We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location, kind hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2013

After getting married, my wife and I got out of Boston for a couple of days and came to The Inn at Thorn Hill. We stayed at the Forest View cottage, which was very nice. The food was good in the restaurant. We had one dinner and two breakfasts. We also had a very nice spa treatment. My only complaint was that apart from breakfast and dinner, it was very hard to have snacks or get lunch at the Inn. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benjaminjaques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksoninnkeeper, Owner at The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear benjaminjaques

Congratulations on just getting married and choosing our Inn as a get away.
We are happy you enjoyed the Restaurant and our Spa. We definitly will take your recommendation under consideration in regards to making some snacks and food available between the hours of Breakfast and Dinner.
It is comments like yours that make us take a good look to improve our services for our guests needs.
Thank you
Kind Regards
Heidi & Gunther Zweimuller
Owner The Luxury Inn Collection
The Inn at Thorn Hill and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

We have been coming to the Inn for the past ten years and this was our first stay under the new management . I can't say enough great things about the new management, especially Klaus. He was always available.

We only had dinner one night at the Inn. While my dinner was a fish special, it wasn't all that good but my fiancées meal was great. Staff were very responsive to replacing my my meal and while I declined another meal, Klaus offered us a bottle of wine, which we took a "rain check" on because we ended up leaving a day early due to bad weather. Which was hard to do because we love the Presidential Suite.

The new mattresses are great!

Wishing the new owners and staff many years of continued success! We are looking forward to another stay soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zoey_1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksoninnkeeper, Owner at The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear cam67

Thank you very much for your honest review in regards to the new management. Klaus our Hotel Manager and his team are committed to make every guest experience a memorable one.
My apologies about the Fish special I am happy to hear that we offered you a replacement and I truly hope to see you soon for us to make good, and for you to claim the " rain check".
I am also very happy to hear that you like our new mattresses and we also just installed for all of our guest rooms free wifi as we are trying to constantly upgrade to give couples like yourself all the Luxury in a Country setting.
Thank you again
Kind Regards
Heidi & Gunther Zweimuller
Owner The Luxury Inn Collection
The Inn at Thorn Hill and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My wife and I traveled with another couple for a weekend stay. The drive was over six hours for us but we all agreed it was well worth it. The Inn is beautiful and modern which was rebuilt after a fire in 2004. It has all the charm and quaintness that you would expect from a Bed and Breakfast and then some. The rooms rival a luxury hotel. They are very spacious with a King size bed, large bathroom, fireplace and a jacuzzi for two. The restaurant had a great menu and the food was delicious. The adjoining lounge is very large and has comfortable sofas and over sized chairs. Our first night we relaxed and ate in the lounge which allowed us to get rejuvenated after the drive up. You can order either from the lounge or the restaurant menu while in the lounge so you have a multitude of choices. The wine selection is extensive and they have a few local brews on draft which were excellent for the beer drinkers.
A special note should be made to recognize the staff. They were all so friendly and made you feel so welcome which made our stay that much better. Special recognition goes to Klaus the hotel manager for his warmth and daily greetings complete with weather and road condition reports. No wonder they have won many AAA four Diamond Awards.
The Town of Jackson and surrounding area has all the quaint New England style that you would expect with beautiful mountains and skiing for those who enjoy that winter sport. There seems to be a lot of activities that are available in the warmer weather as well. Sightseeing is my activity and we went on the Mount Washington Cog Railway. It was about a 40 minute drive from the Inn and was a nice little side trip during our stay.

If you ever want to visit a great New England Inn I would highly recommend that you consider The Inn at Thorn Hill. You will be happy you did.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kpuccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksoninnkeeper, Owner at The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Kpuccia
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our luxurious guest rooms and our Lounge and dining room.
As you pointed out our Hotel Manager Klaus is totally committed to give the most memorable experience to all of our guests.
We are very proud of our team members as they are the ones who create the experience for our guests.
Kind Regards
Heidi & Gunther Zweimuller
Owner The Luxury Inn Collection
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

What a wonderful experience! We had a lovely time for our weekend getaway at The Inn at Thorn Hill. The room as well as bathroom was quite large and equipped with a fireplace and hot tub. Klaus the hotel manager and all the staff were just so nice and accomadating.Our meals were absolutely delicious! The town of Jackson was very quaint and all the people we dealt with were so genuinely friendly! I give The Inn at Thorn Hill an A++++.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mt. Jefferson room which had a lovely mountian view,however I do believe that most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksoninnkeeper, Owner at The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Susan D

Thank you for your kind comments about the Inn and especially about our Staff. We are very proud of our team and the leadership Klaus provides to ensure all of our guests have a great experience.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Kindest Regards
Heidi & Gunther Zweimuller
Owner The Luxury Inn Collection
The Inn at Thorn HIll and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Everything about our two day "getaway" was made perfect by this establishment. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel manager Klaus, was the best. Taking the time to personally get to know us made our trip pleasant and memorable. The views and the food were incredible as well. We will definately return without a shadow of a doubt. Top notch!!!

Room Tip: The cottages are adorable. Would of liked a coffee pot in the room but that is my ONLY suggestion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksoninnkeeper, Owner at The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Ann Y

Thank you so much for your kind comments about the Inn and our Staff. In regards to Klaus our Hotel Manager we couldn't agree with you more. Klaus and his team are comitted to get to know everyone of our customers and to give the personal touch to make it a memorable experience.
Kindest Regards

Heidi & Gunther Zweimuller
Owner The Luxury Inn Collection
The Inn at Thorn Hill and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I had heard of this wonderful gem of an Inn and finally booked my stay on Travelzoo. I was beyond thrilled. Everyone I encountered was pleasant and attentive! From the moment I arrived and was welcomed by Klaus and his staff, I felt as if I were a special guest. The Inn was so comfortable and welcoming throughout. My room was fantastic with a remote control fireplace and spacious bathroom with huge Jacuzzi tub. It is rare to find an Country Inn with such a modern, luxurious bathroom. I did learn that the Inn had recently been taken over by new owners and met other guests who had stayed there previously. They said the Inn had been updated with new beds and flat screen TV's which was a pleasant surprise. They also mentioned that the food was even better than before, and my experience at both breakfast and dinner was perfect. The menu is quite large and sophisticated. Everything I ate was delicious. Ask to see the wine cellar....it is tucked away for special events and was an unexpected little find, I plan on returning with friends and recommend Thorn Hill to travelers seeking a high end experience with genuine warmth, great service and comfortable surroundings. I stayed in the Main House this trip but may treat myself to a Cottage next time.

Room Tip: The Gray Manor Room was at the end of hall and quiet with fantastic views from two sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksoninnkeeper, Owner at The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Barbara M

Thank you very much for your review and your kind comments about our Inn. We are also happy that you enjoyed our new TV's and the new Bedding. We also just finishing today the installation of high speed internet to all of our buildings from the Main Inn to the Cottages and our Carriage house.
We also would like to mention that we value our Travelzoo Customers very much and comments like yours are very rewarding to our team members.

Kind Regards
Heidi & Gunther Zweimuller
Owner The Luxury Inn Collection
The Inn at Thorn HIll and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Having researched numerous Inns throughout Vermont, New Hampshire and Maine looking for that “right” place to take make wife for our 25th anniversary, I found that “right” place at the Inn at Thorn Hill and Spa in Jackson, NH. We couldn’t have been treated nicer. From working with Nancy on setting up the details to Kali in the dining room, they exuded kindness and professionalism all the way around. And of course, Klaus making sure that everything was just right was greatly appreciated. And in the background, Natalie overseeing all of it made our weekend a truly memorable one for us.

The accommodations (the Mt. Monroe Room) were spectacular (you really need to stay there to understand!!), while the food quality was, in our opinion, no less than 5-Star in both quality and presentation. We found it absolutely delicious!!!

We’re looking forward to going back (this time with friends) and seeing Nancy, Natalie, Kali, and of course Klaus again for what we know will be more memorable times at the Inn at Thorn Hill and Spa…

Room Tip: The overall experience in the Mt. Monroe Room was truly memorable. Thank you for your warm hospital...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksoninnkeeper, Owner at The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Carol & Joe
We are thrilled that you chose our Inn for your 25th Anniversary. Your kind comments about our staff is very much appreciated as they are the ones that create the wonderful memories for our guests. Each of the team members you mentioned are vital to our success and as Owners we very much appreciate their dedication and your recognition of them.
Hope to see you soon in the near future.
Kind regards
Heidi & Gunther
Owners
Luxury Inn Collection
The Inn at Thorn HIll and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.4 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
879 reviews
8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.6 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,437 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 25 in North Conway
1,312 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa

Address: 40 Thorn Hill Road, P.O. Box 800, Jackson, NH 03846
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £81 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Perfect Couples Retreat" Discover an award-winning New Hampshire spa resort in the majestic White Mountains. Our elegant AAA 4 Diamond Jackson, NH lodging offers elegant rooms, world-class dining and a luxury day spa. When you are looking for Jackson, NH hotels or a North Conway B&B, the Inn at Thorn Hill will exceed your expectations. Named by the Washington Post as "One of the Ten Most Romantic Inns in North America! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Thorn Hill Hotel Jackson
The Inn At Thorn Hill And Spa
The Inn At Thorn Hill & Spa Jackson, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing