We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome weekend”
Review of The Wentworth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Wentworth
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Here is the proof that you get what you pay for. It is not the least expensive place to stay in the valley, but it is totally worth it.

Rooms are really nice...food is amazing...everything was perfect as always.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimmo_TessNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you so much for your recent visit and your review on Trip Advisor. Rating us with five stars is quite a compliment and one we truly appreciate.
Thank you again and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.
Sincerely
Ellie Koeppel
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Lovely Inn, friendly service, dinning room perfect, the food fantastic.
New Year's Eve dinner dance. Very special. Wonderful time. Weather
Was very cold. Lots of spaces to sit, relax read or chat with guests when
Too cold to go out.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are clean neat but small. Great TV in room which is a plus for NH Inns. I would rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for such a nice review and for celebtating the New Year with us this year. We hope that it will become an annual tradition for you. It was nice that you took this time to share your experience with the readers of Trip Advisor.
I hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Sincerely
Ellie Koeppel
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My family went to the Wentworth the weekend before Christmas and rented the 4 unit Amster. Each room had its own sitting area w/ gas fireplace and lg bedroom w/ lg dressing area and bath. There is also a charming wood fireplaced shared living room where we gathered and played games. We had breakfast and dinner inc in our pkg. Dining room is several rooms in the main inn. Food was very good; service was excellent. All staff at Inn was friendly and helpful. Every room was beautifully decorated for Christmas adding to the charm of the inn. Unfortunately, it rained all weekend so we didn't participate in any cross country skiing or ice skating. (In the summer, there is a golf course on property.) Would highly recommend the Wentworth!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almeg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you so much for your recent visit to The Wentworth and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. The Amster Cottage is a great location for a family such as yours taking over all four rooms and enjoying the hot tub and sauna and I am so pleased that you enjoyed it despite the weather.
Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Wentworth in the very near future.
Sincerely
Ellie Koeppel
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We used the Wentworth as a base for a 4 day hiking trip. The Inn itself is very cute with a great bar, pool room and dining room. We had a basic room which was fine - odd configuration (a long living area branched off the bedroom) - the bed wasn't super firm, but other than that, the room was great, nice bathroom amenities, clean, and the service was great. We had to dry a ton of wet hiking clothes, so Steve, the all around handy man, was there to hook us up with two box fans which we really appreciated. Hot water took awhile to come on, but when it did, it was hot for sure. The front desk staff was extremely nice (dipped into their first aid kit for some ointments for me) and helpful and the dining staff was attentive. Food was EXCELLENT in the dining room which was great since we were starving from hiking all day. Location was great for us since it's near many high peaks that we were hiking. All in all, a great 3 day stay at a very nice NH inn where we felt quite welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VTwelltravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review and for your visit to The Wentworth. Your kind words will be shared with all of my staff but in particular with Steve in maintenance so that he may be recognized for his efforts.
Thank you again, I am so pleased that you found us and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Sincerely
Ellie Koeppel
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Jackson likely has more beauty per square mile than anywhere, with several gorgeous inns, quaint of general stores, covered bridges... yes, "really".
We checked into the Wentworth after a fantastic day exploring the area which included the Chocolate Sleigh ride which was great! The Wentworth is old in a good way, with nice lived-in common areas, pool table, piano bar (what fun we had in there!), and fantastic food. Our dinners were delicious as was the full breakfast.

Room Tip: Front side looks out over the quaint town, back out over the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobHinVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you so much for writing such a nice review, not only of The Wentworth but of our beautiful village of Jackson also. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, our piano bar and your dinners and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the readers of Trip Advisor.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.
Sincerely
Ellie Koeppel
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Just returned from a wonderfull weekend at the Wentworth. It was incredible. We stayed in the Arden building, with our own hot tub. Our room was beautifull and very clean. The staff was very nice and always helpfull. The food was out of this world. Our room and meals came as a package deal. Well worth it. If you are looking for a romantic Inn in New Hampshire this is the place. You can't go wrong. INCREDIBLE.

Room Tip: pick a hot tub room. you will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you so much for your recent visit with us and for taking the time to share your experience and recommend us to others on Trip Advisor. It is very much appreciated and I hope that we will be able to offer you another incredible experience very soon.
Sincerely
Ellie Koeppel
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My fiance and I had just got engaged and we had planned this trip as a Christmas Present to each other instead of gifts. What an amazing and incredible weekend we had. We were in the Arden building with a gorgeous 4-poster bed, cozy gas fireplace and a private hot tub! We were so relaxed and just enjoyed each other's company and celebrated our engagement :)

Our package included dinners and breakfasts and the food was absolutely savory and beyond incredible. Everyone was so nice and friendly! I didn't want to leave and definitely want to go back next year!

We were able to enjoy the room, the ambiance and all of the amenities that the Wentworth offered by going when the weather was very cold out. We did venture into North Conway for a few hours but couldn't wait to get back to our room and the hot tub!

I would absolutely recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing and extremely romantic weekend away :)

Room Tip: The Arden Cottage Room 409 has a beautiful hot tub with a turret and lights inside the hot tub. So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 739sarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review and congratulations to you both on your engagement. What an honor for us to have been chosen as the location this very special occasion in your lives. On the off chance that you are looking for a location for your wedding we do have one weekend open for 2014 (October 25th) and 2015 is starting to fill up also - so just give us a call if you are interested, we would love to be a part of this very special day.
Thank you again and wishing you both the very best for your future lives together.
Sincerely
Ellie Koeppel
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
0.4 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
8.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,429 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
14.9 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wentworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wentworth

Address: 1 Carter Notch Rd, PO Box M, Jackson, NH 03846-4208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £105 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wentworth 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the majestic White Mountains of Jackson, New Hampshire, The Wentworth is a charming, 50-room inn within close proximity to cross country skiing, a stunning golf course and an abundance of year-round, outdoor activities. Surrounded by the beauty of nature, this picturesque inn in Jackson, NH, enjoys a unique position among New Hampshire hotels. Our idyllic setting provides a temporary escape from life’s everyday stresses and allows guests the freedom to reconnect, rediscover, and recharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your The Wentworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wentworth Hotel Jackson
The Wentworth Jackson, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing