to head to J-Town Deli & Country Store right on Main street around the corner from the lodge for lunch!

Room Tip: We didn't request it, but we had a room on the back side of the building which overlooked the ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Btetrault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This was our first stay at the Lodge and we're so happy to have discovered it.
Innkeepers Dana and Cathi were extremely knowledgeable about the area and guided us to the best hiking and eating on both days.
The breakfast that's available is full of homemade goodies such as maple bread pudding and corn muffins.
The rooms are large, clean, and comfortable and the view of the mountains was an added plus.
We were here to winter hike and skate, but we can't wait to return in the summer for tennis and swimming at the lodge.
We were here as a couple, but we enjoyed seeing young families feeling very much at home during their stay at the Lodge.
We'd highly recommend the Lodge to any of our friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My family stayed at the Lodge from 21st to 26th of December and could not possibly speak more highly of Dayna and Cathi

They did everything they could possibly do to make our stay great. It was like we had become immediate family members.

Even when there was initally rain for the first couple of days, they took it upon themselves to locate activities and venues for us to visit.

Cathi makes homemade treats that are simply to die for. The maple pudding in the morning was fanstastic.

We are from Australia and the lodge and Jackson was our pick for our once in a lifetime opportunity of a white Christmas and we are so glad we selected the Lodge Jackson

We travelled the United States for 6 weeks staying in some fantastic accomodation but the Lodge and Dayna and Cathi's hospitality was the best.

Stevens Family

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We (two older couples) stayed here one week night in January. We used Groupon coupons so the price was very reasonable. Rooms were clean, spacious, came with a small fridge and a Direct TV with lots of channels. Beds comfortable. Lobby and fireplace room were very inviting, and the supply of coffee, teas and fresh home made cookies was a nice touch. The place (not sure whether to call it a hotel or a B&B, maybe a good motel with a lobby and fireplace room?) does not off breakfast during the week, but the front desk clerk gave a very good and complete rundown of the nearby dining options, both for dinner and breakfast. If you like to cross country ski, they are literally right off one of the Jackson Ski Touring Association trails, and there is plenty of nearby snow shoeing and downhill ski areas.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NH_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Had a good stay here while attending a recent wedding. The area was absolutely beautiful. The lodge was very nice and seemed close to area skiing (downhill and cross country) venues. The only negative would probably be that I was a little surprised that it was on a major street and not kinda tucked away which is the impression I got from photos. It was also the first time I saw an envelope soliciting tips for the housekeeping at a hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Amerikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.4 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
847 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
0.9 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
512 reviews
5.7 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Jackson Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Jackson Village

Address: 153 Route 16, Jackson, NH 03846-4417
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £80 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lodge at Jackson Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The premiere Jackson lodging establishment for both couples and families! Pool, tennis, WiFi, stone fireplace, afternoon refreshments, and 2-person Jacuzzis. Walk to fine restaurants, shops, Golf. Minutes from Storyland, 5 downhill/X-C ski centers and White Mt. Attractions. Special Packages Available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Lodge at Jackson Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Jackson Village Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson Village
Village Hotel Jackson
Lodge At Jackson Village NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing