We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Inn”
Review of The Wentworth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Wentworth
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2010

We had never taken a trip to NH, and figured it was the perfect time of year to do so. We booked 2 nights at The Wentworth Inn; which included breakfast for both mornings (which were very yummy!) and the Jingle Bell Chocolate Tour (which was a blast!). The Inn was beautiful...with the hardwood floors and fireplaces! We had reserved a room with the outdoor jacuzzi...one word...amazing! It even had speakers, so we could listen to our Christmas music while 'bubbling' away in the tub! It was such a relaxing getaway! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who just wants to getaway and needs some R&R.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YankeesGirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (834)
There are newer reviews for The Wentworth
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

679 - 685 of 834 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2010

The Wentworth Inn is Jackson's best-kept secret. We stayed at a different inn in Jackson the same time last year that has received many national/international accolades, and The Wentworth amazed us many times throughout our stay at how far superior our experience was to last year's, from service to food to accommodations, while being so reasonably priced. We have been coming to Jackson every winter for 12 years, and left yesterday with a new tradition - staying at The Wentworth. We had a wonderful time, and will return again and again without a doubt - I literally just finished telling a friend in CT looking for a romantic getway this winter that she could not go wrong with The Wentworth. I'm sure I will have the same conversation with many others. Thank you, thank you for exceeding our expectations at every turn!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keek922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

We have stayed here before an will definitely stay again. The atmosphere in wonderful. We got a 4 course dinner and a full breakfast included in our stay. The food is remarkable. The owners of the Inn make you feel right at home. A wonderful place to visit with a spouse and friends. The entire staff are pleasant. Can't wait to go back (it will definitely be soon).

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmklim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

My husband and I try to get to the Wentworth a couple of times a year. We always enjoy!!! The dining experience and the service is second to none! Jackson village is so quaint and picturesque, you'll love it. The rooms vary in price and luxury. We always stay in the main inn.These rooms are very economical. They haven't been completely renovated like the others but I feel it just adds to the Inn's charm! If you are looking for a relaxing getaway to re-connect with that special someone I highly recommend the Wentworth. The whole experience is extremely romantic.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmm710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

From the spacious room fitted with comfortable, tasteful furnishings to the hot tub on the porch outside we were extremely pleased with all of our accomodations at the Wentworth. A comfortable mattress with a down duvet helped to make for a good night's sleep after walking around the lovely village and beautiful waterfall across the street from the inn. The food in the restaurant was delicious and all the staff we met were delightful. It was easy to see why this establishment has been running successfully for twenty years and I hope they have another twenty to come because we want to return!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leisurethyme25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

I have stayed at The Wentworth yearly (sometimes twice) for the past 5 years. The accomodations are spotless and up to date. When I go with my husband the suites are great. The food has always been wonderful, this year the new menu was delicious. I tried duck confit for the first time and loved it. The service was excellent as always. You truly feel special when you go to The Wentworth. I am looking foward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poplar49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

A few months ago I went here for a business conference. Everything was excellent. So, I booked this visit for a surprise birthday getaway. We could not have asked for anything better. Boy, was she suprised and excited. The room, the staff, the ambiance and the food. This was an elegant romantic getaway at a great price.I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to visit the White Mountains. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MW1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
0.4 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
8.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
14.9 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,608 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wentworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wentworth

Address: 1 Carter Notch Rd, PO Box M, Jackson, NH 03846-4208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £101 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wentworth 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the majestic White Mountains of Jackson, New Hampshire, The Wentworth is a charming, 50-room inn within close proximity to cross country skiing, a stunning golf course and an abundance of year-round, outdoor activities. Surrounded by the beauty of nature, this picturesque inn in Jackson, NH, enjoys a unique position among New Hampshire hotels. Our idyllic setting provides a temporary escape from life’s everyday stresses and allows guests the freedom to reconnect, rediscover, and recharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Wentworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wentworth Hotel Jackson
The Wentworth Jackson, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing