We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Needham, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Beautiful Inn. Spacious rooms with wide screen TV's, antique furniture, large baths with whirlpool tubs and separate shower. Great location; rural yet very close to all attractions. Food was excellent. The staff was very accommodating. Highly recommend. Stayed at many inns & b&b's in the past & this is by far the nicest. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were a group of 4 couples. All the rooms were slightly different but equally as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmbsold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhillowner, Owner at The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear kmbsold

We are happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay at our Inn. Thank you very much for your kind comments and your recognition of our accommodating Staff members.
Your recommendations you made to other readers is greatly appreciated and we are looking forward to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Heidi & Gunther
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    66
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
28
462
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We just returned home from a week in & around the White Mountains. That included five nights at the Thorn Hill Inn & Spa - a thoroughly enjoyable destination that really impressed us. The service, staff, food, and cleanliness was top notch, and the Inn Keeper, Klaus, was always eager to help map out activities and points of interest for us.
We've stayed in dozens of Bed & Breakfasts over the years, and have seen the fantastic and the not-so-fantastic. While the Thorn Hill Inn is larger than a typical B&B, it still has that private feel we value in a nice B&B.
There was nothing during our stay that would prevent us from coming back. We truly look forward to the next opportunity to visit Klaus & his wonderful staff.
"Ausgezeichnet!"

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aowalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhillowner, Owner at The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear aowalter
Thank you for you great review we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment in regards that we are larger than a typical B&B is absolutely correct and as you said it is top notch due to the leadership of Klaus and the entire staff of Thorn Hill.
Thank you again for recognizing the service and the Staff and we look forward to hosting your next visit in the near future.

Kind Regards

Heidi & Gunther Z
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

One night with the grand children and we loved it. Worth the stop. Big room and nice decoration art-déco! Good breakfast. Nice people.
In the mountains and near a river. The access to the Inn is true a covered bridge. We where on the second floor with 4 windows in the room. We opened the windows for a great night sleep.
We did'nt start the AC.

Room Tip: WIFI access. Virtualy no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macmonique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhillowner, Owner at The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear macmonique

Thank you for your kind review of our Inn. We are happy you had a chance to spend time with your grand children.
Your comment " nice people" is very much appreciated as the staff are the ones who truly create the experience for our guests.

Hope to see again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Heidi & Gunther Z
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriden, CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We recently stayed for 6 nights on a family vacation with our 23 year old son. All of the recent reviews are spot on! Our suite was perfect for us, ALL of the staff was wonderfully attentive and even though we only had 3 dinners included with our package we ate there 5 of the six nights! We just couldn't get enough of the deck, beautiful view, wonderful food and slow relaxed pace. Scamp also makes a wonderful martini :) We enjoyed the spa as well and hope to go for 7 nights next year! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindanMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhillowner, Owner at The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Lindan Mark

We are very happy to read your review and that you and your son could spend 6 days together at our Inn. You comments are exceptional and the entire staff as you mentioned was wonderful deserves all the Credit for your experience. Scamp indeed makes the " Best Martini" in town!
Thank you for using our dining room as you are correct the views from the Porch with our Chef's food creations cannot be toped and we appreciate that you used all our facilities including our Spa.
We are looking forward to hosting you again next year.
Kind Regards

Heidi & Gunther Z
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This nice place is perfect for couples who's got an anniversary to celebrate or simply escape from the daily storm of responsabilities. The people who work there are really helpful and know how to make their guests at ease...booked it at half price from Travelzoo. You got to try it once if you plan to visit Mount Washington which is 10 minutes away.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Norm45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhillowner, Owner at The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Norm45

Thank you for spending your anniversary at our Inn. Your comments are absolutely correct that it is the perfect place for a couple to get away in a very relaxing setting.
We very much appreciate your comments in regards our helpful staff as they take allot of pride in the property and the serviceing of our guests.

Kind Regards

Heidi & Gunther Z
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We recently enjoyed our second visit to this wonderful inn. Our suite was beautifully appointed. The staff was eager to please. The dining room was superb for both our evening meal and the full breakfast, and the entire inn was a great retreat from the busy world to a place of peace and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judyth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhillowner, Owner at The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Judyth A
Thank you for your loyality and visiting our inn for a second time we very much appreciate it.
Your comments about our Staff and the eagerness from them to please our guests will be shared with our staff as they are truly exceptional. As you say it is a great retreat for couples to get away from the busy lives we all live.

Thank you again for your comments.

Kind Regards

Heidi & Gunther Z
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I escaped for the day/night from our 3 kids to hike Tuckermans. I booked this Inn bc it had both a restaurant and spa - perfect for after a long hike. This Inn was just down the street from Pinkham Notch & easy to find. We booked a couples massage for after the hike & it was perfect. This Inn exceeded my expectations in every way. I opted for the dinner package and was blown away by the amazing dinner menu. I paid $35pp (not including drinks) and got way more then $35 worth of food off the menu. The service was impeccable - down to the fleece blankets that were offered as the evening became chilly. Dinner was not rushed at all & it was very romantic. The view was amazing, the food was outstanding & the wait staff was superb. We slept in one of the cottages which are a bit outdated but our King size bed was beyond comfortable. In the AM, breakfast was included & once again it was AMAZING. It was WELL worth the extra $ ! We will def go back & even give my parent a gift certificate for x-mas/anniversary gift.

Room Tip: The rooms in the actual Inn are pretty & updated but the 3 little cottages are more private but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhillowner, Owner at The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Anna H

" Peaceful & Perfect" We could not give it a better title as you summarized it in your great review about the Inn.
We all love our children but it sure is nice to get away and spend a relaxing time with your better half.
We appreciate all your comments about our staff, the food and beverage, Spa especially our new bedding and thank you for noticing and pointing out our little things that can mean allot our fleece blankets that are available in the evening when you sit outside.
Thank you again and we hope to host another stay for you in the near future.

Kind Regards

Heidi & Gunther Z
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.4 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
804 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
15.2 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,465 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa

Property: The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Address: 40 Thorn Hill Road, P.O. Box 800, Jackson, NH 03846
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Perfect Couples Retreat" Discover an award-winning New Hampshire spa resort in the majestic White Mountains. Our elegant AAA 4 Diamond Jackson, NH lodging offers elegant rooms, world-class dining and a luxury day spa. When you are looking for Jackson, NH hotels or a North Conway B&B, the Inn at Thorn Hill will exceed your expectations. Named by the Washington Post as "One of the Ten Most Romantic Inns in North America! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Thorn Hill Hotel Jackson
The Inn At Thorn Hill And Spa
The Inn At Thorn Hill & Spa Jackson, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing