We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy, delicious breakfasts”
Review of Inn at Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Jackson
Ranked #4 of 13 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cosy, delicious breakfasts”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

It is worth staying here for the breakfasts alone! Fresh fruit, home-baked goods (the little cinnamon scones were amazing), home-made granola, plus a chalk-board menu with different variations of pancakes, French toast etc made to order every day. And they even had teapots!
Our room was huge, with a bed and sofa. There was a communal lounge area wit a big fire too, it would be very cosy in winter. There are tea and coffee-making facilities downstairs (a fancy coffee pod machine and a huge arrray of teabags), as well as cookies, which made it feel really homely and relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaRuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    57
    31
    3
    1
See reviews for
55
257
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My daughter and I just returned from a two night stay with a climb to the summit of Mt. Washington as our primary motive. We were delighted with this charming inn! The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast is made to order and delicious. On the morning of our hike we left before sunrise. Chris offered to pack us a goody bag breakfast, and left us hearty granola with milk in the fridge and coffee to brew. The proximity to the mountain's base is ideal. I look forward to returning sometime soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Polly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was our first time staying in the Jackson NH area. We chose to stay at the Inn at Jackson in Jackson, NH - Very nice Inn. The Innkeeper Chris and the assistant InnKeeper AnnaLaurie(not sure if I spelled her name correct) were very friendly and helpful. We had the only room on the first floor - Governor Wentworth Room. The room was great. It had a King Size bed and a Fireplace and we had our own separate entrance with a wrap around porch. Very nice. It was nice and quiet and very relaxing. The breakfasts were awesome. Taylor who served us our breakfast everyday provided us with excellent service. We especially enjoyed the egg scramble combinations, which were different everyday. We will definitely be returning in the Fall. Enjoyed our visit very much, even though it rained the first 2 days we were there, but we added on a 3rd night to make up for the inclement weather. It was well worth the 4 hour trip.

Room Tip: This is the only room which has a private porch area. This was nice to sit at night time, right out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This will definitely be my favorite spot in Mt. Washington area. The whole house is just beautiful and so welcoming. I loved the "bring your own bottle - we have the rest" bar. The rooms are big and very comfortable (the best hotel bed I have ever slept on - no kidding). The atmosphere is so quiet, laid back and cozy. I can imagine how nice it would be to go back to Inn@Jackson after a long day skiing :) By the way - you just HAVE to try the French toast for breakfast. It's to die for!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardner, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Inn at Jackson is a beautiful shingle-style, Gambrel roof, Victorian home with a wrap around porch. The rooms are very large and comfortable. The owner, Chris, is welcoming and friendly, yet she allows the guests to be to themselves. There is a breakfast dining area on the enclosed sections of the porch. The breakfast is wonderful, offering eggs, omelets, pancakes, waffles, as well as fruit cup and meusli. The shaded yard has many sitting areas, and it includes a fire pit. All of this makes it just like having your own personal place to relax and enjoy in Jackson, NH.

Room Tip: Check out the website to see pictures of each room, and choose the one you are attracted to. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed two nights at the Inn at Jackson in Jackson, New Hampshire. The staff were wonderful, and the room was great. We were upgraded from a third floor to a second, as I had a sprained ankle. A wonderful room.

We are vegans, so we had oatmeal and fresh fruit every day, but the chef made gorgeous pancakes, omelets and other beautiful breakfast treats for the other guests Lovely presentation.

The setting was serene, casual, but clean and beautiful. I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pebr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We just spent one night at the Inn for my birthday. Chris was great, she really cares about her guests. Our room was so quiet and relaxing. Very clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back! I heard the breakfast was Phenomenal. ..i was too busy sleeping to find out for myself.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
0.6 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
0.3 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Snowflake Inn
Snowflake Inn
#1 of 13 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
0.4 mi away
Carter Notch Inn
Carter Notch Inn
#3 of 13 in Jackson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Jackson

Property: Inn at Jackson
Address: corner of Main Street and Thorn Hill Road, PO Box 822, Jackson, NH 03846
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Jackson Hotel Jackson
Inn At Jackson NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing