We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Location and Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lodge at Jackson Village
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Location and Accommodation”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife, 18year old son and I stayed here mid July 2014. The Lodge rooms are very comfortable, the Lodge is quiet and hosts are very informative on the local area. Tennis court is also ideal. There are a number of local inns within a mile of the property serving evening meals, a few within walking distance. Location wise we were keen to minimise our travelling during our four day stay here, this was easily achieved, with a number of waterfalls to hike to in the area and kayaking opportunities.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room with a balcony, which was nice to sit on and read in the early moring suns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan11112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    114
    34
    21
    11
See reviews for
226
167
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great place to relax & stay after Mt. Washington Road Race with the family. Clean, spacious rooms with friendly staff, quiet sleeping, lovely pool & gardens, awesome breakfast, and the nicest owners you could imagine.

Room Tip: have options that are detailed on website
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
176 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at this very welcoming and friendly hotel. Due to flight problems we were forced to checkin extremely late in the evening and the hotel staff was extremely accommodating. The rooms are very spacious and have little porch areas a very nice place to stay be aware that in the off-season read at least spring-summer breakfast is not served.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jposterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at the lodge at Jackson Village for a cycling race up Mount Washington.

Our room was very clean and confortable.

The owners are charming and dedicated, we had a great welcome, help with directions, dinner recommendations and, above all, a great breakfast that was served earlier (before 6h00 am) to accommodate the racers and family .

Great location: very close to Mount Washington auto road, Mount Washington trails, restaurants.. and avoid North Conway traffic.

I recommend it to anyone (couple or family).

Room Tip: River side is the best, quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PC_SHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights to participate at Newton's Revenge bicycle race up Mt Washington and we were greeted like family. Curteous, accomodating, the breakfast is cozy and delicious. A pool was at our disposal to relax after the race and a grass tennis court awaited us in the event we had energy left. The rooms are large with comfortable bed, clean bathrooms, tv, refrigerator and everything you'd need to have a great time. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and i would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed only one night, it was an amazing experience. In the afternoon we used the outside pool. We had some cookies home made, the room was clean and the air conditioning pretty good. No noise from outside, nice people, good breakfast on the pool area in the morning, price a little bit high but it worth with. Close to story land when we had funny time. I wold suggest this place to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomasoUras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new hampshire
Level Contributor
125 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Lodge and liked it very much. Our room was spacious with a king bed, loveseat, desk and chairs and still plenty of room to move about. Nice sized bathroom with separate large closet/make up area to spread out all your stuff. The bathroom had toothpaste in addition to the standard soaps and shampoos. We stayed in an upstairs bedroom with its own balcony facing the garden and river. No noise at night other than the lovely babbling stream. We kept both sliding door and window open to enjoy the fresh air, but the AC unit was very good if you prefer that. The rooms on the left side of the Inn (nearest reception) have the best views of the garden as other reviewers have noted. Fresh (and delicious) cookies all day downstairs and a nice continental breakfast, though heavy on the sweets and calories. Tennis court available and a clean, inviting pool which is a lovely spot to have your breakfast. The Inn also has a very good website with loads of information. Altogether a top spot. The only glitch was that we had trouble maintaining the Internet connection in our room, but the owner is working on addressing the issue.

Room Tip: Garden facing rooms on left side of Inn have very nice views and are quieter than front rooms which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cslnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
797 reviews
8.0 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.8 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
1.0 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Jackson Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Jackson Village

Property: Lodge at Jackson Village
Address: 153 Route 16, Jackson, NH 03846-4417
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lodge at Jackson Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The premiere Jackson lodging establishment for both couples and families! Pool, tennis, WiFi, stone fireplace, afternoon refreshments, and 2-person Jacuzzis. Walk to fine restaurants, shops, Golf. Minutes from Storyland, 5 downhill/X-C ski centers and White Mt. Attractions. Special Packages Available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Lodge at Jackson Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Jackson Village Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson Village
Village Hotel Jackson
Lodge At Jackson Village NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing