We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lodge at Jackson Village
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$104
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wentworth(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Village Resort(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Chalets Village Inn(Intervale)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Attitash Mountain Village(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
324
120
42
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
120
42
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesnorth conwaywhite mountainstwo queen bedsnew hampshiregreat place to stayroom was largeshannon doorgreat roomfirst floorsleigh ridedanatennislandjimriverskiing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My fiance and I came up for our second (we've decided it's going to be annual!) long weekend at the Lodge and had another incredible time! Some compliments need to be repeated: great value, immaculately clean and spacious rooms, and incredible service. And the little fireplaces in some of the rooms is a great touch. Cathi was away, but Dana and Jim held down the fort with gusto. They are great folks, constantly checking in with us, providing a great breakfast (I love that bread pudding and granola!), cookies in the afternoon, and great suggestions for dinner. We skied at Attitash one day, Black Mountain another, and then cross country skied at Great Glens. Incredible weekend and we will absolutely be back again next year. If you're headed to the New Hampshire White Mountains and/or to Jackson, you need to check out the Lodge!

Room Tip: We stayed road side this year. The back side can be a little quieter, but we didn't find much of a difference. We love the rooms with the little electric fireplaces in them for extra heat and a cozy touch.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We have stayed in the Jackson area many times though this was our first at The Lodge. Our room was spacious and had a nice view off the back of the hotel. I was impressed that for a busy week-end it was quiet which made it very relaxing! Breakfast was good and the home made breads and casseroles added a nice touch. This Lodge has a great location, convenient to the Jackson Ski Touring Center and not far from Black Mountain. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Most memorable: cookies sitting in the welcome area each day, the helpful, pleasant, and kind staff we spoke with, and their willingness to bake my girlfriend a birthday cake! This kind of treatment revivals the best bed and breakfast in the area I’d assume! Parking lot was well plowed, with a little ice here and there, as expected. Stayed on the 2nd floor with a decent view towards the mountain. Really enjoyed the ‘things to do’ recommendations, especially the cross country skiing Jackson is known for. If you’re a hiker, the White Mountains are only 30 minutes away. Sure, there’s lots of other hotels, but we really appreciated The Lodge at Jackson being first in line on the way back from Mt. Washington. We’d only ask for one thing in the future: Internet access in the rooms

Room Tip: If you've got kids, I'd recommend the first floor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed at the Lodge at JV over the 4th of July last summer so this review is lonng over due. We had a room in the back overlooking the river and gardens on the second floor with a small balcony. Room was speacious with a king bad, very clean and well appointed. We did need to ask for extra toiletries and makeup cloths after the first day as they did not seems to replenish them. The morning breakfast was nice to have coffee, some homemade pastries, cereal, etc. They also had homemade cookies and tea in the late afternoon. The location was convenient to downtown Jackson and we were able to walk across the street to view the fireworks. Other reviewers had mentioned the "recommended" 10% tip for housekeeping and we also found that to be a bit over the top and had not expereinced this before. We enjoyed our stay and would return to this hotel as it is a nice property and good value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyoness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Our first stay at the lodge based on a Groupon we found, and boy was it worth it! We're beginner nordic skiiers, and everyone was telling us we needed to come to the Mt Washington area as it's of the best around for nordic skiing--they were right!

The Lodge was amazingly inviting with owners Dana and Cathi being incredibly nice and hospitable. Not knowing too much about the area, we made sure and asked for some tips on skiing and places to check out and they helped tremendously! At the time of this writing (Feb '14), they offer free ski pass vouchers to Great Glen Trails which is only about 15-20 mins up the road at the foot of Mount Washington and also $5 off discount ski passes to the extensive, amazing Jackson XC trails--which are literally across the street from the lodge, you don't even have to drive anywhere!

The Lodge itself is VERY clean and quiet. Jim at the front desk (who was also incredibly nice and helpful) told us that the weekend we were there was completely booked up, however we rarely heard anybody! We stayed in a king bed room with a fireplace and although the fireplace is electric, it's still beautiful and can give off heat. Oh, and there's a real fireplace downstairs in the great room. There's free coffee and tea anytime and there's always a basket of apples and in the afternoon there's cookies that I believe are homemade by Cathi. Every morning there's continental breakfast with hot oatmeal, toaster with baked goods and fixin's and of course fruit and pasties.

We will most definitely be going back to The Lodge at Jackson Village and highly recommend it to everyone!

Local tip: be sure to head to J-Town Deli & Country Store right on Main street around the corner from the lodge for lunch!

Room Tip: We didn't request it, but we had a room on the back side of the building which overlooked the river which was beautiful and recommended!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Btetrault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews