We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you're visiting Santa's Village go here!”
Review of Evergreen Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jefferson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Evergreen Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jefferson
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, MA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“if you're visiting Santa's Village go here!”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The motel is directly across the street from Santa's Village. You can walk across the street. The owner's were extemely friendly. The rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable, and all the rooms had fridges. We stayed with our 2 kids and they were able to borrow a couple of movies to watch. The rates were also reasonable. If we go back we'll stay here agin.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank bigben1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyfun37, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to see that you will come visit us again when you come up this way. That is very important to us, that means we did our job. We always look forward to seeing the same families at the same time every year. So have a healthy and safe year and we'll see you's soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    28
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
91
14
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I brought my children to santa village this past weekend and we stayed at evergreen. It was great the staff was wonderful and friendly. it was very affordable, plenty for the kids to do even after the park was closed.
thanks again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyfun37, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Were glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at our motel. We try to ad fun things for the kids to do when the park across the street closes. This year we added a cool airplane sea saw to the play area, that the kids already have been playing on. We haven't had much of a spring, so when you can't use the pool, there's always mini golf or plenty of movies to watch. Thank you for taking the time, it is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend Shawn and I love visiting NH a weekend get away is what we desired so we came to the evergreen. We stayed in room 6, and as usual it was spotless! Beds tucked in tight, fresh clean sheets, and comfy fluffy pillows. The tv was great got tons of awesome channels. In the morning at 6:45am there was already coffee and bagels out for Shawn and I. We were the only ones at the motel but that didn't stop the owners from being so kind and providing breakfast. They are both great to chat with, an know some great places to eat and hike. It's a must to stay here at least once, because it truly is affordable and relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leahb1089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyfun37, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
We can't say it enough, but thank you for taking the time to let us know how you liked your stay with us. It is always nice to see the same people year after year around the same time. We'll be talking to each other and say, you know who hasn't come up yet and the phone rings. We look forward to it, it is what makes our job so much fun. So have a healthy and safe year and we'll be looking forward to seeing you's again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

This was our first trip to Santas Village in 8 years and the first time we stayed over at up there. The Evergreen is a classic old time road siode motel. The couple that run the place were great being across the street from Santas Village was a huge bonus. We went the day after Thanksgiving and took in Santas Village from 4:00pm till closing. Then just walked back to our room. The next morning we grabbed some toast, muffins , juice and coffe in the loby and just kept an eye out the window. When the line started to build before the park opened we just walked over and got in. There's a detail officer to get you accross the street although it was only real busy at closing. As for our room it was big and clean and everything had a fresh coat of paint. You can tell that they have been putting a lot of work into the place. The only small thing was the rug in the room was old...clean but old and I bet when we come back next year they will have swapped it out and they will get a five rating from us.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usmcoldschool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyfun37, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this review, 22 December 2012
It was really nice meeting you and your family. It's always a treat to have someone from back home staying with us. We can catch up on what's going on in our old neighborhoods. Christmas time is a great time to go to Santa's Village. They reported in our local paper that this is going to be their best Christmas time season ever. Couldn't hurt that we had great weather the whole month. Thank you for your opions on our motel and you guessed right or we may have told you's, but we are going to start replacing the older rugs in the building. The rooms that you stood in are used seasonally and shut down after the park closes so they don't get the most use and thus the previous owners most likely didn't replace them, but we will in the spring. Will cringe the first time a drink is dumped on them, but that's why we own a Rug Doctor. So have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year and we'll see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

This is our third year staying there and we have not been disappointed once. Janice is always very friendly and willing to answer any questions you may have. It is ideal when going to Santa's Village. The accomadations are simple but all that you need and there is coffee and breakfast. The kids love those little doughnuts! Very inexpensive too! Would not hesitate to recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berit88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyfun37, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us. We enjoyed seeing you and your family again. Best part of our job is getting to talk to all the people that stay with us. Each season brings a different group and we get a chance to catch up on how the past year went. This snowmobile season we're going to have two years of catching up with the lack of snow last year. So have a safe and healthy new year and we'll see you and your family soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curryville, NB
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed here last weekend (the 8th) on our way through Jefferson. The couple that own the place are SO nice and friendly :) The pool is really nice but that night it was freezing! I did get in with my son until the lightening lol. The room was comfortable, quiet, and VERY clean. I can't wait to stay here again next year when we bring our son to Santa's Village!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TMasters77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyfun37, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
We keep saying it over and over, but we sincerely really do appreciate and thank you for taking the time to post a review of our motel. The swimming pool is my favorite job. I never had a swimming pool so I took the course at the board of health to be certified and it really helped me keep it crystal clear. After labor day, the sun sets earlier, and the temps at night can cool down, We look forward to seeing you and your family again, come up earlier in the season and enjoy our pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We decided to go to Santa's Village at last minute and was going to stay at another place but it was all booked up, and luckily this place had vacancy. On the phone, the owner was very nice.
The place is literally right across the Santa's Village where it is easier to just walk there. We bought the ticket there and even though it is notation discounted price, the owner was nice to let us know that we can go there until closing then return the next day with the same ticket which I did not know about. The room is simple, but clean. There were four of us, me And my husband, my 3 year old daughter, and 2 month old baby. Still enough room after setting up pack and play that we brought. We stayed in a queen bedroom. I liked the small refrigerator that they had. Had flat screen tv with DVD player and vcr player. My daughter went to the office about 10 times to get different movies that they let you barrow for free. We swam oneday, but it is not heated, and it is just too cold to swim after getting back at 5 pm when you are up in the mountains. There is a free miniature golf that my husband and daughter played, small playground also. The breakfast in the morning is exactly what they described on their website, coffee, and muffins, and bagels, nothing fancy.
We enjoyed our stay with our kids. Definitely would stay there again when we take our kids to Santa'Village again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjczoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyfun37, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
We're glad you liked your stay at our motel. We were lucky that you stood with us, because you took the time to review us. When we bought the motel it only had 6 satilite stations and when it rained there was none, so we bought lots of movies, 700+ . Now we've go 70 plus cable stations to watch and if there's nothing that you like your welcome to just pick out a movie or two or three. Again thank you for taking the time and we look forward to seeing your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
4.3 mi away
Cabot Inn & Suites
Cabot Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Lancaster
209 reviews
6.3 mi away
Coos Motor inn
Coos Motor inn
#1 of 3 in Lancaster
161 reviews
14.8 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
746 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
The Skywood Manor Inn
The Skywood Manor Inn
#3 of 3 in Jefferson
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Motel

Property: Evergreen Motel
Address: 537 Presidential Hwy, Jefferson, NH 03583-6726
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jefferson
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the motel directly across the street from Santa's Village in the heart of the White Mountains. You can snow mobile from your room to the corridor 5 trail. We are minutes away from all the major hiking trails and are close to area skiing. Your nice clean room comes with a Fridge, TV, VCR/DVD, & direct dial phone. We have a video library, continental breakfast, wi-fi, frame tent & a pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evergreen Hotel Jefferson
Evergreen Motel New Hampshire/Jefferson, White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing