We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, but . . .” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Jackson

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Inn at Jackson
Ranked #4 of 13 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good, but . . .”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We've stayed in just about every place in Jackson over the years, so decided to give this inn a try. We stay in B&Bs for the atmosphere and personal treatment you usually get in them. However, here we never even met the innkeeper in the 3 days we stayed there. The room was spacious, but the shower so small, I couldn't wash my hair without hitting my elbows on the walls. The location is good since we wanted to ski right from the inn and walk to restaurant s. We would stay here again (only if the 're really is no cat on the premises), but our first choice would be any of the other inn we've stayed in the Village.

Room Tip: If you're allergic to cats, as I am, double check with the innkeeper as to existence of such on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudithP5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    57
    31
    3
    1
See reviews for
55
257
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Albans, Vermont
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We loved our room on the first floor. Had read some reviews that it might be noisy. We did not find that to be the case. It was so great to have our own entrance to come and go with the boots and skis. Large room, comfy bed. Chris and all staff were great. Breakfast was wonderful. Cozy lounge with a fire that we spend a lot of time in reading and relaxing after a day outside. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandS1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dracut, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

My girlfriend an I planned a Colorado Vacation the week of Mass school vacation, well United cancelled us an left us without a plan. So we decided to go up north an ski and whatever else we wanted "an adventure". We stopped at the Jackson Inn hoping to get a room an did we ever.
Annie the host - cook - innkeeper was patient ,kind ,and let us pick out any room we wanted ,an let me say it was not easy ,every room is special in its own way,quiant comfy and warm. The Inn itself is rustic an clean thanks to( cynthia an Kyle) an smells of delicious food or wood burning fireplace depending on the time of day. We went out for dinner came back watched a movie in the family room. We even cross country skied at a place 5 min down the road,it snowed the whole time. I am a hairdresser an will tell all my clients about this Inn,it's so New England !!! I'm from New Hampshire sometimes your own back yard is your best getaway !!! Loved it !
Thank you

Room Tip: your on your own for this one .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubbs1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We went to the inn with a group of friends three years ago and we've been back every year since. The location is great.We ski right from the inn. It's walking distance to downtown.The rooms are great... we've been in three different rooms and all were comfortable, including the mattresses. Hot water is hot and very good water pressure. But the best part is breakfast! Three delicious choices every day... from French toast with fresh strawberries to eggs Benedict. Scones, coffee, tea and juice are available as soon as you enter the breakfast room. After a big breakfast you can stay on the trails for hours. They also put out snacks and fruit to take with you. I have recommended the Inn at Jackson to a coworker, and our group has already scheduled for next year. Enjoy.

Room Tip: All rooms are online. My favorite had a skylight over the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LorMcLor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

This was our second year for an annual ski weekend. We have stayed in the same room both years. Beautiful accommodations. Great staff. Inn is VERY WELL maintained. Breakfast was included with our package….delicious.
Would recommend it for service, condition and professionalism of the staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are quite nice. I stay on first floor which can be a bit noisy, but room is quite large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

This marks the second year in a row that we have stayed at the Inn at Jackson and can't wait to go back next year. Same wonderful room on the third floor, very quiet and cozy. Chris and her staff are very generous and accommodating. Breakfast every morning was first class. Short walk to town for skiing or food and drink. Short drive to shopping outlets if that is your fancy. Can't say enough about this special place.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Waterflea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barkhamsted, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I found the Jackson Inn to be the "homiest" place I've ever stayed. I felt like family there. Chris and her crew will do whatever it takes to make you comfortable...including (in my case) provide breakfast for 7 surprise guests. That's the kinda thing only your Mom does with a smile.
Room was comfortable, exceptionally clean, and spacious even though it had 2 queen beds in it. I would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: I don't think there's a bad room at this place! You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Snowflake Inn
Snowflake Inn
#1 of 13 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
0.8 mi away
Carter Notch Inn
Carter Notch Inn
#3 of 13 in Jackson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Jackson

Property: Inn at Jackson
Address: corner of Main Street and Thorn Hill Road, PO Box 822, Jackson, NH 03846
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Jackson Hotel Jackson
Inn At Jackson NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing